Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,873 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 30-04-07, 15:57   #1

hibees#1 is on the way to a first team debut

Blackburn in £2m bid for Whitty!

hibees#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-07, 16:01   #2

Re: Blackburn in £2m bid for Whitty!

Mouser will be biting that hand off then...great deal for Hibs and its another of our players not goiing along the M8...If whitty goes to Blackburn for 2 mill he can go with my blessing for sure. McCann can slot in to right back so no problems there really.

Old 30-04-07, 16:03   #3

GforGallo will become famous soon enough

Mouser will be biting that hand off then...great deal for Hibs and its another of our players not goiing along the M8...If whitty goes to Blackburn for 2 mill he can go with my blessing for sure. McCann can slot in to right back so no problems there really.
i agree, does he need a lift?
GforGallo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-07, 16:22   #4

It appears Whittaker is too underated by sections of our support..

A BIG loss IMO if this happens (i think he will go this summer...) but £2 Million would be fair compensation.
Old 30-04-07, 16:26   #5

A BIG loss IMO if this happens (i think he will go this summer...) but £2 Million would be fair compensation.
I'm not under rating him Smurf - I like Whitty but an offer of 2 million pounds for him is good money dont you agree.

Old 30-04-07, 16:30   #6

Decal Joe is a jewel in the roughDecal Joe is a jewel in the rough

I'm not under rating him Smurf - I like Whitty but an offer of 2 million pounds for him is good money dont you agree.
It's fantastic money!

Especially when his heart may no longer be in it!

He's been a good Player for us since he came into the Side but as more and more of his era leave the Club he may become disillusioned.
Old 30-04-07, 16:32   #7

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut

I really like whitty but 2m is great money. I just hope you don't get second rate replacements, that's my only worry.
TranentHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-07, 16:47   #8

1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

Take it and run Hibs, I dont under rate him, too many Hibs fans over rate him.

Old 30-04-07, 16:51   #9

Take it and run Hibs, I dont under rate him, too many Hibs fans over rate him.
Pity though he's not been played though in the position that best suits his attributes..

Saturday was one of the very few times he's played in that position.
Old 30-04-07, 16:58   #10

Tibs has a spectacular aura about

I think he's a decent player but £2 million, and not going to a club in competition with us, thats a great deal for hibs.
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-07, 16:59   #11

1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

Pity though he's not been played though in the position that best suits his attributes..

Saturday was one of the very few times he's played in that position.
Saturday was one of the few times I have saw him play any where near the level some others would tell you he is at.

Old 30-04-07, 18:05   #12

garethni is on the way to a first team debut

A few weeks ago i posted that i believe we'll receive around £5M for Broon, £2.2M for Murphy and £2M for Whitty if we manage to recoup these amounts i think it would be a fantastic piece of business. They have been the most consistent performers this season and will be hard to replace but if all that money was promised to JC for rebuilding i think its a pretty good start!
garethni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-07, 18:59   #13

Saturday was one of the few times I have saw him play any where near the level some others would tell you he is at.
True Mark but i've never felt the laddie is a natural right back. His defensive qualities are at times suspect as is his concentration.

As a wing back or as a midfielder is i think his more natural position.

Mind you he's a better right back than Ulises De La Cruz..
Old 30-04-07, 19:16   #14
Baradge of fire

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Ace Blackjack Champion! Pressure Shot Champion! Straw Game Champion!

I dont think people in football under rate Whitty, otherwise we wouldnae be talking about 2 million
Good luck if it happens and as stated GIRUY Rantic

PS not having a dig at you kenny
i know you said some of our support.

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-07, 19:22   #15

HIBEESCRAN is on the way to a first team debut

Witty is away to Everton
HIBEESCRAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-07, 19:23   #16
Baradge of fire

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Ace Blackjack Champion! Pressure Shot Champion! Straw Game Champion!

Who are they playing the night like?

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-07, 19:26   #17

HibeeZab is on the way to a first team debut

whitty & brown are the last of their generation, stayed a little while longer and were rewarded with thier first winner's medals. in return, hibernian will be rewarded will healthy transfer fee's because the guys have done the right thing by the club and signed long-term deals (murphy deserves a mention for this too).

Old 30-04-07, 19:28   #18

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

If we could reach the end of the season having made over £10M in transfers for four players I'd gladly accept it, if were selling 2 or 3 we'd be as well having sold all 4 and clearing the debt, finishing the training complex, rebuilding the East Stand and starting afresh with a combination of youth and some experienced (cheap) signings. I know some people will hate to lose Murphy Broony Whitty, but if 3 players ensured the long-term success of the club (provided live with our means) then we should accept it.
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-07, 20:50   #19

blue toon hibby is a jewel in the roughblue toon hibby is a jewel in the rough

I voted for him as by Bounce POTY this season as I feel he is our most improved player and has had a solid season. By all accounts he's just kept his head down and got on with his job while others around him were making noises in the media. I'd be sad to see him leave but I guess it's inevitable and darn sarf is much preferable to Glasgow. £ 2 m sounds like a reasonable offer and, as said above, his replacement has already been blooded.
blue toon hibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-07, 21:09   #20
Grumpy Auld Radge

Monaco Muppet is on the way to a first team debut

Its not that long ago that we were all talking about keeping this team together and taking them onto greater things.

Now we are all happy to see the back of
Riordan,Thomson,Brown,Killen,Stewart,Murphy,wee Jinky and now Whitty

who next?

Monaco Muppet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-07, 21:18   #21

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

who next?

Stevenson to the OF next summer if he plays like he did this season next year.
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote