Old 09-05-07, 14:00   #1

dazzamc7 is on the way to a first team debut
Who apart from the obvious do you think will be emptied in the summer?

For me I think Murphy and Martis. People think Whittaker but I can see him staying on I dont really think theres much of a problem with him and JC.

Murphy because I feel he was a main man in the revolt and his attitude on the pitch recently has stunk and his performances are suffering (albeit he is still playing well, figure that one out!
) But JC cant have people in the club who are going to bring others down

Martis mainly because I dont think JC likes him at all and he has stuck up for the revolters a few times. I feel sorry for him because I actually rate him (albeit he has his rocky moments every game) and the stats back up the fact the defence is more solid with him in it.

So i feel we shall see the team next year being:

De Vries (If Dunfy go down watch the space
)
Whittaker Jones Hogg Stevenson

Sproule Kerr Beuzelin Zemmama

Benji Fletcher/sheils/donaldson

Probably a few more new faces as well that may well be in there but we shall c
dazzamc7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-07, 14:57   #2

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Who apart from the obvious do you think will be emptied in the summer?

The following will stay, or have been signed on a pre-contract:
Whittaker (might be sold)
Murphy (might be sold)
Zemmama
Jones
Benjelloun
Beuzelin
Hogg
Sproule
Fletcher
McCann
Stevenson
Lynch
Campbell
McCaffrey
Chisholm
Gray
McNeil
Kerr
Donaldson

The following will maybe stay/maybe go:
Glass
Martis
Shiels
Alistair Brown

The following will go:
Simon Brown
Stewart
Scott Brown (sold)
Killen
Morrow
McCluskey
Sowunmi
Baillie
McDonald (slight possibility may stay)
Shields
Malkowski (sold to Gretna?)

There are also folk like Haji, Ayre, Martin, Curtis, Grof, Smith, Notman to decide on.
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-07, 21:18   #3

DistantHibee is on the way to a first team debut

I think its a discrace that all these players want to/are leaving. We need to start keeping players because even though we get money for these players we never spend it anywere good. Over the years we have lost some of the best players scotland have had. Most have these players have said they are hibees at heart then a soon as the 'old firms' show interest they seem to forget were they started.

DistantHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-07, 21:31   #4

greencol will become famous soon enough

I think its a discrace that all these players want to/are leaving. We need to start keeping players because even though we get money for these players we never spend it anywere good. Over the years we have lost some of the best players scotland have had. Most have these players have said they are hibees at heart then a soon as the 'old firms' show interest they seem to forget were they started.

What do you mean we never spend the money anywhere good?

Sure i saw someone on here saying they saw Rod P in IKEA last week!

Or was it cash Converters?
Old 09-05-07, 21:46   #5

thekaratekid is on the way to a first team debut

Murphy because I feel he was a main man in the revolt and his attitude on the pitch recently has stunk and his performances are suffering (albeit he is still playing well, figure that one out!
) But JC cant have people in the club who are going to bring others down
I'd heard that Murphy wanted out anyway.

He wasn't on either side but was dismayed at the way things panned out.

He's never made any secret of wanting to return to England and he'll go with my blessing.

He's been a great servant to the club and we'll probably get the best price for him this Summer IMO
thekaratekid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-07, 22:37   #6

BVilleggiante is on the way to a first team debut

I thought Shiels was staying?
BVilleggiante is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-07, 22:41   #7

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough

Scotland international Webster successfully invoked Article 17 of the Fifa transfer regulations to cancel his contract at Tynecastle.

For players under the age of 28 the protected period is three years of a contract, and for those 28 or over when signing the contract the protected period is two years.

A 15-day notice period has to be served before a player can invoke the ruling and then a compensation fee must be decided.

The result of the Andy Webster case once it reaches the end of the arbitration and appeal process is likely to hasten the departure of both Whittaker and Murphy.

Mr Petrie just has to to get them out of the door as quickly as possible in order to guarantee a decent sized fee and that clock will be ticking as a result of 'A Webster'.

I think next season will be the last we will be seeing of these two players and any fees obtained will just be added into the keyless warchest of what easily the richest club in Scotland in relative terms.

£2m Thompson.
£3.5m Broon.
£2m annual profit for 2007.
£1.5m combined for the full backs.

That's £9million and JC then periodically comes out with complete garbage every few months like 'there is no money for players'.

I'd open your eyes son and beat down Mr Petries door and get him to explain himself as you are being sold down the river pal

Nothing is more certain than when the natives get restless and throw their rattles oot of the pram then there is only one person who ends up on the Nat King Cole
and it isnae the boy with the flipchart in his living room.

Ariggo Sachi.

Last edited by SlovSam; 09-05-07 at 23:18.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-07, 23:13   #8

Scotland international Webster successfully invoked Article 17 of the Fifa transfer regulations to cancel his contract at Tynecastle.

