Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,873 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 11-05-07, 21:17   #1

Gunnerhibby is just really niceGunnerhibby is just really nice

Hibees Bounce Poty Dance

The Hibees Bounce Player Of The Year Dance 2007

The Taxi Drivers Sports & Social Club

Beaverhall Road, Powderhall

Saturday 12th May

Doors open ... 6.00PM

Tickets priced ... £10 each

Just a wee reminder to anyone who has'nt made they're mind up whether their going or not, here's a wee agenda of the nights proceedings ...

Doors open 6.00pm

But if you wish you can get into the club bar earlier. They have a pool table and you might be able watch a rerun of the Hibees putting the Gunts out of Europe

Big Screen

AJS TV Services have kindly given us the use of a big screen plasma TV so all the Bouncers in attendance can watch some great goals & games, and it also adds to the atmosphere of the awards ceremony.
We'd like to thank AJS TV Services for all their help towards the POTY Dance

Disco

The disco has been very kindly provided by Chaplins Discos, another of the Hibees Bounce sponsors
and we'd like to thank them for their assistance weith this years event.

After the presentations have been done, the disco will carry on until 1.00am, when the bar will

Buffet

The Bounce's resident Buffeteer, Rab, has again provided us with an excellent choice of the highest cuisine

Raffle

Well it would'nt be a Bounce POTY if we did'nt have a raffle

And this year is no different from any others.
I'd like to thank all those who have kindly donated towards the raffle, and here is wee peek at the list of prizes ...

Signed copy of Eddie Turnbulls book, Havin A Ball. (Conor NI Hibs
)

Copy of Hibernian Greats, signed by John Collins.

A commemorative Famous Five Clock

Tee Shirts from FairleyOriginal.com (Kenny
)

A commemorative CIS Cup Final montage.

A commemorative Greatest Game In History Clock

and lots of other Hibs goodies

Presentations

Players who have been invited along, for various reasons, are David Murphy, Lewis Stevenson, Dean Shiels and Ivan Sproule.

Three have confirmed they will definitely be in attendance.

The players will arrive for 8.00pm, and we will have all the presentations done, hopefully, by 9.00pm, so we ask that everyone attending be there by 7.00pm.

First up will be Lewis Stevenson, voted The Hibees Bounce Young Player of the Year, and Lewis will recieve a beautiful chrystal statuette for all his excellent efforts over the season.

We've also invited Ivan Spoule along, and he will be presented with a small token of appreciation for a wee performance at The Hunnery last season, all this whilst the congregated Bouncers will be able to relive the great day on the big screen provided by AJS TV Services

We have invited Deano along to do the draw for his signed, framed shirt, which the winner will go along, with a friend, to Easter Road on tuesday night and receive Deans shirt at the Players Sponsors Presentation Evening. As well as getting to keep Dean's shirt, they will also have the chance to meet all the first team squad, and the management team, John Collins & Tommy Craig. An excellent night out

Tickets for the draw are still on sale and will also be available for sale during the POTY right up until Deano makes the draw.

Indeed, during the whole evening we will have dvd's of great goals, great games, and great memories of the Hibees. A fitting way to end the season

For anyone who does'nt have a ticket yet, there will be a limited amount of tickets available on the door, but please come early, or pm me to book one now.

Those who have booked tickets. either by pm or on the other thread, and hav'nt picked them up yet, your tickets are put aside.

Old 11-05-07, 22:18   #2

BVilleggiante is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Hibees Bounce Poty Dance

I can't wait for this. Been looking forward to it for awhile. Ivan Sproule is one of the reasons I became a Hibs fan all the way from California. I've never meet him in person, but if I get the chance to tomorrow that would constitute a good night for me. Would it be appropriate to bring along my Sproule jersey for an autography?
BVilleggiante is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-07, 22:28   #3

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

I can't wait for this. Been looking forward to it for awhile. Ivan Sproule is one of the reasons I became a Hibs fan all the way from California. I've never meet him in person, but if I get the chance to tomorrow that would constitute a good night for me. Would it be appropriate to bring along my Sproule jersey for an autography?
Definitely
Old 11-05-07, 22:30   #4

Owen is just really niceOwen is just really niceOwen is just really nice

vCash: 4900

Absolutely gutted! Went last year in a hope to meet Ivan Sproule but he never came and now he is coming this year and I cant make it.

Owen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-07, 22:30   #5

Ye sure can Brad

Old 11-05-07, 22:37   #6
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut

do you need to be 18
Old 11-05-07, 22:38   #7

That is AWSOME!!!
Old 11-05-07, 23:12   #8

hope ye all enjoy it lucky beggers

Old 11-05-07, 23:30   #9

jazzy7070 is on the way to a first team debut

so can you pay at the doors?
jazzy7070 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-07, 00:27   #10

Sounds like it.
Old 12-05-07, 00:29   #11

Limited tickets at the door and over 18's

Old 12-05-07, 01:46   #12

so can you pay at the doors?

You can, but you best be sharpish, 7 bells, nae later.

Gorebrig??

You wernae one o' the guys that came back on the Bounce Gunner bus from the Cup Final, wae the cases of, erm,
cough, cough, "refreshments"
and stayed in the Gunner 'til yon time 'til yer taxi took ye back hame

are ye

Old 12-05-07, 15:05   #13

vCash: 3900

Spell Racer Champion!
Tournaments Won: 1