Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,873 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby
Will Rod Petrie Back JC To Get The Clearout Underway?
Today I missed my first derby at that shoithole in over 20 years. I decided a few weeks back to watch it on TV in the Pub and today after being at a birthday party with the wee man decided to not even bother joining up with a few mates to watch it.
Current events leave me feeling a bit out of love and sad with the club I will always love.. It was never for me on the agenda that our current team would turn up today.. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The Dunfermline game in the Scottish Cup really scunnered me. I do take defeat as a Hibby badly. Like the rest of us I always desperately want to see us do well. When we lose we hurt. However, I can take defeat on the chin as long as we lose in the right manner and despite the nonsense spoken by the manager after the Pars defeat in my humble opinion we got what we deserved. In three games with a matter of three weeks we couldn’t even score a goal against them.. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For me there wasn’t the correct application or desire in any of the Cup fixtures v The Pars from the players. Of course all of these fixtures were against a backdrop of internal disharmony, petty squabbles, briefing of newspapers, attempted coups against the out of country manager and private meetings in Edinburgh bars and the Chairman’s home with flipchart and pen.. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. That group of players had collectively given us supporters our finest moment in sixteen years a matter of a few weeks before but for me their conduct and behaviour was such that they’ve arguably left us in the biggest mess in the Sir Tom Farmer era at Easter Road. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. It’s no coincidence that since the events after that glorious CIS Cup win that we’ve not won a game in nine. If any other manager of any other club was going on about things and making long winded statements like this what would you honestly think? "I think if you look at the eight games, we have had four draws and four 1-0 defeats," he said. "Every 1-0 defeat we should have won. Since the split we have drawn 2-2 up at Aberdeen, which I think was a good performance considering we had two players sent off. We drew 3-3 here against Rangers having passed them off the park. We should have won that game. And last week [against Kilmarnock], anyone watching the game will have seen we didn't deserve to lose the match. We deserved to win the match, but unfortunately we came up against a goalkeeper having the game of his season." "We were knocked out of the Scottish Cup, and again that was a game we should have won," Collins continued. "We had loads of chances. If you looked at it from the outside having not been at the games then you might think there are problems, but if you have been at the games then you will be able to see we are getting closer, and are trying to do the right things. We are not far away from getting it right in terms of performance and result." To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Spin is often discussed in relation to politicians in the modern day.. I think the above goes a long way to challenge them if truth be told. It could be argued of course that this is a manager fighting to keep hold of the dressing room (or indeed get it back..) and get the backing of a Chairman who thus far has been far from available in passing comment, giving backing to an inexperienced Manager he just recently appointed and providing leadership which I had thought a Chairmanship of a football club was all about. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For a moment lets stay with the Manager and club Chairman.. I’d bet that nearly every single one of the nearly 12,000 season ticket holders at Easter Road - would have confirmed in open for business transfer window January - that what we had predicted on the opening day of the season was still true and that was that we were in desperate need for a goalkeeper and striker. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The sheer embarrassment of goalkeeping errors in the fixtures v our neighbours is bad enough. Our failure to score a goal in two attempts of a Scottish Cup Semi Final - against the almost bottom SPL club all season - compounds the misery. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Mowbray had Konte but we were still scoring goals and that we signed such a donkey wasn’t really relevant. Collins has Somuwni and we struggle to score goals and it is actually quite relevant. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Whether it was a lack of scouting, targets or funds forthcoming either Collins or Petrie are responsible. A responsibility that blew one hell of an opportunity to end 105 years of utter Scottish Cup misery for our club. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Collins didn’t want the CIS Cup parade at the Yams fixture at ER. Why did it then happen? Collins said he knew of no meeting between the players he manages and the Chairman. Why did it then happen? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. As Greenmachine said on here the other day the single most important relationship at any club is that of the club Chairman and Manager. That Petrie is yet to publicly back the Manager after the meeting he granted behind his Managers back absolutely undermines him. In other words the silence speaks volumes. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I think Collins was the right appointment. He was the right man then and is the right man still now. He’s made errors. He makes daft media comments in my opinion. I’m sure his comments of having no money to spend this summer, despite one hell of an impressive set of financial results, would have gone down well with his Chairman as 22,000 season ticket application forms were being sent out.. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. On the park we’ve had the CIS Cup final victory which gave us something we’ve not had in a bloody long time and something we’ve never had with a lead at half time in a cup victory and a five goal blitz. Wonderful stuff. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. However, that final aside even for all how wonderful it was, disguises our awful performances and results in the main since his arrival. Of course it’s not his team yet -and he should be given the time and backing from the club board in building his team - but that his squad of players requests a meeting with his boss and it’s granted in his absence puts him in a position that wouldn’t entirely fill me with confidence. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Rod Petrie as our Managing Director/Chief Executive/Chairman is well documented. He’s credited for turning things around in a big way at ER. Of course it’s conveniently forgotten that it was him who was responsible for getting us in the mess in the first place.. However, as long as Sir Tom owns the club he’s going nowhere so it’s a pointless exercise asking questions in that particular direction.. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. So with no win in nine games it increases the pressure on all involved. It’s now possible and probable that our last victory of the season will be that marvellous day in the Hampden snow. For some supporters that will be enough. It can’t be denied though that it wasn’t unreasonable to expect more after that wonderful day with regards to the rest of the season. This is a very poor SPL and IMO it's huge underachiement to finish 6th for our club.. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Collins will with some justification blame the players and to avoid him ever being questioned again will rightly look to undertake one hell of a summer cull at Easter Road. To do so requires the backing of Rod Petrie. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Backing hasn’t appeared thus far something Rod is prepared to give his appointment and Rod is going to have to decide. If he doesn’t decide soon he may well find that Collins makes the decision for him and that may well be what Rod Petrie is banking on.. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. All very sad that us the supporters are the innocent ones in this whole sorry debacle involving our players, management and chairman. Us the supporters can only hope it’s all resolved now at the end of this season and not allowed to continue into the beginning of next.. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. GGTTH. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2004
Re: Will Rod Petrie Back JC To Get The Clearout Underway?
