Old 27-04-07, 17:27   #1

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough
Sorry For Being A Right Miserable So And So but..

I just can't lift myself from the disappointment of Tuesday night..

I've actually got worse as the week has gone on. I really thought this was going to be our year and i feel gutted about yet again being let down..

The crap with the players IMO cost us a final and european football next season and i feel scunnered.

Therefore i'm thinking of not bothering for the rest of the season.. The thought of the Huns the morn majkes me feel flat as hell..

I'm i alone?
Old 27-04-07, 17:36   #2
Listing Radge

Casino cash: £1852
Re: Sorry For Being A Right Miserable So And So but..

Ach cheer up Smurf. Remember (actually forget) 0-7 at Ibrox (but remember) 2-1 v the Yams. Or 0-4 at Hampden then 2-1 v the Yams.

Beating the foul and verminous Hun would be most cathartic and you cannae feel any worse, right ?
Brian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-04-07, 18:50   #3

Casino cash: £22140
Rep Power: 39 SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Kenny, whilst things have gone flat in the last month, talk of a major demise I believe to be premature.
Renewing my STs today, I still got that wee kick from knowing next season is sorted out and I genuinely have to say that I was lifted by seeing Pat Nevin doing the very same thing. If it's good enough for the wise one with gifted feet, who are we to fret?

Things always change, nothing stands still. Only Hibs endure. So, whether it be Broon and Murphy in the squad next year, or more likely away, we move on.
I can't lose sleep over who may go, no matter how significant they may seem to be...

otherwise how would we ever have recovered from losing that fine manager Blobby?
Old 27-04-07, 18:57   #4

Casino cash: £7185
Rep Power: 17 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post

I've actually got worse as the week has gone on. I really thought this was going to be our year and i feel gutted about yet again being let down..

The crap with the players IMO cost us a final and european football next season and i feel scunnered.

Therefore i'm thinking of not bothering for the rest of the season.. The thought of the Huns the morn majkes me feel flat as hell..

I'm i alone?
I know how you feel, Kenny but as the wise lady says above, things are not as bad as they seem. We have a fine crop of youngsters coming through the ranks again and who knows, maybe the Young Guns will turn over the Dirty Huns. Come what may, I'll be there anyway and the Northern Abyss has 3 STs for next season now. Optimism, ye cannae beat it. . . .

Failing that, I find a nice wee Rioja does the trick
Old 27-04-07, 19:00   #5

Casino cash: £11971
Rep Power: 35 1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

Cheer up Kenny, as SK11 says, think of the Williamson era and what we have now.There is little more satisfying than pumping the filthy huns.
Old 27-04-07, 19:02   #6

Casino cash: £39793
vCash: 7886500
Rep Power: 42 Jamie is just really niceJamie is just really niceJamie is just really nice

I'm i alone?
Get over it man

If anyone had said at the start o the season we would win the CIS Cup I'd have bitin there hand off

My location
Old 27-04-07, 19:42   #7

Casino cash: £314

[quote=blue toon hibby;625065]

Young Guns
turn over the Huns.

Feel the start of a song coming on with that!!

Anyway, our lot (5) will definitely be renewing our ST's and will be at the rest of the games to finish off the season.

Cheer up
fire2805 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-04-07, 20:21   #8

Casino cash: £2835

I'm i alone?
What are you doing with your ticket for the huns game
Old 27-04-07, 20:36   #9
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge

Casino cash: £23241
Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

Originally Posted by Greenman View Post
What are you doing with your ticket for the huns game
I seem to recall you weren't going
Old 27-04-07, 21:05   #10
A Darling Radge

Rep Power: 3 willie groves is on the way to a first team debut

I'm i alone?
my old granny used to say,''you cant miss what you've never had''...and as we've never had the scottish cup(in our lifetime)we cant be too upset about missing out again...in fact its a yearly ritual and we should accept our demise with grace and humour...i'll go further,we should embrace our inability to win this competition and celebrate our annual failure in much the same way that the tartan army celebrate scotlands many failures...
willie groves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-04-07, 21:07   #11
Auld Granny Radge

Casino cash: £574

I was offered 2 tickets for the Huns match, free, which I grabbed with both hands. The taxi to Edinburgh is booked £23 as I can't use public transport and so looking forward to a Hibs match in person. The last one was the CIs Cup Final.It will be worth it.
Old 27-04-07, 21:34   #12

Casino cash: £10086
Rep Power: 18 PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

I'm i alone?
Na,the cup is in the past now.
The huns game might well be my last home game of the season (Hopefully take the wee 1 to the Killie game) so i'm intending to sing my heart out and have a good time meeting up with all my Hibs mates at various times the morn with a few (ok loads) of beers on the way.
Bring the Huns on!

