Scum and you know you are
Fed up tonight after enduring a gauntlet of bigotry and hate en route to the game and back. So much for modern society and enlightened Scotland Mr McConnell, yer directives are window dressings, threats of action against sectarianism hollow and the head in the sand attitude of those who trade in bigotry for financial gain is sick.
I am utterly disgusted that my 10 year old laddie was pushed, shoved, spat on and abused by more than one set of morons whilst simply trying to either walk down ER or walk home (via the long road through Lochend Park) past the Meadowbank shops. Two neanderthals stood waiting for us to pass them, both clenched fists pulling pretend punches, as if they were going to lamp us on the way past. Ignorant intimidatory tactics that merely ( ) culminated in one of them yelling at the top of his voice "FTP!" in my ear as I walked past him, trying to shield my boy. I spun round and shouted "BOO!" back in his face and the clown didn't know where to look and cacked his pants but the whole situation was highly dodgy indeed. Can't believe I did it, though it had the desired effect of making him look a right erse. Before the game, we made the error of simply trying to walk down our street - to find about 20 of them tanked up, drinking from cans and blocking our only way out. The verbal tirade we endured was shocking. The bigotted bile spewing from every oriface. Fenian this, fenian that. Where were the polis to move this kind of group on? If they were teenagers on a Friday night they would do. My laddie actually took my hand at this point as he would have done when a wee yin. Down ER, near the chippy, they had taken over the entire pavement. No alternative than to go onto the road carefully. Again the polis doing nothing to clear the obstruction. At this point the sly kicks and pushes rained in on my 10 and 12 year old from these cowardly morons. Again the polis not at all to be seen. On the other side of the road more intent on helping touts shift their unwanted briefs. I hate the OF with a passion and today reminded me more than ever why. How can we seriously believe that action is being taken against sectarianism when we all heard songs about the UVF, Derry and other niceties going completely unchallenged and unpunished? These neanderthals are completely above the law of the land on this score and they know it. Oh and if the scum who abused me by shouting a number of Fenian abuses, none of which repeatable, is reading this...I'm CoS. And I will bet my house you wouldn't even know what that abbreviated term is actually about I really, really, really, really, really despise and despair.
Off the fags and feeling Radge
Re: Scum and you know you are
Shame to hear this SKII, hope your wee man( or you) isnt too badly shaken.
The only good thing about this is your son will know the difference between right and wrong and theres no chance of him turning out like those scumbags.
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2004
We must all agree that Rangers are far worse than Celtic when visiting Easter Road - however, this is simply down to the Celtic scum believing that we're all Catholic-Irish pals together, I actually hate Celtic fans being friendly with me because I support the 'Irish' Edinburgh team as much as I hate the Rangers fans insulting me.
I don't think even 1% of the Hibs support from Edinburgh follow Hibs for religious or nationalist reasons, but for sporting/geographical/family ties that are based on football not on racism. I realise the police would struggle to arrest all the culprits - we don't have 2,000 cells spare in Edinburgh - but they just make a mockery of themselves, particularly when they read out the bit on "Football Banning Orders" before the game, WTF is the point of this thing if not to combat bigotry. I long for the day that Hearts, Hibs, Aberdeen, Dundee Utd sign a Memorandum of Understanding agreeing to ban all unvetted away supporters from their matches for 12 months, on the basis that they are not prepared to accept paying customers into their premises who are likely to commit and have previous form of having committed criminal offences. I personally would take a £80,000 loss each season (i.e. lose 16,000 OF ticket sales and only make up with 8,000 home ticket sales in their end) if it would help focus the minds of our spineless politicians and police forces. Alternatively, any club - and why not Hibs - should take it upon themselves to expel all OF supporters from the ground if they are committing bigoted acts. This is perfectly permissable under the conditions of entry on the ticket. The sooner we kick the sh*t out of these bigoted, vile, racist, obscene excuses for football clubs, and their supporters, the better it will be for Scottish football, both at home and abroad, instead of having our reputation internationally soiled by this pathetic scum. |
Superb! Mail that to the club and L+B' finest, would you?
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
Sorry to hear of your experience SK. Can't help but contrast that with the experience in the weege where there are no shortage of polis monitoring the away support.
Hearing them belt out GSTQ and Rule Britannia while waving their Union flags gave me 2,000 reasons not to vote for any party in support of the UK. |
good on ye skII for humiliating the imbecilic hun tube who was so 'hard' that he tried to intimidate a woman and a 12 year old laddie.
sad truth is we'll all be waiting in vain of we ever hope for "L&B's finest" to do anything about it. They seemed to be having a good laugh about the bigoted filth being up to their knees whilst blocking the top of the "queens highway" aka easter road with their massive UJ after the match. |
![]() Join Date: Dec 2003
Funny how I've never been intimidated in this way by these scum bags but they're quite happy to do it to a woman and child. Sorry, it's not funny at all, in fact it's quite depressing that grown men can actually act in such a cowardly way. They are total scum, any campaign to ban them from ER would have my full support. Glad you put them in their place SK
Sorry to hear about this SK, but im not surprised.
I hope both boys are ok.
Just spoken to a hun mate of mine(i know
) and he was utterly aghast when i told him of your experience this afternoon. He is of the opinion that OF fans, and Rangers fans in particular, should not be allowed into any away games until they learn that their behaviour will not be tolerated!
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |
Sorry to hear about that J, they are scum of the earth.
My brother reported the scumbags to the Police, when their first song was a rounsing rendition of the banned filth. The answer was that the police would be taking a tough line on sectarianism today. They ignored it instead. |
dear oh dear, the hun pricks are obviously getting uppity again, now they don't get slapped silly every time they step out of line. not that i condone that sort of thing obviously, but this, alas, is the way of the world.
hassling women and kids though; vermin.
Radge Hibby Leither
![]() Join Date: Jul 2006
any idea what happened midway through the first half a few polis went into the away end?
Whatever it was, lets hope the polis drew batons.
Hunbelievable.
The most hated support in Ecosse are a disgrace and our laws also - if the law is not to protect the civilsed law abising citizen then it aint workin. Have been on the end of this abuse before at ER but mostly in the west. Luckily Ive been able to handle it but the behaviour above is rite ooti order. This lot and their like need to be reminded....... Behaviour like this will not be tolerated...... Hibernian Forever. |
Any man who can do this to a woman with 2 kids and think its ok is a total piece of shit , its a game ffs
. To think this is the lot who were greetin about the polis in Spain
Utter scum. Although it comes as no surprise.
As an 11 year old (who looked about 8 years old) the group i was with was attacked by Huns in the old North Stand. I've said it before we should ban them from ER. I take exception at having to sit and listen to their filth. Lets not pretend that they are a minority. The media always talks about "We know it's a minority but.." well it's not. It's a majority. Particularly of their travelling fans. |
You're right, it's not a minority and even if it was, the majority would still be accepting it from this "minority", which would make them just as bad IMO.
I am Catholic and it really gets to me all their hatred. They are scum. |
the scumbos have the right idea -lets limit their ticket allocation,the less of these cretinous low lifes we have to put up with the better