For players under the age of 28 the protected period is three years of a contract, and for those 28 or over when signing the contract the protected period is two years.

A 15-day notice period has to be served before a player can invoke the ruling and then a compensation fee must be decided.

The result of the Andy Webster case once it reaches the end of the arbitration and appeal process is likely to hasten the departure of both Whittaker and Murphy.

Mr Petrie just has to to get them out of the door as quickly as possible in order to guarantee a decent sized fee and that clock will be ticking as a result of 'A Webster'.

I think next season will be the last we will be seeing of these two players and any fees obtained will just be added into the keyless warchest of what easily the richest club in Scotland in relative terms.

£2m Thompson.
£3.5m Broon.
£2m annual profit for 2007.
£1.5m combined for the full backs.

and JC then periodically comes out with complete garbage every few months like 'there is no money for players'.

I'd open your eyes son and beat down Mr Petries door and get him to explain himself as you are being sold down the river pal

Nothing is more certain than when the natives get restless and throw their rattles oot of the pram then there is only one person who ends up on the Nat King Cole
and it isnae the boy with the flipchart in his living room.

I really do think that hibby's should read the above. Particularly those who post elsewhere and believe we're fortunate just to have a club to support.
Old 09-05-07, 23:15   #9

Quagmire is on the way to a first team debut

IMO, murphy and whitty are goners
Quagmire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-07, 23:26   #10

I think Murphy is more likely to go than Whittaker, but I'd gladly offload both of them.
Old 09-05-07, 23:30   #11

What a pathetic thread.

Old 10-05-07, 00:07   #12
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge

hibbyharp1875 will become famous soon enough

i agree !! the thread should be who are we bringing in apart from the obvious, donaldson,kerr etc ,christ the season hasn't finished yet and we are having the "big brother " voice over " WHO GOES YOU DECIDE" speculation p1sh

hibbyharp1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-07, 08:24   #13

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

Its clear in the title what the thread is about. If you don't like it, then don't read it.

Nothing wrong with the thread at all.
Old 10-05-07, 08:28   #14

Its clear in the title what the thread is about. If you don't like it, then don't read it.

For people who only wish to discuss negativity about the club, your right.

Old 10-05-07, 09:50   #15

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

For people who only wish to discuss negativity about the club, your right.
Why is it negative? I actually think it will do us good to change the squad a bit. If that means people have to be moved on, then so be it.

I look forward to the summer comings and goings.
Old 10-05-07, 09:55   #16

I look forward to the summer comings and goings.
It's the lack of quality comings that concerns me..

Will the board back JC and does he have an increased budget from last year?

The comments recently from JC suggests that IMO the board are not intending to back the manager in order to protect our top six status next season..
Old 10-05-07, 11:25   #17

craig blyth is on the way to a first team debut

i won't like to see much players leave easter road because we can't keep on bringing youth players up it will back fire on us one day
craig blyth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-07, 11:32   #18
NGP

NGP is on the way to a first team debut

I think Murphy is more likely to go than Whittaker, but I'd gladly offload both of them.
Yer Joking right? Murphy might go, as he has indicated he wants a move and he wants Hibs to get a fee. Murphy & Whittie have been superb this season, all the sh1te about Murphy ignoring JC when he was subbed, he was injured FFS, then people jump on the 'ringleader' band wagon.

Murphy has been one of the best professionals at Hibs in recent years.

If they do go, at a price, it will be for higher wages, playing at a higher level etc, not because of of all the rebel crap.

Both would get my blessing if they move, but I hope they stay.
Old 10-05-07, 11:41   #19

And its clear in the title, Stevie, that the author is just trying to provoke his own agenda on players who he feels bring a ring of truth to his rumourmongering on another thread. He started this thread immediately after I challenged him on "Murphy's attitude being stinkin'" on the same thread, and all he's doing is persisting in pointing the finger at players who he believes were at the core of the trouble, with a pathetic attempt to justify their exit from ER in the summer.

Old 10-05-07, 11:56   #20

Unless we sign a barrowload of players, I can't see us doing better next season than this season. If we are going to sell Murphy and Brown, we should sell Whittaker as well, because we will get less for him if he and the team are playing worse, attracting less attention, and possibly being further down the league. I don't know their contract situations but the Webster ruling could also influence our decision. If we're going to sell most of our good players, sell them all and start entirely afresh.
Old 10-05-07, 11:59   #21

Kenny will become famous soon enough

slovsam has raised a much more interesting point

1st there was the bosman
now there is the webster.

the webster states if a player (under 28) is going to another league he's only worth the value of his contract - which he can pay off at 15days notice (with the various clauses)...

Old 10-05-07, 12:04   #22