Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,873 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 10-05-07, 21:57   #81
A Very Happy Radge Tim

Highhoops is on the way to a first team debut

Re: this young guy we've stole of ye

My what a patronising arsehole
Try again Forza.....

Highhoops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-07, 21:57   #82

I can see where ye are coming from KH but Broon kens Mowbray,Petrie would rather sell outside of the SPL,WGS has been watching Koumas, so we bid 3 million fer Koumas WBA sell to us and then use the money raised to buy Broon.....all makes sense to me

Everyones a winner Celtic,Hibs and WBA...the other scenario is Petrie sells Broon to the huns but I dont think that will happen as that would mean Sally and Wally using most of their transfer kitty on one player and the waistcoat aint that daft IMO...

HH
No chance of Broonaldo going to WBA for only 3 mill HH - I agree that Mowbray might be interested but he'll need to top up the 3 mill he gets for Koumas if he wants Broony.

Old 10-05-07, 21:58   #83

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

Try again Forza.....

You are a patronising arsehole calling the boy "son"
Old 10-05-07, 21:58   #84

SteveIrwin is on the way to a first team debut

Jesus! Why would he do that! Has he no ambition?

as much ambition as Uli Laursen, Riordan, Caldwell, Agathe?......(they all went on to really big things, yeah! - NOT !)

the lad will get a GAME for our team (1st team) and wont be warming the bench cleaning faggots boots like Naka and Lennon. Mind you, he could have helped out repairing those 1500 damaged Killie seats that the "Best fans in the world" smashed

SteveIrwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-07, 21:59   #85
A Very Happy Radge Tim

I thought you stayed in Inverness
I live in Alness but I was born in Govan(ironic) and brought up in the north of glasgow till my early teens when the family moved to ayrshire.....weedgie born and bred just now happily incumbent in the beautiful highlands....

HH
Old 10-05-07, 22:00   #86

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

Steven Naismith plays for Killie not Celtic or the huns......also if Broon had kept up his early season form I have no doubt he would have been in the running for YPOY award as well.

Also just to clarify I am not posting this to laud Maloney but to point out that players from sides other than celtic or the huns can win the top awards..

HH
He DID keep up his early season form, or did i imagine him getting MoM against Italy and pocketing a winners medal??

Oh and......

1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-07, 22:00   #87
Oh, what's occuring? Radge

CraigHFC is just really niceCraigHFC is just really nice

My what a patronising arsehole
Aren't they all. Most of them don't have a clue about football and wouldn't know a good player if they came up and slapped them in the face. As for Strachan, why can't he answer normal questions normally after a bad result? What a wee ginger tosser.

CraigHFC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-07, 22:00   #88

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

So do I......that is nowt special lots of footy fans do that...
Must be awfy hard supporting teams that merely dominate a wee league through financial might. Must be a real test of character and dedication that.

Almost as tough as following Man Utd or Chelsea. I don't know how these people cope.

Awfy lot of Celgers fans certainly do NOT support their local team. To the detriment of Scottish football. Statistically a fact.

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-07, 22:00   #89

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

I live in Alness but I was born in Govan(ironic) and brought up in the north of glasgow till my early teens when the family moved to ayrshire.....weedgie born and bred just now happily incumbent in the beautiful highlands....

HH
Not too handy for Darkheid then really
Old 10-05-07, 22:01   #90
A Very Happy Radge Tim

You are a patronising arsehole calling the boy "son"
No I am not he fired a volley I returned fire where is the problem
not like I called yer man any offensive names is it?

HH
Old 10-05-07, 22:03   #91

Aren't they all. Most of them don't have a clue about football and wouldn't know a good player if they came up and slapped them in the face. As for Strachan, why can't he answer normal questions normally after a bad result? What a wee ginger tosser.
I'd say because he's an ignorant and a bit thick excuse for a man , and while our Septic chum is here perhaps he could explain why the ginger tosser was given manager of the year ?
Old 10-05-07, 22:03   #92
A Very Happy Radge Tim

Not too handy for Darkheid then really
I attend around 10 home games and depending oan resources 5-10 away games a season....A day at the footy costs me £100 in fares tickets food and booze but it doesn,t stop me....Is that not what fans are meant to do

HH
Old 10-05-07, 22:04   #93

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

What nonsense on this thread, truly some total rot.

