![]() Join Date: Apr 2007
Casino cash: £2150 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Thought the game was great today except...
it just added to my understanding that Martis is worth abosolutely nothing. If it wasn't for him getting absolutely juked out of his shoes, the huns wouldn't have scored that second goal. He is a complete liability.
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge
Casino cash: £23226 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 2
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Re: Thought the game was great today except...
I thought he was ok , made some good tackles but i'm more convinced than ever that he can't follow the flight of a high ball
Casino cash: £5150 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 98
8 months and yer getting the terminology spot on! When you go home they won't understand a bloody word yer saying!! ![]()
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |
Radge Hibby Leither
![]() Join Date: Jul 2006
Casino cash: £3812 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 15
he did ok but everytime i watch him on the ball my heart is in my mouth too unpredictable
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jul 2006
Casino cash: £410 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
so true! also hate when he allows the ball to bounce before he headers it as it allows the striker to intercept. if im being honest dont really rate him
Casino cash: £260 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
And he can't hit a long ball/high ball to save himself, which is why he always tries to walk it out of the defence and play a short pass. Like a kid trying not to get his weakness spotted......
![]() Join Date: Apr 2007
Casino cash: £2150 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Cavalier:
When I call the parents back home they already say, "What does that mean"? I'm learning. |
At the bottom right hand side of each post there is a wee button marked 'quote'. If you hit it and then type your message it will produce the original message in a wee box as above. Also at the top right hand of the screen there will be a little box flashing at the mo! These are your private messages!!!
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge
Casino cash: £23226 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 2
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Casino cash: £30563 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 16
I thought he was ok.
Zemmama Radge
Casino cash: £2457 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Loved it when he carried the ball up the left wing in the 2nd half. He got about 15 yards past the halfway line and then looked like he was thinking " What the hell do i do with the ball now"
![]() Join Date: May 2003
Casino cash: £694 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
thought big shelton done ok?? he was asked to play out of position on the left of a back three,my big question is why has it taken JC so long to try this formation?? as murphy and whittaker are great at going forward,surely the wing back system would suit?? with a back 3 of SM,CH and RJ:YAYYY: thoughts
![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2002
Casino cash: £2672 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 2
You don't play 3 centre halfs in a 3-5-2 they tend to get lost when having to defend the wide channels. A back 3 of DM/RJ/SW or LS/RJ/KM with Hogg playing just in front to cover the defensive midfield might be a better option |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jul 2006
Casino cash: £410 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
although didnt we play 3 centre halfs in the dundee united game?? |
![]() Join Date: May 2003
Casino cash: £694 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
sure scotland play weir,pressley,caldwell,mcmanus etc all centre halfs and always in a back three,but hey what do i know murphy and whittaker as defensive lynchpins,whittaker cant defend in a back four never mind a back 3 celtic back 3 of balde,mjallby and varga sure that is 3 centre halfs too:YAYYY: |
Casino cash: £13288 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
I thought all three defenders had a good game yesterday tbh. Sounds a bit strange when you consider we lost three goals, but really the only bad one from a defensive rather than goalkeeping point of view would be their break up the park where they ended up overloading on the defence. It's pretty hard to be tight defensively when it's four or five on three, and I think the inexperience of the midfield was probably shown up a bit on that one occasion with no one sitting as cover for the defence.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2002
Casino cash: £2672 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 2
Centre halfs are not as a rule comfortable going into the wider defensive positions whereas with the Caldwell and Weir examples full backs can perform comfortably as auxiliary centre halfs. |
He had a fookin holocaust!!
![]() Join Date: Aug 2005
Casino cash: £1857 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 2
I agree with the original poster
The game was exciting enough and evenly matched but Martis looked like he neither had the confidence or the ability to play at this level, By the the end he was completly jaked too which suggests hes not as fit as he could be M of the match for me was wee Kevin McCann
Casino cash: £8323 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 1
Martis was solid yesterday. Pish post yet again on Shelton. Fuck knows how he was to trek the full 50 yard overlapping run from Hutton being Left centre half.
Only Chisholm, Stevenson and Whittaker were better than Martis yesterday.
Casino cash: £13288 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
I'd probably add McCann to that list, but other than that I agree with you.