Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 07-05-07, 09:45   #1

Tattooedhibee is a jewel in the roughTattooedhibee is a jewel in the rough

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

Team for **** showdown

What would be your preferred team for Saturday tae win our first game since the CIS final?

I would like:

_____________McNeil
__Whittaker, Jones, Hogg, Murphy
____McCann, Brown, Stevenson
_______Fletcher____Shiels
_____________Benji

My preferred central defensive partnership is usually Martis and Hogg but for this game I'd play Hogg and Jones. Can't see Rob being his usual gung-ho out of position self in an important game and his height is something that Hearts definately can't cope with without manhandling, who is the referee btw? Zaliukas watch yer grappling.

The more than likely team Collins will go for though will be:

_______________McNeil
_____Whittaker, Jones, Hogg, Murphy
McCann, Brown, Beuzelin/Chisholm, Stevenson
_____Shiels/Fletcher
_______________Benji

Tattooedhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-07, 10:04   #2

psychocandy will become famous soon enough

Re: Team for **** showdown

I'd like to see boozy play as a sweeper again, however this could be a bit hit and miss and theres no room for cock ups against the jambos.

mcneil
whittaker hogg jones murphy
brown mccann stevenson
shiels fletcher sproule

Id give sproule at least a half as his pace could really damage the hearts defence
Old 07-05-07, 10:06   #3

Greenscratch is on the way to a first team debut

What would be your preferred team for Saturday tae win our first game since the CIS final?

I would like:

_____________McNeil
_____________Benji

My preferred central defensive partnership is usually Martis and Hogg but for this game I'd play Hogg and Jones. Can't see Rob being his usual gung-ho out of position self in an important game and his height is something that Hearts definately can't cope with without manhandling, who is the referee btw? Zaliukas watch yer grappling.

_______________McNeil
_____Shiels/Fletcher
_______________Benji

Can't see much wrong wi' that
Its vitally important we don't get overrun in the middle, so I'd like Shiels and Fletcher to drop into the middle when we don't have the ball. When in possession I'd like shiels to operate just behind fletch and benji, in a roving capacity

The gunt thinks its a forgone conclusion, but it will be just like the cabbage to turn them over
Greenscratch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-07, 10:11   #4
Bounce Protection Radge

TheBigMan is on the way to a first team debut

I would like:

_____________McNeil
_____________Benji

_______________McNeil
_____Shiels/Fletcher
_______________Benji
I cannae make my mind up until i see who's away on loan and who'll be the unused subs.
Where's that HibeeJibee fellae?

Old 07-05-07, 10:15   #5

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

I cannae make my mind up until i see who's away on loan and who'll be the unused subs.

A dinny ken where he is Big Man. Sorry about the post. Would you like me to amend it for ye'?

Like a said, Sorry Big Man.

Old 07-05-07, 12:41   #6

Kill Stick Figures Champion!

I'd go with

______________Mcneil
___________Martis Hogg Jones
Whittaker ___________________Murphy
_______Brown Boozy Stevenson

___________Shiels
_________________Benji

Fletcher has been hopeless all season and should have been dropped long ago. Possibly might be better to go with a 442 because it is a Derby but I dont know how much of battle to expect against a group of player who nothing of what the Derby means.

Couldnt really decide whether to put Chisholm in and put Boozy at sweeper so I went with that.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-07, 13:50   #7
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

I want to see Boozy play sweeper as he was amazing against the huns.

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-07, 14:18   #8

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut

I'd play the team we played against rangers. That's if Boozy's not still suspended.
TranentHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-07, 14:19   #9

I want to see Boozy play sweeper as he was amazing against the huns.
In such a game were hoof-ball tactics will be played at various points? (not so regularly recently with the addition of Jones and Martis). Beuzelin didnae cover himself in glory letting the laziest striker in Scotland get infront of him when he played at sweeper. That apart he did have his best game of the season.

Try it out in a meaningless last game of the season. This game means so much.

Old 07-05-07, 14:26   #10

dazzhfc is on the way to a first team debut

......................McNeil
Whittaker....Jones....Hogg....Murphy
Brown....Beuzelin....Chisholm..Stevenson
..............Fletcher.....Benji

thats what I think Collins will play, I'd go for...

.........Hogg.....Beuzelin....Jones
Whittaker..McCann..Chisholm..Murphy
....Shiels.........Brown..........Fletcher

I'd play Brown up front because our strikers are p**h at the moment and I think he could do a job there.
Old 07-05-07, 15:06   #11

tam4hibs is on the way to a first team debut

Thats no a bad idea putting Brown upfront?

Wasnt that his original position as a youngster? We've seen over the last couple of weeks that our midfield aint bad without hib (i.e mcann, stevenson etc) so why not throw him up with fletcher?

I would play fletch before Benji aswell - think we need somebody who will run, harrass and chase the ball more than the (IMO lazy but talented) morroccan.
Old 07-05-07, 15:24   #12

Thats no a bad idea putting Brown upfront?

Wasnt that his original position as a youngster? We've seen over the last couple of weeks that our midfield aint bad without hib (i.e mcann, stevenson etc) so why not throw him up with fletcher?

I would play fletch before Benji aswell - think we need somebody who will run, harrass and chase the ball more than the (IMO lazy but talented) morroccan.
Brown was used all over. From defence, to using his strong running upfront. Whoever signs him will be getting a very versatile player. That goes for Whittaker too.

