Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,873 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 30-04-07, 16:44   #1

CityHibernian hasnae upset anyone -yet

Anti-Mercer...

Any good anti-mercer songs for tynie ? or any good ideas for banners.... all i have is :
The Hibs Are Having A Party, The Hibs Are Having A Party
The Hibs Are Having A Paaaarrrtaay,
And Mercer's In His Grave.:YAYYY:
Old 30-04-07, 16:46   #2

Fly On Drug Champion! Makai Hockey Champion!

Re: Anti-Mercer...

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-07, 17:05   #3

crombie is on the way to a first team debut

Why don't you crawl back underneath your stone. you've probably stooped that low that your in danger of becoming a yam
crombie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-07, 17:11   #4

KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

How would it reflect on us though
Although it would piss of a load of Yams

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-07, 17:22   #5
Cantankerous Old Radge

Dr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of light

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

I'm not sure what the point is of singing songs against a dead guy?
He's literally dead and gone.
Let's move on.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 30-04-07, 17:26   #6

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

Who gives a tramp's tadger how it reflects on us? We're gonnae get 'Tell All The Hibs You Know' from them (it could be heard spectacularly clearly during the recent ER derby, shown on Setanta) so let's counter that with many a lusty chorus of:
TELL ALL THE HEARTS YOU KNOW
WALLACE MERCER IS DEAD
AND WE'RE NO
WALLACE MERCER IS DEAD
HE'S BROWN PHUCKIN' BREAD
WALLACE MERCER IS DEAD
AND WE'RE NO
HO HO HO
(repeat til we score).

Another nice little ditty (to the tune of 'Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep) is:
WHERE'S YER MERCER GONE
FAR, FAR AWAY
LAST NIGHT I HEARD MA MOMMA SINGING THIS SONG
OO-EE CHIRPY CHIRPY CHEEP CHEEP
CHIRPY CHIRPY CHEEP CHEEP YEAH
WOKE UP THIS MORNIN TYNECASTLE WAS BOMBED
(repeat til we score again)
Old 30-04-07, 18:32   #7

Benji's Barnet is on the way to a first team debut

I've heard the wee ditty...

(to the tune of yellow submarine)

Wallace Mercer won't be home for tea
Won't be home for tea

repeat ad infinitum...
Benji's Barnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-07, 18:44   #8

Who gives a tramp's tadger how it reflects on us? We're gonnae get 'Tell All The Hibs You Know' from them (it could be heard spectacularly clearly during the recent ER derby, shown on Setanta) so let's counter that with many a lusty chorus of:
WALLACE MERCER IS DEAD
AND WE'RE NO
WALLACE MERCER IS DEAD
HE'S BROWN PHUCKIN' BREAD
WALLACE MERCER IS DEAD
AND WE'RE NO
HO HO HO
(repeat til we score).

Another nice little ditty (to the tune of 'Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep) is:
WHERE'S YER MERCER GONE
FAR, FAR AWAY
LAST NIGHT I HEARD MA MOMMA SINGING THIS SONG
WOKE UP THIS MORNIN TYNECASTLE WAS BOMBED
(repeat til we score again)
Surely;
WALLACE MERCER IS DEAD
AND WE'RE NO
HE'S NO LONGER HERE
SO LETS HAVE A BEER
CAUSE MERCER IS DEAD
AND WE'RE NO

And giving a feck what jambos think? WTF are people on?
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 30-04-07, 18:52   #9
Nijinsky Radge

arthurduncan is on the way to a first team debut

I totally agree that this is "fair game" - not least because Hearts fans have sanctified Mercer into something he wasn't and claim genuinely to be offended at our supposed celebration of his death. I have been on the receiving end of more sanctimonious pish about this issue than almost any other over the last year or so from them - you would think that the originators of the Edinburgh Song etc. would be a bit more relaxed about it. Mercer was the one who started the death game in his attempt to kill Hibs so his followers will have to deal with it now. FWIW I think any songs about the pain of his death, cancer, suffering etc. would be unnecessary - the guy's deid, we're no and that's all that we care about.
Old 30-04-07, 18:56   #10

We Hate The Hearts is on the way to a first team debut

Surely;
WALLACE MERCER IS DEAD
AND WE'RE NO
HE'S NO LONGER HERE
SO LETS HAVE A BEER
CAUSE MERCER IS DEAD
AND WE'RE NO

Yep this is the one we should be singing! Was sung in the RoseBurn before the last derby at Tynie, and its the most catchy.
name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent" /> ERROR: If you can see this, then
is down or you don't have Flash installed.
We Hate The Hearts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-07, 19:17   #11

Pilrig is on the way to a first team debut

Mercer was the one who started the death game in his attempt to kill Hibs so his followers will have to deal with it now. FWIW I think any songs about the pain of his death, cancer, suffering etc. would be unnecessary - the guy's deid, we're no and that's all that we care about.
Exactly, the fact that Hibs are still in existence is response enough. Curious that FTB is being canonised at pbs, I mean at the end of his tenure at Tynie they were agitating for him to go. I mean he was chairman of HOMFCPLC for 11 years ( I think) and in that time they won nowt but the Tennants Sixes and the East of Scotland Shield, whereas they actually won a major trophy under the much-reviled Pieman.
Pilrig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-07, 10:50   #12

Contemptible Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Surely;
WALLACE MERCER IS DEAD
AND WE'RE NO
HE'S NO LONGER HERE
SO LETS HAVE A BEER
CAUSE MERCER IS DEAD
AND WE'RE NO

One of my happiest recent memories is singing this ad infinitum in Tamsons after the cup win. I couldn't care less if this upsets jambos.

Contemptible Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-07, 12:16   #13

Moncur1875 is on the way to a first team debut

I Think The Fact That They Tried Spoiling Our Party At Easter Road, I Dunno About Others But It Certainly P'd Me Off...So I Think Anything That Is Going To Annoy Any Of Them Would Be Perfect. Also We Are In For Some Treatment Ourselves After The Semi Final Exit...So Songs Not Only About Mercer, But Absolutely Anything Will Help In My Opinion...Any1 Agree?
Moncur1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-07, 12:20   #14

persevered is on the way to a first team debut

Why don't you crawl back underneath your stone. you've probably stooped that low that your in danger of becoming a yam
I don't give a f*ck the fat c*nt tried to run our great club into the ground for purely capitalist reasons.

I had a good chuckle the day he died and when that whore thatcher pop her clogs it will be the same deal, a good sing-song and a few drinks. These people are EVIL.

(to the tune of ivan srpoule)

He had some cash...but now the c*nt is ash fat waldo, fat waldo.
persevered is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-07, 13:01   #15

dazzhfc is on the way to a first team debut

All the Hearts, fans were crying,
Wallace Merrrcer was dieing,
What a wonderful way, to spend your day,
watching Wallace Mercer pass away.

He's Fat, He's Round, Hes 6 foot underground, Mercer's dead, Mercer's dead.