Old 29-04-07, 11:42   #1

Casino cash: £2730
Despite the final score

The Hibs laddies pissed all over the Hun Prima Donnas

The cry was no defenders
Old 29-04-07, 11:47   #2

Casino cash: £28818
Rep Power: 34 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough
Re: Despite the final score

Originally Posted by Greenman View Post

The cry was no defenders
Anyone hear Chick 'Ha huh ha huh' Young say on radio to the ex Scotland Manager who shat on his country something along the lines of "Obviously conditions were such that it was never going to be a day for passing football.."

So you didn't watch the Hibs Chick?
Smurf is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-07, 11:50   #3

Casino cash: £9176
Rep Power: 18 PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Greenman View Post

The cry was no defenders
After just watching the highlights,Your in goals next week and the ref should be shot for the sending off
Old 29-04-07, 11:52   #4

Casino cash: £28818
Rep Power: 34 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by PILTONSTANY View Post
After just watching the highlights,Your in goals next week and the ref should be shot for the sending off
Mcneil at fault for how many?
Smurf is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-07, 11:53   #5

Casino cash: £5046

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
First thoughts both the free kicks. But seeing the highlights, maybe just 1 (the second one) First one seemed to come off someone's heed??
Old 29-04-07, 11:56   #6

Casino cash: £9176
Rep Power: 18 PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
2,he dived completely the wrong way for the 1st and for the 3rd it was like he wasnae watching the ball.
2nd goal was a good finish,Martis at fault if anything.
Old 29-04-07, 11:57   #7

Casino cash: £5046

Originally Posted by PILTONSTANY View Post
2,he dived completely the wrong way for the 1st and for the 3rd it was like he wasnae watching the ball.
2nd goal was a good finish,Martis at fault if anything.
Adam's second was Simon Brown all over. McNeil was away fur a pie and bovril then decided to rush back when Adam hit it.
Old 29-04-07, 12:01   #8

Casino cash: £4745
Rep Power: 5 The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

I haven't seen the goals on TV yet, but the first was one of those free kicks that the keeper needs to be set to save the touch from incoming forwards, then nobody touched it and it curled in at the far post. I thought we should have had someone on the post, given where the free kick was. The third is completely down to McNeill.

At the second I think Martis was left 2 on 1, he had to go to Novo who then slipped in Hutton (I expected him to make a total arse of it ).
Old 29-04-07, 13:09   #9

Casino cash: £4747

Originally Posted by The Hibby Pirate View Post
I haven't seen the goals on TV yet, but the first was one of those free kicks that the keeper needs to be set to save the touch from incoming forwards, then nobody touched it and it curled in at the far post. I thought we should have had someone on the post, given where the free kick was. The third is completely down to McNeill.

At the second I think Martis was left 2 on 1, he had to go to Novo who then slipped in Hutton (I expected him to make a total arse of it ).
Rangers second goal came about because Hibs had so many players in the Rangers half that we were caught short at the back as they hit us on the break. It was the best piece of play the huns produced in the whole game TBH. McNeil's biggest problem is that he doesn't communicate very well with his defenders. He should have organised the wall better and had someone covering the near post with the huns third goal. I still think potentially he is a very good goalkeeper, but he has quite a bit to learn and we cannot afford to have such a rookie goalkeeper as first choice next season.
Old 29-04-07, 13:31   #10

Casino cash: £12648
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

Originally Posted by kennyc View Post
Ive not seen the highlights on tv yet, and surprised no-one has mentioned this but......................if my eyes werent deceiving me, the foul against a ball being kicked against a Hibs players arm (think it was S. Whittaker), was not intentional, meaning this was an indirect free-kick. C Adams kicked it directly into the net, goal or no goal????
Handball is always a direct free kick, but it has to be intentional for it to be a foul. It wasn't deliberate so it wasn't a foul. But if the ref chooses to interpret that as a foul why weren't we awarded a penalty for a handball in the box which was far more blatant and where the players arm was well away from his body

I'm being sarcastic of course. The reason why the ref made those decisions in those ways is of course because he is a cheating masonic hun-loving ****.

Oh aye, their second free kick was also not a foul. And the Boozy sending off, quite apart from being a joke decision, also gave me the opportunity for the first time in my life to see a ref so desperate to give a penalty that he was staring out the linesman to give him an indication that it was in the box. I could also mention Fletcher getting booked for persistent fouling for what the ref indicated was his third foul (I have no idea what one he was talking about when he pointed to the halfway line) whilst never even speaking to Boyd who had committed about 8 fouls by that point.

Decisions even themselves out we keep getting told. Well I reckon we are due to play the huns with 11 of their players sent off before the first whistle and then getting 25 penalties against them in that same game. That should account for the last couple of years, but we would have to keep doing it for about the next 10 years in every game for it to start coming close to the amount of injustices that have been perpetrated against us whilst playing these feckers.

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 29-04-07, 16:36   #11

Casino cash: £3192

Originally Posted by wee 162 View Post
Handball is always a direct free kick, but it has to be intentional for it to be a foul. It wasn't deliberate so it wasn't a foul. But if the ref chooses to interpret that as a foul why weren't we awarded a penalty for a handball in the box which was far more blatant and where the players arm was well away from his body

I'm being sarcastic of course. The reason why the ref made those decisions in those ways is of course because he is a cheating masonic hun-loving ****.

Oh aye, their second free kick was also not a foul. And the Boozy sending off, quite apart from being a joke decision, also gave me the opportunity for the first time in my life to see a ref so desperate to give a penalty that he was staring out the linesman to give him an indication that it was in the box. I could also mention Fletcher getting booked for persistent fouling for what the ref indicated was his third foul (I have no idea what one he was talking about when he pointed to the halfway line) whilst never even speaking to Boyd who had committed about 8 fouls by that point.

Decisions even themselves out we keep getting told. Well I reckon we are due to play the huns with 11 of their players sent off before the first whistle and then getting 25 penalties against them in that same game. That should account for the last couple of years, but we would have to keep doing it for about the next 10 years in every game for it to start coming close to the amount of injustices that have been perpetrated against us whilst playing these feckers.
Well said and you're not exagerrating