Old 28-04-07, 17:19   #1
Nijinsky Radge

arthurduncan is on the way to a first team debut
Substitution madness

I am afraid Sproule for Shiels was madness, especially wi Benji being rank rotten. Yet again not impressed by Collins' tactics. The young boys played brilliant but that decision let them down. Hopefully, however, a MOM performance from Shiels will persuade Collins to keep him.
Old 28-04-07, 17:37   #2
Radge Hibby Leither

leither#1 is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Substitution madness

shiels is'nt match fit just now i don't think
leither#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-07, 18:08   #3

GforGallo will become famous soon enough

ill be honest i thought it was the right decision, deano was tired and the rangers defence arnt exactly the quickest, ivan just didnt get into the game enough for me
GforGallo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-07, 18:11   #4

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

Benji - shouldn't have started, should have been subbed after 55 minutes AT BEST
Shiels - was toiling, but could have been retained on the field for a little while longer
Sproule - should have come on earlier (for Benji) but was under-utilised when he did come on, because he wasn't allowed to run the line but had to work back inside too
Zemmama - ridiculous that he wasn't brought on, should have replaced McCann IMO
Lynch - contributed very little going forward, I'd have preferred Campbell or Gray

HOWEVER I was pleasantly surprised at Boozy's performance as sweeper/anchorman
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-07, 20:36   #5

Originally Posted by arthurduncan View Post
I am afraid Sproule for Shiels was madness, especially wi Benji being rank rotten. Yet again not impressed by Collins' tactics. The young boys played brilliant but that decision let them down. Hopefully, however, a MOM performance from Shiels will persuade Collins to keep him.
I thought the substitution was pathetic. Deano was fantastic like the rest of the outfield players..
Old 28-04-07, 20:39   #6

Dean Sheils had a great game today, and it would be total madness to allow him to leave this summer. He should certainly have started the semi final on Tuesday night as a striker in front of an 18 year old laddie with one first team game to his name.
Old 28-04-07, 22:25   #7

16StMarysStreet is on the way to a first team debut

That was the second game in a row that JC has made a substitution and the sub has been a lot, lot worse than the player replaced

Also, Ivan Sproule you are a winger. Stand on the fcuking wing !
Old 28-04-07, 22:32   #8

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
I thought the substitution was pathetic. Deano was fantastic like the rest of the outfield players..
Agreed Deano had a great game - as he did at Aberdeen - but I felt he was tiring before JC subbed him. I really hope whatever differences there may be between Shiels and the management can be sorted out as he could be a real star for us next season.
Old 28-04-07, 22:35   #9
Radge Hibby Leither

leither#1 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby View Post
Agreed Deano had a great game - as he did at Aberdeen - but I felt he was tiring before JC subbed him. I really hope whatever differences there may be between Shiels and the management can be sorted out as he could be a real star for us next season.
i hope it was just him being tired think deano's only real problem is that he was getting a start but if he keeps playing like this he will start every week
leither#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-07, 22:39   #10

I think the fans reaction told the story , any rival getting Deano from us would be very happy indeed
Old 28-04-07, 22:43   #11

Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
I think the fans reaction told the story , any rival getting Deano from us would be very happy indeed
If there is something JC doesnt see in dano what the fuk is it...if he lets him go because he isnt in the plan JC is wrong.

Old 28-04-07, 22:49   #12

Originally Posted by Dub View Post
If there is something JC doesnt see in dano what the fuk is it...if he lets him go because he isnt in the plan JC is wrong.
Even supposing he doesn't feature every week he's a very versatile (and therefor usefull) player .
His goals per games stats must be very high
Old 28-04-07, 22:54   #13

wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

I think I might be the only Hibby to think so but I thought Shiels had a fecking pish game the day....

His use of the ball and timing of a pass were pish imo.

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 28-04-07, 22:55   #14

Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Even supposing he doesn't feature every week he's a very versatile (and therefor usefull) player .
His goals per games stats must be very high
fukin couldnt agree more Forza but JC doesnt seem to rate him otherwise how would we even entertain letting him go - to Inverfukingness at that. I want deano in the side next season playing regularly and mibbe Jimmyhibs wont lose his money on him again (same goes for you connor if you read this )

Old 28-04-07, 22:56   #15

Originally Posted by Dub View Post
fukin couldnt agree more Forza but JC doesnt seem to rate him otherwise how would we even entertain letting him go - to Inverfukingness at that. I want deano in the side next season playing regularly and mibbe Jimmyhibs wont lose his money on him again (same goes for you connor if you read this )
I was with JimmyHibs today at the game (always a pleasure)
Old 28-04-07, 22:57   #16

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
100 % agree wi the Smurf Sheils subbed WTF Collins
Old 28-04-07, 22:58   #17

Originally Posted by Greenman View Post
100 % agree wi the Smurf Sheils subbed WTF Collins
Hope you bought yer laddie a pint today you miserable bugger
Old 28-04-07, 22:59   #18

Hope you bought yer laddie a pint today you miserable bugger
He's a tight bastird
Old 28-04-07, 23:02   #19

Originally Posted by Greenman View Post
He's a tight bastird
Fuck it , i'm phonin the social
Old 28-04-07, 23:10   #20

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Originally Posted by HibeeJibee View Post
Benji - shouldn't have started
Just as well he did then, as he set up the first goal with a top drawer move and pass
Old 29-04-07, 02:07   #21

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by SKII View Post
Just as well he did then, as he set up the first goal with a top drawer move and pass
And promptly reverted into his plodding, mediocre, doing-f*ck-all role we all know and love......
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-07, 11:51   #22
Zemmamas gone and I don't know what to do radge

ZemmamasBarnet is on the way to a first team debut

Can't stand this Benji slating.

He's getting naff all from referees just now as it's been invented from somewhere that he dives; it's simply not true.

If I'm talking out my hole here, tell me; but didn't Benji slip the ball through for Fletchers goal?

Hardly the mark of someone who did feck all for 90 minutes.

Granted, I thought he could have done better when through on goal in the 2nd half.