#81 | |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Re: Scum and you know you are
#82 | |
FWIW I think the huns are sub-human scum. And the only time in the last 8 years I have went to Ibrox was for the SC game last season because of that. I reckon I have been to every other ground of anyone who has been in the SPL more times than I have been to Ibrox in that time period. And I reckon I get far less hassle of these cowardly feckers than others who look a bit easier to pick on such as pensioners and bairns. If the South Stand had collapsed on Sunday I wouldn't have cared less as long as the insurance for replacing it was up to date.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
#83 | |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Personally, I don't get the level of hatred directed towards all rangers fans but maybe thats because I have family members who are rangers fans. I can't say i hate a set of fans (even jambos) to the level I have read over the past couple of days on different Hibs websites.
#84 | |
As you can tell I have had more shit from TGFITW that I have ever had from Huns. My experiences with Huns have happened whilst I've been a bloke in my early 30s with my mates (one of whom is a rugby player and the other is HUGE) so I tended not to get hassled as I'm often an unshaved nasty looking bastard even though I'm a million miles away from being interested in any of that nonsense. Worst was getting showered with rubbish at Ibrox from the top tier of the Broomloan and getting hit with a cup of piss also thrown from there (how charming!). Been a few times I've walked back to the car with my mates after Hun games home and away and chatted away with Huns no bother - unfortunately there will always be cases where somebody spoils it and causes hassle. Most of the moron element of the Hun support are cowards as you can tell from SKII's post. Women and wee kids - that's about their level and its the same for TGFITW moron element except they are just criminally stupid as well as being cowards.
#85 |
here is a simple test. if you had to walk through the home support at parkhead or ibrox wearing a hibs shirt, which would you choose?
#86 | |
#87 | |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. In response to egb's question - Celtic, without a shadow of a doubt. Even if only because they seem to have this view of Hibs as their wee Catholic cousins. |
#88 | |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I had a 60 year old colleague at an old job of mine who went to Darkheid to support his daft Yam team and was set upon just walking along the road from his car by a couple of tanked up Celtic fans who decided to randomly assault any Hearts fan in the wrong place at the wrong time. They broke the nose of my colleague, kicked him to the ground and nobody came to his aid, until another group of younger hearts fans came round the corner and saw what was happening. If you asked this decent, quiet ( if misguided about football) man which team are the worst, it would be a no brainer. We and many ordinary Hearts fans - not their mini-Hun fringe faction obviously - are simply victims of being the "wrong" sort as far as either OF faction are concerned. They desperately wish to see us as mini-thems - and on the whole we are not, neither us or most of the deluded Lithuanian crew. We really just don't care about their sad obsession with politics and religion. Personally, I have been to both grounds travelling on my own and only had grief at Greyskull. But then, wearing a green and white bar scarf along London Road in either city is likely to make you a target... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#89 |
hearts and celtic is not comparable to hibs and rangers. they very much have a specific grudge thing going on, a bit like aberdeen v rangers was for many years.
this goes back to the 80s (including a contribution from sir albert kidd To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ) but seems to have got worse lately, and hearts, from what i can gather, very much take the view that any celtic fan is fair game, and if anything bear responsibility for recent escalations.
#90 |
Unfair to compare neanderthals to the huns.
On a serious note, the Sash was belted oot in the south stand on Saturday. Did the embra polis take any action against the chanters ? I presume the SFA would have an observer at this game, unless he's corn beef he'll have heard the ditty. will it be in his report of the game. Subsequmtly will the SFA take action against RFC, or if they prefer to be their usual spineless selves, they could always alert UEFA, whom, despite their numerous faults, are at least prepared to take action against sectarian abuse. |
#91 | |
Don't think they consider the sash as a sectarian tune Pilrig.
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |
#92 | |
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#93 |
They are the same. No difference.
The only difference is that as Hibby's an element of the Celtic support find us ok as we are - to quote what the Celtic fan in the terracing standing next to me said when the CS Gas incident took place in 1987 - "All Papes together..". Therefore it's 'easier' for us as Hibby's but that IMO shouldn't reflect on there being any real difference. From what Yams tell me it's the same with the Yams with the Huns. Both Scum. No difference. However, whoever said that it's worse at Celtic than Rangers... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#94 | |
I'd rather walk past parkhead in a dunfy, motherwell, dundee, aberdeen, st mirren etc etc strip than walk past ibrox in the same. i'd rather be an english person attending a pre season against celtic at my home ground, than against rangers. i'd rather be the resident of a foreign town, with celtic visiting than rangers. and on and on. none of this is anything to do with 'all papes together'. celtic are full of shite with their GFITW self love, but they are not the same as rangers. they possess their reequisite share of schemies and radges as would befit the social demographics of their support, but rangers have way more of their fair share and are much more vicious. it has ever been thus. i bet you if you polled the supporters of most clubs, ibrox would be on their list of worst place to go, way ahead of CP.
#95 |
Auld Granny Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2004
The hibs tannoy
I was at the game on Saturday in the West Stand and heard the announcement about sectarian songs loud and clear.
I was in the South Stand at the Gretna game and could not decypher one word that was announced . Surely, Hibs should sort out their tannoy system, give the warning in the hearing of away supporters and insist that, as they are paying L&B finest to do the job that they are paying for, that the L&B do that job. ARREST THE MAJORITY
#96 | |
If the SFA don't do anything about these tnucs, I wonder if a private individual could alert UEFA ? Moonbeam and his pals laugh at the SFA, it was only when UEFA threatened sanctions that they shit themselves. |
#97 |
Honestly think the best way to sort this out is to reduce Rangers allocation to, at most, half of the South Stand, and, at least, a quarter such as the likes of Motherwell get. The fewer of them to police, the better for all concerned.
Cheers |
#98 | |
#99 | |
#100 | |
Aged Radge
I'm going to stop singing it then. Seemed a harmless little ditty too. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hello, hello, who's your lady friend, Who's that little lady by your side I've seen you with a girl or two Oh, oh, oh, I am surprised at you Hello, hello, what's your little game Don't you think your ways you ought to mend. It isn't the girl I saw you with last Friday, Who, who, who's your lady friend. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.