Will petrie still be there. I hear things between him and the owner are not as good as they once were.
We are now the 4th best supported club in scotland. Our wage bill can be no larger than 3 million pounds on a turnover of 8/9 million. Can anyone explain why we spend so little money on players ?
Collins has been accused of being arrogant, For me the most arrogant person at hibs is Petrie in the way he runs the clubs and thinks its ok to say nothing of note to the press to explain what the F**k is going on. There is no doubt without large backing in the summer the current hibs squad(minus brown/murphy/whitty) will be lucky to not be fighting a relegation battle next season. The fans have come out and supported the club in record numbers. Collins to me looks like another fall guy for Petrie. Collins quote that he will have no money even with the sale of Brown for me was the last f**king straw. Any hibs fans that reads that and think ohh clever tactical ploy to stop people upping there prices for me needs to take there head out of Petries arse, Ben
get a new keeper for starters we've said it for ages and still nothing gets done
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Will it make much of a difference bringing in new palyers, we need good quality experianced players or players that will play well most weeks like murphy. It has already been stated that we will have to look for bosmans but are the bosman deals ever going to make us better i know there will be alot of players out there for free but we need to spend money or i think we could find our sefls in big trouble. Look at some bosmans we have brought in the likes of malkowski and martis and few more but we have got some decent bosmans in over the last couple of years.
so basically we need to spend some money this year To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. hopefully when we get our new training complex that will get some quality players signing up with us To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Rep Power: 50 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 4000 Arcade Stats: |
The thing i'm thinking about is Scott Brown , I'm just wondering if a deal has been done .
A source at work told me 2 weeks ago he wouldn't play in the derby (yes i know about the death in the family) the same person said "he'll only play 15 minutes against Celtic" If Petrie has done some deal with the Huns i for one am going to be mighty pissed off and will consider cancelling my direct debit for my S/T. Things have been financially great recently but there is a lot more to a football club that a good looking balance sheet |
Is he the only one unaware of Premiership interest , you'd assume Petrie would hold out for the best possible offer To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2003
Players leaving are gonna be telling all about happenings at ER since JC and TC came in. It is not gonna be nice, but WE the fans will just have to hope things go ok for the comming season. ALL fans must be prepared to see a very young team, It may turn out brill, It may turn sour. We await the outcome, with excitement.... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We can afford to bring better players than most in surely |
However, we are a top 4 club and in order to achieve what should be our minimum expectations and objectives we need more than young laddies.. I'm sick and tired of hearing this inconsistency because of young laddies excuse.. |
I don't have all the answers but this "we can't afford to buy players " is imo a load of shite , Petrie must be only interested in banking money winning obviously means fuck all to him |
But like you I'm pissed off with the nae money for new players bilge. Hibs should get at least £5 million for Broon, anything less and we've been ripped off. And say, for the sake of argument, we do get that amount, or give or take a million, nae money's going towards strengthening the pool or giving more attractive wages ? Aye right ! Now I don't want to slag RP off - he's handled the Thommo-Broon situation well, ans though he's a number-cruncher at heart, he's nae mug. But he's is being seriously over-stingy, I know that according to a poll that 65% of Hibs supporters are happy with Rod's budgeting policy, but really, fine though our youngsters are, I'm getting rather impatient with Hibs always being dercribed as a promising young team. Are we never going to develope beyond that ffs ? And if we are to do that, that means SPENDING FUCKING MONEY !!!! |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2004
Pilrig,Some say Petrie sees his future elsewhere than ER. Apparently it is being discussed in boardrooms throughout Scotland.My source is from one of these boardrooms.
#19 | ||
![]() Join Date: Feb 2005
If ever theres a wake up call to Farmer and Petrie in terms of finances being needed to strengthen the team then the past 2 months should all but adequately highlight it - we've went from the highest of the high's to seemingly the lowest of the lows, the current plans maybe helping the balance sheet but its damaging the playing side of the club. The club needs an overhaul and with that money to implement it. Time for Farmer to get his finger and wallet out otherwise his famous slogan as far as im concerned is fucked - "Cant get better than a Kwik Fit fitter, we're the ones to trust" fucking prove it!! |
||