Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,873 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 05-05-07, 10:07   #1

Aye or naw

as a flag?
Attached Images

Old 05-05-07, 10:21   #2

Re: Aye or naw

as a flag?
Aye - but would it be possible to get a bit of green in there somewhere???
Old 05-05-07, 10:36   #3

Decal Joe is a jewel in the roughDecal Joe is a jewel in the rough

Not too keen tbh!
Old 05-05-07, 10:49   #4
Beer Fueled Radge

Calder is on the way to a first team debut

not enough like a Hibs flag if you ask me, make the cross green and chuck a logo in one of the empty corners maybe?

Calder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-07, 10:52   #5

Hibeegolucky is on the way to a first team debut

Naw.
Not enough Hibs content and too much English!
Hibeegolucky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-07, 10:55   #6

Naw.
I'm guessing thats because they are both english :dub30: Its a thumbs down from me as well.

Old 05-05-07, 10:56   #7

A definite naw

Old 05-05-07, 10:57   #8

LeGod4 is on the way to a first team debut

Naw.

Whats wrong with the english like .???

LeGod4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-07, 10:57   #9

PILTONSTANY is just really nicePILTONSTANY is just really nice

as a flag?
Make the cross green to make it more Hibs.
Old 05-05-07, 10:58   #10

I like it, just add a bit green!!!

Old 05-05-07, 10:58   #11

Fly On Drug Champion! Makai Hockey Champion!

no thanks

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-07, 10:59   #12

A straight moroccan flag with benj and zemama would be acceptable...

it's not a union flag

england like scotland are just a small cog in the bigger union.

this is mostly of the back on someones comments post the final stating that boozy benji + zemama all got to celebrate their foreign-ness with flags of their country but murph hogg and jones (and others) didn't...and that was a shame...

Old 05-05-07, 11:02   #13

it's not a union flag

this is mostly of the back on someones comments post the final stating that boozy benji + zemama all got to celebrate their foreign-ness with flags of their country but murph hogg and jones (and others) didn't...and that was a shame...

Well said too many racists and bigots on here

Old 05-05-07, 11:04   #14

Decal Joe is a jewel in the roughDecal Joe is a jewel in the rough

Well said too many racists and bigots on here

Old 05-05-07, 11:05   #15

it's not a union flag

True but your asking folks opinion on whether they'd buy it or not from you and they're saying no in its current form......................
Old 05-05-07, 11:07   #16

True but your asking folks opinion on whether they'd buy it or not from you and they're saying no in its current form......................
indeed my second comments are by no means a judgement on others judgements...

just with a majority "NO" I thought it would be worthwhile expressing my motives/inspiration...

Old 05-05-07, 11:18   #17

indeed my second comments are by no means a judgement on others judgements...

just with a majority "NO" I thought it would be worthwhile expressing my motives/inspiration...
Cool,Mibbe you could do a few with a Green cross and a few with a red.
Old 05-05-07, 11:22   #18

Cool,Mibbe you could do a few with a Green cross and a few with a red.

it's not a t-shirt...I have come into ownership st Georgios X and was thinking about customising it to make it hibs and socially acceptable

Old 05-05-07, 11:42   #19

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Kenny I would go with a Hibs badge in green in one corner and Hogg, Murphy and Jones all in green in the other three corners. (assuming they are still at ER next season)

Joe Baker deserves a flag of his own.

It's funny how anything remotely like sectarian bigotry is rounded on by many people, yet all forms of anti-english sentiment appear to be acceptable.
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-07, 11:55   #20
Beer Fueled Radge

Calder is on the way to a first team debut

Just for the record I don't think most people were saying naw because it's english, I just don't think it's "hibs" enough.

Calder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-07, 12:01   #21