Scott Brown is a very special player and anyone not seeing that is either blind, petty or not in Scotland to see it (or all three).

There is no doubting he is a more complete player than Maloney and he will move to the Premiership, not because his old manager is the boss at some bottom half of the table club, but because the likes of Bolton, Middlesborough, Liverpool and Spurs have been watching him week in, week out and know what they see to be quality. The world is his oyster - and Scotty Boy and his agent know this. I find any denegration of the lad's ability astounding. He was almost unanimous winner of the Sports Writers YPOY this year and the only reason he didn't win the PFA POY is that he has probably noised up too many opposition players. Heavens, Naismith even voted for him.

As for previous seasons, did I imagine Derek Riordan's wins. Or do we only count the ones we want to remember?

Frankly, I don't give a monkeys about the rantings of glory hunters who follow follow or never walk alone in the name of 30 pieces of silver or tribalism. I support my local team, come rich or poor, win, lose or draw.

If only more people did the same.

I certainly won't be patronised for my team of choice, it's team list, or it's trophy cabinet. Certainly not by people who know nothing of Hibs.

Nothing compares to the green and white of Hibs running out into the sunshine at Easter Road. Nothing.

So you can take your journeymen foriegners, and your money chasing home grown players stolen from other clubs' youth policies and your paranoia and your superiority complex and your myth about being the best supporters in the world and your Hibs loving manager...and hurl.

Celgers and Rantic might have more money but you cannot buy class. They are otherwise paupers compared to the institution and way of life that is Hibs.
SK, did Deeko not win BOTH YPOTY's in the same season, that won him his big move to celtic reserves??

1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-07, 22:04   #94

No I am not he fired a volley I returned fire where is the problem
not like I called yer man any offensive names is it?

HH
No you didn't but the "son" part is patronising imo and a bit uncalled for
Old 10-05-07, 22:05   #95

I attend around 10 home games and depending oan resources 5-10 away games a season....A day at the footy costs me £100 in fares tickets food and booze but it doesn,t stop me....Is that not what fans are meant to do

HH
It is indeed , there are guys on here who do similar . How do you get your tickets though ? most armchair Septic fans round here claim its impossible to watch the green and grey without a season ticket
Old 10-05-07, 22:06   #96
A Very Happy Radge Tim

Must be awfy hard supporting teams that merely dominate a wee league through financial might. Must be a real test of character and dedication that.

Almost as tough as following Man Utd or Chelsea. I don't know how these people cope.

Awfy lot of Celgers fans certainly do NOT support their local team. To the detriment of Scottish football. Statistically a fact.
I dont deny that as it is true just not in my case...as an aside my english team is Portsmouth and I have been to Fratton Park many times as my brother lives in Hants so where is the glory hunting in that....

BTW games at Fratton are mental pompey fans are pure loonballs
Old 10-05-07, 22:07   #97
A Very Happy Radge Tim

I'd say because he's an ignorant and a bit thick excuse for a man , and while our Septic chum is here perhaps he could explain why the ginger tosser was given manager of the year ?

Easy Forza he won the league.....and as another aside Strachan is a hibee
Old 10-05-07, 22:08   #98

Easy Forza he won the league.....and as another aside Strachan is a hibee
So the manager of the year award is decided on that only ???
Calderwood as much as i think he's a tit would have been a better choice don't you think ??
Old 10-05-07, 22:09   #99

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

SK, did Deeko not win BOTH YPOTY's in the same season, that won him his big move to celtic reserves??
You imagined that too? Well who'd have thought it?

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn