Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 09-05-07, 11:13   #81

HibeePaddy is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Go and get yourself a ticket for the Edinburgh Derby on Saturday!

Canon & Canon Junior going now.

Said I would never go bac affter the Mercer 0-4 game, but Hibernian Football Club need us the FANS/SUPPORTERS to back them at this time. It will be a great atmosphere with the hardcore there as usual, I like that!
Thats what its all about. The roseburn will be bouncing!
im there with three others btw
HibeePaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-07, 11:29   #82

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

Im in the front row again! Thats 3 times in a row and 6 times in total. Weird

Btw wouldnt ever want to miss a derby
I was in the front row for the game last season when they won 4-1. Right beside the corner flag. Gave Hartley a right earful every time he took a corner from the right, "Ye weren't good enough for us ya filthy Hertz bastard" etc etc...

...That worked well then!

Still got myself 2 tickets for Saturday though!
Hibee Kev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-07, 11:51   #83

KABULHIBBY is on the way to a first team debut

Baccarat Champion! Flash Poker Champion!

Aye a know. Only the chance to wreck their chances of getting 3rd in the SPL and clinching a European place, no big deal really, actually having second thoughts about the game now....

When you've cleared out a few mass graves containing childrens remains or have seen somebody's livelihood destroyed in a few short hours after you've knocked on their door, perhaps then you can try and describe just what is important in the grand scheme of things. For me football is a break from reality but nothing that I would ever put above the good of my family
The larks, still bravely singing, fly
Scarce heard amid the guns below.
KABULHIBBY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-07, 12:22   #84

chrissy-r-hfc is on the way to a first team debut

Well done to all the people now going/persuading people to go. Got a feeling it might not end up as empty as everyone thinks. Let's make sure we help the boys end their european chase once and for all.

Mon the Hibees!!!

WELCOME HOME DEEKS
chrissy-r-hfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-07, 12:43   #85

Decal Joe is a jewel in the roughDecal Joe is a jewel in the rough

When you've cleared out a few mass graves containing childrens remains or have seen somebody's livelihood destroyed in a few short hours after you've knocked on their door, perhaps then you can try and describe just what is important in the grand scheme of things. For me football is a break from reality but nothing that I would ever put above the good of my family
Not really relevant!

I think that he was commenting on the 'can't be arsed' bit!

FWIW I know exactly where you're coming from (from a work and personal perspective) and I often have to pull myself back to reality when football starts to agitate me however if you'd have said my family comes first in your first post I don't think you'd have got the same response!
Old 09-05-07, 13:35   #86

superbam is on the way to a first team debut

The sad thing is, that even if we were to win on Saturday, they'll still think up reasons for them being a supposedly superior club in every department, which is what really makes my blood boil, this incredible superiority complex they have, can't stand it. If the CIS Cup is such a diddly meaningless competition, then why the fuck do they enter it? Just for a laugh? If we won all 3 in the same season they'd probably request a move to the Premiership cos then the Scottish game would be too poor for them, God I could go on forever! I refuse to sit near them.
I dont think ive ever heard such a ridiculous excuse for not going to a derby. Why are you letting the scum get yer knickers in such a twist?

I cant see why anybody gets annoyed about this big club/wee club stuff. Even if they were as bigger a club than us as they claim, who cares? Even more delight to be taken when we pump them.

You should want to sit near them, so you can stare into the very whites of their eyes and behold the hollow soul that lies behind.

superbam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-07, 13:42   #87

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

Me +1 shall be in the Roseburn and at Tynie

hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-07, 16:20   #88
I'm a Pogues Radge

hibbymick is on the way to a first team debut

So what if we have a chance of winning or not. If that was the case there would have been very many games over the years that would have had empty Hibs ends. Fuck sake, we sold out the Roseburn end throughout the Blobby Williamson days !

After all the finger pointing etc after the low attendance at the semi final replay, here we go again. This game is not on a Tuesday night, it is not in Glasgow, there are no arguments about it 'should have been settled in the first game', the SFA have nowt to do with it, the stadium wont be less than a quarter full, and [fill in any other excuse trotted out for not going to the Dunfermline replay].

As the title of the thread says, go and get yourself a ticket for the Edinburgh Derby. Very few people not going will have a genuine reason for not going.

If we do win on Saturday, aside from the joy of pissing on their euro parade, I will have a wry smile on my face knowing I was there to witness it. If we (strange as it may seem) happen to hammer them, then I will have a good laugh at all of you who didn't bother your arses to turn up.

I know the end of season malaise is setting in, but remember there are only two more opportunities to watch Hibs this season !

As i have said in previous posts get along to Swinie all those people who complained about the UNFAIR "early bird" scheme to get tickets for Tynecastle.. Personally i think it will be a disgrace if we did not sell out.. What was the excuses for the Killie game .. A HOME CROWD OF JUST OVER 10000..
Old 09-05-07, 16:46   #89

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

What was the excuses for the Killie game .. A HOME CROWD OF JUST OVER 10000..
Excuses? It's not people skiving of their work or anything. It's a game of football.

If people don't want to go to a game then it is their choice. Nothing to do with anyone else.
Old 09-05-07, 17:08   #90
I'm a Pogues Radge

hibbymick is on the way to a first team debut

If people don't want to go to a game then it is their choice. Nothing to do with anyone else.
Fair enough if thats the case then why bother..
Old 09-05-07, 17:30   #91

HibeeMad is on the way to a first team debut

I have changed my mind now and decided to go over and purchase two tickets for saturday for me and my mate, Come on guys lets get thinking and lets bounce along to the roseburn stand on saturday and cheer John Collins green and white army on!!!
:YAYYY:
Old 09-05-07, 17:54   #92

We Hate The Hearts is on the way to a first team debut

Not really relevant!

