Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,873 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 12-05-07, 23:14   #41

Murray6 is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Jones must go in the summer

hmm i dont remember jones scoring 3 ogs
So since Jones has scored 0 og's this season and some of the best defenders in the world have, Jones is a better defender than them?
Murray6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-07, 23:14   #42

1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

Exactly,I've been hearing alot about Graham Souness buying Hibs after other clubs rejected him.If he came im sure he would pump money to the club and im all for it if its true!*

* - No i didnt pick this up from Greggs!
If he did, I would never go back. Souness is a pie (did you see what I done there?)

Old 12-05-07, 23:15   #43

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

His goals are a bonus, he needs to be able to do his defensive duties first which IMO, he's no very good at.
A pretty big bonus if i may say , still who would you be signing as a replacement if you were JC ?
That good Hibby Scott Wilson from the defensively sound Pars ??
Old 12-05-07, 23:16   #44

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

was it a misteak ?

Old 12-05-07, 23:16   #45
Always Believe in ....

Hibee_Lisa is on the way to a first team debut

Snake Champion! Snake 3 Champion!

So since Jones has scored 0 og's this season and some of the best defenders in the world have, Jones is a better defender than them?
where did i say that? you are saying they are the same defensively im sure if you ask a number of people they would probably prefer Jones of Martis
Hibee_Lisa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-07, 23:17   #46

A pretty big bonus if i may say , still who would you be signing as a replacement if you were JC ?
I've no got a clue who i'd sign, but i reckon there must be better out there than Jones. Hopefully Collins can use his contacts and bring someone in.
Old 12-05-07, 23:17   #47

1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

was it a misteak ?

Naw, I hate Cream Buns.

Old 12-05-07, 23:17   #48

where did i say that? you are saying they are the same defensively im sure if you ask a number of people they would probably prefer Jones of Martis
The only comparison you made between the 2 of them was that Martis has scored 3 og's and Jones hasn't.
Old 12-05-07, 23:19   #49

have a nice holiday
Old 12-05-07, 23:20   #50
Always Believe in ....

The only comparison you made between the 2 of them was that Martis has scored 3 og's and Jones hasn't.
if they were both as bad as each other shouldnt have Jones put away some ogs?
Old 12-05-07, 23:20   #51

have a nice holiday
I will, dinnae you worry!

Old 12-05-07, 23:24   #52
Zemmama Radge

18-Ally-75 is on the way to a first team debut

Jail Bird Man Champion!

I'm sure 1 or 2 of Martis's OG's were rather unfortunate. The only reason martis hasn't scored at the right end is probably because every corner is aimed at Jones
18-Ally-75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-07, 23:24   #53

GlesgaeHibby is on the way to a first team debut

Here we go, the usual pish, we've lost a big game so lets start having a go at our players.

Get a grip wi this anti jones stuff.

Lets look at it objectively

the guys a centre half;

he pretty much wins everything in the air

he's a fantastic tackler-some good ones today and in the cup final

for a CB he has a great scoring record; crucial to our cis cup win

has been a strong captain on the field(may not have been of the field but has apologised today for his involvement in the revolt)

fair enough his form has dipped recently but so has the whole team

GlesgaeHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-07, 23:24   #54

I know , I won't
Old 12-05-07, 23:25   #55

Jones gets dragged out of position far too often, and is incredibly slow. Martis doesn't as often, has a bit more pace, but is more liable to a lapse in concentration. I never said they were the exact same players who made the exact same mistakes and scored the exact same og's.
Old 12-05-07, 23:26   #56

Here we go, the usual pish, we've lost a big game so lets start having a go at our players.

the guys a centre half;

has been a strong captain on the field(may not have been of the field but has apologised today for his involvement in the revolt)

Not forgetting Benji has been "rank"
Old 12-05-07, 23:26   #57
Always Believe in ....

the guys a centre half;

thats how i see it! not sure why every is suddenly anti jones his form has dipped but most players in the team has
Old 12-05-07, 23:27   #58

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

Bee Eater Champion! Fly Girl Champion! Hungry Hungry Mario Champion! Snake + Champion! Snake 5 Champion! Squirrel Smash Champion! Wheel Of Fortune Champion! Winning Streak Champion! Yeti 1 Greece Champion!

I actually think Scott would be a good signing for Hibs. As for his allegiance.

Just hope he's no like his auld man.

" target="_blank">

©stretch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-07, 23:29   #59

I actually think Scott would be a good signing for Hibs. As for his allegiance.

Just hope he's no like his auld man.

The Pars aren't going down because they are solid as fuck at the back Gary , not better than what we have imo
Old 12-05-07, 23:31   #60
Always Believe in ....

Jones gets dragged out of position far too often, and is incredibly slow. Martis doesn't as often, has a bit more pace, but is more liable to a lapse in concentration. I never said they were the exact same players who made the exact same mistakes and scored the exact same og's.
fair enough i do agree he gets dragged out of position
Old 12-05-07, 23:32   #61