Old 01-05-07, 16:56   #1

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light
Thinking New Away Strip

What colour would you like it to be?We have had many colours white,purple,yellow,black,bottle green.

I would like a white one with green sleeves but i must admit the current one is no bad

The worst one is a toss up between that shiny purple yin a few years back and the purple/green stripey effort that was absolute bowf

I dont wear fitba tops but anyways whats yer preference?

Old 01-05-07, 17:02   #2

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut
Re: New Away Strip

I'd like it to be bright red actually, something a bit different, maybe with a blue V or diamond or something on the middle? That or all white, with green and yellow trim.
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-07, 17:06   #3

I'd like it to be bright red actually, something a bit different, maybe with a blue V or diamond or something on the middle? That or all white, with green and yellow trim.

red ... blue

maybe with a bit white tae

Why not change our name to Airdrie and stick the vee-diamond on it

We've already outed one Hun, looks like another is ready to come out the closet

Old 01-05-07, 17:15   #4
Roots Rock Radge

Dunc89 will become famous soon enough

Yellow with green shorts, like the one worn at the 1-3 win at parkhead.

The Green Brazil:YAYYY:
Old 01-05-07, 17:19   #5

Oh aye....smashing..

Old 01-05-07, 17:19   #6
Erin Go Bragh

Rep of Ireland Hibee will become famous soon enough

White with green trim

Rep of Ireland Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-07, 17:24   #7

Murray6 is on the way to a first team debut

White, Green shorts, green socks.
Like the Scottish Cup Final against Celtic. That top was very smart.
Murray6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-07, 17:25   #8

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

My dad said it was gonna be black?

Laughlan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-07, 17:32   #9

chrissy-r-hfc is on the way to a first team debut

I like the purple ones, that would be my preference.

WELCOME HOME DEEKS
chrissy-r-hfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-07, 17:47   #10

I like the purple ones, that would be my preference.
I know one or two ladies that like the purple one

Old 01-05-07, 17:47   #11

Sorry but i find that very hard to believe
Old 01-05-07, 17:51   #12

White for me is classic but i wouldn't mind seeing a Gold with Green number..
Old 01-05-07, 17:55   #13

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

White for me is classic but i wouldn't mind seeing a Gold with Green number..
Years ago a lot o Hibbys wore the green/yellow thick striped WBA top.Now that would be the bizo

Old 01-05-07, 17:55   #14

greencol will become famous soon enough

Old 01-05-07, 19:08   #15

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

I like the colour we have now, either that or something black/green or white/green

No yellow, no purple

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-07, 19:08   #16

I have heard it may be Gold!

Old 01-05-07, 19:14   #17

i favour the inverse of the home strip, ie white with green sleeves.

either that or an all white top with green shorts.

but whatever they do they'll ruin it with superflous piping or flashes or daft collars. a plain white shirt for instance loses all of it's power and grace the minute you stick on stupid wee bits of colour here and there.

football shirt design has been fecking hideous for the last 30 odd years. the best shirt we have had in recent years imho was the one from the latapy / sauzee era; ie as plain as possible.
Old 01-05-07, 19:31   #18

Brainwrong will become famous soon enough

i favour the inverse of the home strip, ie white with green sleeves.

either that or an all white top with green shorts.

but whatever they do they'll ruin it with superflous piping or flashes or daft collars. a plain white shirt for instance loses all of it's power and grace the minute you stick on stupid wee bits of colour here and there.

football shirt design has been fecking hideous for the last 30 odd years. the best shirt we have had in recent years imho was the one from the latapy / sauzee era; ie as plain as possible.
Yep, agree with that. Great collar too.

I would be up for and all white away strip and an all green home strip.

Brainwrong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-07, 19:48   #19

HibeeZab is on the way to a first team debut

an all yellow number (similar to liverpool's except with green bits instead of read) would be smart, or maybe yellow top with green shorts & socks.

hopefully the home kit will have white shorts & socks next season, looks better IMO
Old 01-05-07, 20:39   #20

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

An all pink effort. That would be cool as phook.
Old 01-05-07, 20:57   #21
Red Rose Radge

cabbage is on the way to a first team debut

Sorry, but it is written that Hibs have to have white sleeves.

Purple is the business for me, but I've got to concede that the white strip makes more business sense from a retail perspective.

cabbage is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-07, 18:20   #22
A Radge Looking On The Bright Side

KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

That shirt chaffed yer nipples like f**k!!!!

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote