Old 28-04-07, 21:44   #1

Casino cash: £22225
Rep Power: 39 SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all
Precious Katie shows his true blue colours

I am actually surprised nobody has mentioned this so far - Katie's applauding the Huns support when they sang his name... after we had simply assessed they had been fleeced when they bought him

What a precious piece of behaviour from someone who once wore the armband for Hibs, is a supposed supporter and - unless he is as thick as we suspect - must know what him doing that represented.

I thought at the time that today the armband was on a far better and more fitting arm. A player who has shown the meaning of loyalty in the last fortnight, not one who simply does not even know how to look it up in a dictionary
Old 28-04-07, 21:46   #2
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge

Casino cash: £23261
Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice
Re: Precious Katie shows his true blue colours

Originally Posted by SKII View Post
I am actually surprised nobody has mentioned this so far - Katie's applauding the Huns support when they sang his name... after we had simply assessed they had been fleeced when they bought him

What a precious piece of behaviour from someone who once wore the armband for Hibs, is a supposed supporter and - unless he is as thick as we suspect - must know what him doing that represented.

I thought at the time that today the armband was on a far better and more fitting arm. A player who has shown the meaning of loyalty in the last fortnight, not one who simply does not even know how to look it up in a dictionary
Though he did show his quality , his pass to put Benji clean through right after half time was sublime
Old 28-04-07, 22:36   #3

Casino cash: £22225
Rep Power: 39 SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Yer a bad man...but so right.

Another highlight today mind had to be the chant, intended for elsewhere, of "Are you Sebo in disguise?"

Oh ma sides...
Old 28-04-07, 22:44   #4

Casino cash: £1662
Rep Power: 17 1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

Personally i liked "Charlie, Charlie show us your teeth"
1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-07, 22:45   #5

Casino cash: £7200
Rep Power: 17 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about

I did notice it, but didn't think it was worth mentioning - he's just another Hun now - in fact our young midfield made him look like a very ordinary Hun. £ 2m
Old 28-04-07, 23:42   #6

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Katie's applauding the Huns support when they sang his name
It revealed a silly wee boy with a lot to learn but i bet it raised a wee smile on the face of JC..
Old 28-04-07, 23:45   #7

Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
It revealed a silly wee boy with a lot to learn but i bet it raised a wee smile on the face of JC..
KT will be smiling all the way to the bank which is possibly the most important thing to him
If so it says lots about his ambition
Old 28-04-07, 23:52   #8

Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
KT will be smiling all the way to the bank which is possibly the most important thing to him
If so it says lots about his ambition
Aye but he'll be joining Ian Murray soon on the bench..

He looked very ordinary today (Again)

£2 million we got?
Old 28-04-07, 23:53   #9

Aye but he'll be joining Ian Murray soon on the bench..

He looked very ordinary today (Again)

£2 million we got?
Praise the lord
Old 29-04-07, 01:17   #10
Zemmama Radge

Casino cash: £2477

£2 million we got?
Thank you for your money!!
18-Ally-75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-07, 02:28   #11

Casino cash: £2032

£12k a week buys you a lot. In life. And in your soul. Greed? Yes, turn coat wee fud, yes? Forgotten? Yes. Any good?, No.
Old 29-04-07, 06:52   #12

Casino cash: £1793

Who cares about Thomson now, barely noticed he was playing yesterday. Only midfielder that was of notice for the deviants from Greyskull was Adam because he was so ugly and persisted in kicking anything that ran past him.

IMHO McCann and Chisholm were immense yesterday. Chisholm was all over the park, granted he doesnt belt about like Broonaldo but if he can play like that then he could well be a regulare next season. McCann goes about his stuff with no fuss and what a goal.

Saying that all 3 goals were fantastic that we scored yesterday thought the 1st one was an absolute belter from Fletch who I also thought was brilliant.

It was hard to single out a best player yesterday from the displays from Whittaker, Stevenson, Hogg, Shiels, Chisholm, McCann, Fletcher and Boozy. The future is bright the future is green and white.
Hibernia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-07, 08:36   #13

Casino cash: £13303
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

Originally Posted by 1875steve View Post
Personally i liked "Charlie, Charlie show us your teeth"
No-one joined in with my impromptu rendition of "Are you Shergar in disguise"

My personal favourites from the game were "If you love the Spanish polis clap your hands" and "bring out the batons" after the polis went into the huns end.

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 29-04-07, 10:11   #14

Casino cash: £5126

Originally Posted by wee 162 View Post
No-one joined in with my impromptu rendition of "Are you Shergar in disguise"

My personal favourites from the game were "If you love the Spanish polis clap your hands" and "bring out the batons" after the polis went into the huns end.

Quality
Old 29-04-07, 10:24   #15

Casino cash: £3532

Passes backwards and sideways seemed to be Thomson's only contribution to-day and when you compare it to our "young guns" display it fades into significance. Thought the laddies were magnificent to-day and Kevin McCanns goal was a real thing of beauty.
Old 29-04-07, 11:14   #16

Be honest here who would you rather have at ER Katie or Lewis Stevenson?

Not much to think about.

Cheers JC.
Old 29-04-07, 11:27   #17

Be honest here who would you rather have at ER Katie or Lewis Stevenson?

Not much to think about.

Cheers JC.
Don't even have to think about the answer to that one and it ain't KT
Old 29-04-07, 11:29   #18

Originally Posted by scaredyhibby View Post
Don't even have to think about the answer to that one and it ain't KT
Exactly. Lewis has all the attributes of Katie and much more..

He can beat a man (and another..!!) and shoot on target.
Old 29-04-07, 11:33   #19

Exactly. Lewis has all the attributes of Katie and much more..

He can beat a man (and another..!!) and shoot on target.
-----------------and he's not "injured" every 5 minutes!!
Old 29-04-07, 11:39   #20

Originally Posted by scaredyhibby View Post
-----------------and he's not "injured" every 5 minutes!!
And he's not the most disgraced club captain in our 132 year history.
Old 29-04-07, 12:14   #21

And he's not the most disgraced club captain in our 132 year history.