Still think we need him in the midfield to combat le french thug and whatever dud they plumb for in midfield beside him in Kingstons likely absence - Zaliukas further forward, Phillibatis, Ivaskevicius, Kanchelskis, McCann. Mind you in typing that we just need him in there to hammer Brellier. McCann and Stevenson could outplay any of the pish mentioned thereafter.

Old 07-05-07, 16:05   #13
The Biggest Baddest Bounciest Radge

BigBadBouncer is on the way to a first team debut

Correct me if I'm wrong but I thought Brown was still suspended for this game?

Hope I'm wrong of course.

In Leith the sun shines bright, high above a sea of green, and on the field below's the greatest football team...

BigBadBouncer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-07, 16:09   #14
Always Believe in ....

Hibee_Lisa is on the way to a first team debut

Snake Champion! Snake 3 Champion!

Correct me if I'm wrong but I thought Brown was still suspended for this game?

Hope I'm wrong of course.
nope he is free to play he has now served his 3 match suspension
Old 07-05-07, 19:08   #15

skipster7 is on the way to a first team debut

Whittaker....Jones....Hogg....Murphy
Brown....Beuzelin....Chisholm..Stevenson
..............Fletcher.....Benji

thats what I think Collins will play, I'd go for...

.........Hogg.....Beuzelin....Jones
Whittaker..McCann..Chisholm..Murphy
....Shiels.........Brown..........Fletcher

I'd play Brown up front because our strikers are p**h at the moment and I think he could do a job there.
i think its possible that brown wont play for us again unfortunatly
5 mills a lot of cash to risk.

skipster7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-07, 19:19   #16

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

At the sound of the bugle, I have arrived.

I'd be tempted to line-up:

McNEIL
WHITTAKER HOGG MARTIS JONES MURPHY
McCANN ScBROWN BEUZELIN STEVENSON
GRAY

Subs: SiBrown; McCaffrey; Sproule, Zemmama, Shiels; Fletcher, Benjelloun

Injured: Killen, Baillie
Loan: Glass, Morrow, McDonald, Shields, AlBrown, Malkowski, Notman

Unused: Stewart, McCluskey, Lynch, Campbell, Chisholm, Grof, Smith, Sowunmi

Transferred/Released: Murray, Konte, Konde, Dalglish, Thomson
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-07, 21:03   #17

GlesgaeHibby is on the way to a first team debut

I'd go for

McNeil
Whittaker Hogg Jones Murph
Broon Boozy Chisolm Zemmama
Deano Fletch

McNeill
Hogg Boozy Murph
Whittaker Broony McCann Stevenson Zemmama
Deano Fletch

Think i'd prefer the second option

like to see damon gray get some time on as well
GlesgaeHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-07, 11:16   #18

mickeyjp is on the way to a first team debut

I would go with

Mcneil
Mccann
Boozy
Jones
Hogg
Murphy
Whittaker
Brown
Shiels
Benji
Stevenson

5-3-1-1

Subs Brown,Fletcher,Zemmama,Sproule,Gray,Martis,Chisholm.
Its going to be a battle so boozy at sweeper to keep them out and then gradually brown and stevenson to influence the game with fletchergray,zemmama and either sproule or gray coming on.I think we will be right up for the game and think we will get at least a point.No pressure on us but im sure jc is desperate to win.
Old 08-05-07, 12:48   #19

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough

Hogg, Sproule, Zemmama,Gray,Chisholm,McCann,Lynch,Stevenson or any more of our tiny wee dwarfs are going to be outmuscled and outjumped by a Hearts team who might not be very good but they are hard, brutal, extremely physical and all of them except Driver and Miko have height and strength in abundance.

For that reason I'd play Martis rather than Hogg as the ball is just going to be launched forward at every opportunity and Martis just has to stand and face the way he is standing while upfront Benji and Fletcher partly for their attacking options but also for being far more able to defend set pieces better than the young players could.

It's going to be an awful game with industrial football to the fore and not a spectacle for anyone who likes the Beautiful game.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-07, 13:34   #20

hughieo is on the way to a first team debut

Agree with Sam about dwarfs and the physical war were going to get
I think McCann and Stevenson can cut it though. So can Hoggy and his movement is better than Martis'

I would go for

McNeil
Whitty Hogg Jones Murph
Broony Stevenson McCann Sproul
Benji Fletch

:YAYYY:
Old 08-05-07, 18:13   #21

Hibs_no1 is on the way to a first team debut

I'd like to see boozy play as a sweeper again, however this could be a bit hit and miss and theres no room for cock ups against the jambos.

mcneil
whittaker hogg jones murphy
brown mccann stevenson
shiels fletcher sproule

Id give sproule at least a half as his pace could really damage the hearts defence
I say keep i him on the bench then let him loose in the 2nd half.Him terrorizing and running at tierd legs will rip the hearts defence to shreds!
Old 08-05-07, 23:46   #22
Radgie, Gadgie, Onion Badgie Radge

Wheat Hound is on the way to a first team debut

McNeil

Boozy

Hogg Jones

Whittaker Chisholm Martis Murphy

Brown Shiels

Fletcher

Let Chisholm and Martis try to win the ball and keep big Shelton the fuck away fae our goal !
Wheat Hound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-07, 07:42   #23