Old 30-04-07, 17:34   #1

Casino cash: £5175
Rep Power: 18 cavalier is a jewel in the roughcavalier is a jewel in the rough
Today

2 years ago today i was on a med cruise with my then other half, as well as skipper and his then other half. We spent a cracking day in Firenze(Florence) and were back on the ship in the early evening sunshine, when i received a joyous phone call from 1875.

Hibs had fecked the Septic 1-3 at darkheid!!!

Mr skipper and myself quickly withdrew to the outside bar area and proceeded to get pished, me wearing a Hibs top. The ships head waiter walked by, croatian, wearing a hun tie! and promptly congratulated us. He wasn't the last.

T'was in truth a fantastic result!!!
Old 30-04-07, 17:39   #2

Casino cash: £4410
Re: Today

That's sounds like one very very amazing day!!
TranentHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-07, 17:40   #3

Casino cash: £12608
Rep Power: 26 beefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nice

Originally Posted by TranentHibee View Post
That's sounds like one very very amazing day!!
I was there at the match not on the boat
Old 30-04-07, 17:47   #4

Casino cash: £2055

I was at my uncles wedding that day. He was doing his vows when O'connor scored the first when a silent bounce started all over the chapel! I was extremly happy as i gave my pal a £10 for G O'C first goal and £10 hibs to win. But the twat forgot to put it on. Anyway a massive swally at the reception soon cheered me up after we heard broony and ivans goals went in. Superb day all round.
deano6-2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-07, 17:53   #5

Casino cash: £1580
vCash: 26400

I was there with my Sellik supporting mate in the Hibs end, got a Celtic supporters bus from Kirkintilloch to the game which actually waited for us thinking we were lost after it when I was actually happily chanting along "what a shitey home support" to an empty Parkheed

Great Day!
Old 30-04-07, 18:03   #6

Casino cash: £8206
Rep Power: 24 Gunnerhibby is a jewel in the roughGunnerhibby is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by beefy View Post
I was there at the match not on the boat
I was'nt

I bought 2 tickets for me and my laddie but had to work at the last minute in Dundee.

Turned out it was a run-o'-the-mill job for a saturday morning, disconnecting a counter in a RBS then going back on the sunday to re-connect. Nae problem.

So the plan was, I would shoot doon fae 'Dee around 12 and pick up the Wee Man at Harthil, then fire along to the Weege.

That was until Haud It & Daud It turn up.

At 10.30am.

I was there at 8.

And they'd never done a counter before.

One of the jiners suffered from Arthritis in his knees and took ages to do anything

Did'nt get finished until 5.30pm

I had(and still have them) 2 tickets for the front row, Seats 8 & 9, right where Sam Morrow, Deano, et al, had their Stand invasion

I know this cos Mikey fae h.net was sitting in the next seat and told me Morrow landed right on top o' him. Just as well there was a couple o' empty seats so they could stretch oot.

Had to watch the whole game on delayed transmission at 8 bells that night in the boozer across the road fae the Odeon(name??) wae a few other Bouncers. :

Old 30-04-07, 19:31   #7

Casino cash: £11971
Rep Power: 35 1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

Christ I forgot about that Cav!! Was I pished after that one or what!
Old 30-04-07, 19:51   #8
Lix
Sharky Radge

Casino cash: £3402
vCash: 9969190

Originally Posted by 1875 View Post
You and Billy were standing in front of me at that game IIRC Mark...

Went out in Glasgow for a few pints with other hibbies straight from the game... but was a mate's birthday so had to go and have a meal... luckily in Glasgow, but we were kinda late ....

Then nearly got kicked out of said restaurant in the southside for singing Hibs songs and thumping the table too loudly ....

Good times
Old 30-04-07, 20:10   #9
Mental Matelot Radge

Casino cash: £2250
Rep Power: 7 Billythehibby is on the way to a first team debut

eh! aye! I remeber trying to convince you to leave the pub in Duke Street before the knuckle draggers came out to play. Mind you I wisnae that sober masel
Old 30-04-07, 20:19   #10

Casino cash: £4467
Rep Power: 10 Johnny Vegas is on the way to a first team debut

was a great day

due to the fact they'd beat the huns the week before and thought they had the league done and dusted celtic fans were even more full of themselves than usual

hibs were outstanding that day and should have never really let them back into it

remember still celebrating the 2nd goal,thinking we better not get too carried away,then looking up to see scott brown knocking in the 3rd

i've never seen 58,000 people leave a ground so quickly
Old 30-04-07, 21:20   #11

Casino cash: £4021

Originally Posted by cavalier View Post
2 years ago today i was on a med cruise with my then other half, as well as skipper and his then other half. We spent a cracking day in Firenze(Florence) and were back on the ship in the early evening sunshine, when i received a joyous phone call from 1875.

Hibs had fecked the Septic 1-3 at darkheid!!!

Mr skipper and myself quickly withdrew to the outside bar area and proceeded to get pished, me wearing a Hibs top. The ships head waiter walked by, croatian, wearing a hun tie! and promptly congratulated us. He wasn't the last.

T'was in truth a fantastic result!!!
And the day before was Pompei and the next day was the South of France and the day after Barcelona..........

Must do it agin some time !
Old 30-04-07, 21:58   #12

Emmmm, yup!!

My moby phone bill took a hell of a beating ta!!
Old 30-04-07, 22:06   #13

Originally Posted by sKipper View Post
And the day before was Pompei and the next day was the South of France and the day after Barcelona..........

Must do it agin some time !

And who could ever forget Stromboli in mid eruption, in the pitch black?

A truly awesome sight!!