I think that he was commenting on the 'can't be arsed' bit!

FWIW I know exactly where you're coming from (from a work and personal perspective) and I often have to pull myself back to reality when football starts to agitate me however if you'd have said my family comes first in your first post I don't think you'd have got the same response!
Yep, thats the point i was commenting on. I agree 100% about family first etc, but you didnt point that out in the first post...
Anyways, a big well done on people who have been changing their minds and deciding to go and get tickets!
name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent" /> ERROR: If you can see this, then
is down or you don't have Flash installed.
We Hate The Hearts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-07, 20:32   #93

DistantHibee is on the way to a first team debut

It s a discrase that true fans wont go to the derby, just to deprive 'them' of money. The amount their in debt I'm sure £20 wont save them!!! I live in Norwich and would give my pint arm to be there!!! GETOVER YOURSELVES AND SHOW SOME SUPPORT!!!!

DistantHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-07, 20:58   #94

KABULHIBBY is on the way to a first team debut

Baccarat Champion! Flash Poker Champion!

Yep, thats the point i was commenting on. I agree 100% about family first etc, but you didnt point that out in the first post...
Anyways, a big well done on people who have been changing their minds and deciding to go and get tickets!
DJ wouldn't have pointed it out as it was my post that said there are more important things in life than football and as far as I'm concerned it still stands.
The larks, still bravely singing, fly
Scarce heard amid the guns below.
KABULHIBBY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-07, 23:18   #95

We Hate The Hearts is on the way to a first team debut

bump
name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent" /> ERROR: If you can see this, then
is down or you don't have Flash installed.
We Hate The Hearts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-07, 23:32   #96

Presumably anyone who regularly moans like feck about how difficult it is to get tickets for Tynecastle and how there should be some form of priority which just happens to suit them are all ticketed up...

If first priority was given to those who are attending this one for the next one at Tynecastle, could anyone have any grounds for complaint? After all there looks like there would still be tickets left for those who can't make this one for very good reasons of their own...
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 09-05-07, 23:35   #97

1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

Presumably anyone who regularly moans like feck about how difficult it is to get tickets for Tynecastle and how there should be some form of priority which just happens to suit them are all ticketed up...

If first priority was given to those who are attending this one for the next one at Tynecastle, could anyone have any grounds for complaint? After all there looks like there would still be tickets left for those who can't make this one for very good reasons of their own...
Hibs missed the chance.........or not................ that is exactly what I would do. One last sales pitch might be buy aticket for this game, back the team, keep the stub and ensure entry to the next Derby at the bus shelter?

Old 10-05-07, 08:13   #98

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

I'm guessing there was at least one thread for the last derby with folk moaning about not being able to get a ticket? Let's bump it back up!
Hibee Kev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-07, 08:20   #99

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

It s a discrase that true fans wont go to the derby, just to deprive 'them' of money. The amount their in debt I'm sure £20 wont save them!!! I live in Norwich and would give my pint arm to be there!!! GETOVER YOURSELVES AND SHOW SOME SUPPORT!!!!

Think you need to calm down.
Old 10-05-07, 10:40   #100

Gunnerhibby is just really niceGunnerhibby is just really nice

On Saturday, I may just do something I have never done before and pay Setanta £8 to watch in the comfort of my own home. I fear the worst, plus these people that we know as Jambos just make me angry, with their "wee team wee cup, wee this wee that, big this big that", then also seeing us get refereed off the park and finish with 9 or 10 men then got told by the twats afterwards that it was all our fault, I refuse to go through that again for £25, therefore I will sit and watch at home, and merely hope for the best.
The sad thing is, that even if we were to win on Saturday, they'll still think up reasons for them being a supposedly superior club in every department, which is what really makes my blood boil, this incredible superiority complex they have, can't stand it. If the CIS Cup is such a diddly meaningless competition, then why the fuck do they enter it? Just for a laugh? If we won all 3 in the same season they'd probably request a move to the Premiership cos then the Scottish game would be too poor for them, God I could go on forever! I refuse to sit near them.

I've read this a few times now and I still cant fathom out why you even bother going to support Hibs at any game, never mind a derby

If we were all to take your attitude then Hibs would be up there, in terms of support, with Stirling Albion, Alloa, Brechin, Montrose, Dundee Untied, and a few others too many to name.

Using your "rule of thumb" then you wont want to go to any games involving the Infirm(too many reasons tae list), Livingston(CIS 2004), Dundee Untied(SC S/F & CIS Q/F 2005), Dunfermline(2 weeks ago), Aberdeen(a few cup semi's), I could go on.

I have two laddies(10 year old & 6 year old) who hardly miss a game, home & away, and they were at most of the above. My oldest was reduced to tears at the Livvy CIS debacle, the younger one is now getting the really pissed of look when he comes away from a game we did'nt win. Both were devastated after last years capitulation to the Gunts at Hampden, but I reckon if I told either they would'nt be going to a game cos the other team fans will slag us they'd probably set about me.
They have both had the lows and highs of following Hibs, the CIS Cup Final, the Semi at the Bus Shelter, last years Hun Massacre, beating the Gunts at both ER and the Bus Shelter, and many more victories over other teams, and they now would'nt have it any other way.

You should really find another pastime/hobby, other than watching Hibs, if those are the reasons that stop you going to games, especially a derby.