Last edited by PILTONSTANY; 27-04-07 at 22:16.
Old 28-04-07, 07:04   #13

Casino cash: £3512

I'm i alone?
Take heart Smurf from the fact that we're all feeling the same. This is where being part of the Hibs family plays it's part and no matter how low you felt after Tuesday night all your Hibby bounce mates will pull you through the disappointment . Just remember how it felt when the final whistle went at the end of the C.I.S. final
Old 28-04-07, 09:24   #14
GOING TO PRESS RADGE

Casino cash: £1675
Rep Power: 8 Deeks Second Coming is on the way to a first team debut

Heh! smurf it could be worse you could be a Yam,a Hun or a Soapie......

Just remember this is all part and parcel of being a Hibby.One minute we are the dugs baws the next the vet comes along a weeks them right off!!!!!!!!

GGTTH Lets f*ck those scummy low life barstewards today.....

'The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.'
Deeks Second Coming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-07, 10:34   #15

Casino cash: £17610
Rep Power: 26 Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Originally Posted by ouzointercontinental View Post
Heh! smurf it could be worse you could be a Yam,a Hun or a Soapie......

Just remember this is all part and parcel of being a Hibby.One minute we are the dugs baws the next the vet comes along a weeks them right off!!!!!!!!

GGTTH Lets f*ck those scummy low life barstewards today.....
Surprised youre up this early ouzo. Judging by the mis-spells in posts of last night I would hazard a guess that you were p1shed. Hows the heid?

Oh, and I agree with your statement, like the analogy.

Old 28-04-07, 12:55   #16

Rep Power: 4 Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

Smurf - much as I understand and empathise with your disappointment (something we all share at this moment) I'm surprised someone as hopefully addicted to Hiberoin as you came out with that statement. We're Hibs, the defeats just make us stronger, make our passion deeper. We're like the fictitious, mythological army that if you cut one head off two grow back in the same place.

By the way, I'd gie ma left baw to be at Easter Road the day. I certainly dinnae think we'll lose and I think there'll be a few goals in it.

Hibs-huns is second only to derby day for me. And as a Hibbie who grew up on the west coast my hatred for those scummy bastards runs deep. It's never meaningless when we play those embarrassments to the Scottish nation.

I phuckin' hate them.

And I mean HATE them.

Digressing slightly, I walked down Tudor Street (where I live) about an hour ago and there was a group of loud, almost certainly pished Scottish blokes (my age upwards). Riverside is second only to Butetown and the Tiger Bay/Docks area in its high proportion of ethnic minorities. Basically there are loads of Afro-Caribeans, Asians and Chinese living there. Anyway, what did these retards do? Shout racist abuse at the Asian kids playing in the street.

Scum.

Before anyone asks, I did nothing. I walked on. Not because I condone their conduct but because I know from experience that you cannot reason with unreasonable people. And me getting a sair face would not change these people's cancerous attitude to life on iota.

Sad but true.

Bet you they were huns though.
Old 28-04-07, 13:02   #17
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge

Casino cash: £10500
Rep Power: 28 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice

Check your PM's 7Tats.

:Shrink2:

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 28-04-07, 13:18   #18

Rep Power: 4 Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

Response issued my psychological cyber-chum.
Old 28-04-07, 14:21   #19

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Just been i the garden having a nice but of lunch with mrs smurf and baby smurf...

Very dignified it has been...

I'm off to scream some abuse at the filth that is Hun Scum.

Thanks to all for the great words.

GGTTH.
Old 28-04-07, 21:49   #20

Casino cash: £22140
Rep Power: 39 SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

I trust you feel better tonight Smurf?

And without Brown, Murphy or Jones for that matter.

Young guns rule...
Old 28-04-07, 22:05   #21

Casino cash: £7185