View Poll Results: How do you rate this season?
Great, we won our first major trophy in 16 years 85 68.00%
I feel let down. It could have been so much better 40 32.00%
Voters: 125. You may not vote on this poll

Old 26-04-07, 18:22   #1

am_moroccan is on the way to a first team debut
How do you rate this season? vote

As our season is now effectively over, Any season that brings with it an all-too rare major trophy can never be bad, but I'm still pretty gutted that we blew the chance (in league AND Scottish Cup) to make it truly great.

Last edited by am_moroccan; 26-04-07 at 18:59.
am_moroccan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-07, 18:39   #2

Re: How do you rate this season?

I voted in the 'great' section, although a little part of me does feel dissapointed, but major success does not come along often(enough).

If you had offered me a trophy in August i would have taken it.
Old 26-04-07, 18:40   #3

The SPL has been poor.

CIS CUP.

Scottish Cup

Overall 7/10.

Without CIS Cup it would be 3/10.

SPL form a concern..
Old 26-04-07, 18:57   #4

PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

We've won a cup and the new manager has only been in charge a few months,So while our dip in form is a wee bit dissapointing we have to give him time to bring in his own players.
Remember we played some gash fitba under Mowbray too,lets move on and look forward to JC bringing his own players in next season.
As we're all a bunch of fickle bassa's i reckon if we beat the Hearts then talk of a pish season will end...............................
Football in Scotland is ridiculously poor value for money.We dont want to sit down. We dont want to be treated like scum by the stewards. We dont want to eat over-priced reheated stale pies and pay £2 quid for a bit of powder and warm water in a tiny cup. We dont want to sit behind pillars (Well at certain grounds it's ok). We dont want to watch guys who cant control a football.

But that's what we get........
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
31 days 10 hours 22 minutes
Old 26-04-07, 19:13   #5
Stu

Stu has a spectacular aura about

Just great - it's one that's got silverware in it.

Stu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-07, 19:31   #6

Murray6 is on the way to a first team debut

Dissapointed. Winning the CIS cup was good, but it could have been alot better in the league, and of course the Scottish Cup. Still gutted about not getting to the final, for Europe alone, never mind a crack at the Scottish.
Murray6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-07, 19:34   #7

Dissapointed. Winning the CIS cup was good, but it could have been alot better in the league, and of course the Scottish Cup. Still gutted about not getting to the final, for Europe alone, never mind a crack at the Scottish.

Not having a dig but your only 16 mate, if your going to remain a hibby ye better get used to it!

I'm 37 and have only seen two trophies lifted, was alive but only 3 in dec 72!!
Old 26-04-07, 19:38   #8

am_moroccan is on the way to a first team debut

Not having a dig but your only 16 mate, if your going to remain a hibby ye better get used to it!

and he s still have a chance to play with them lol

am_moroccan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-07, 19:45   #9

c) both of the above.

the LC win was great, but a european place to go with it would have made me much more emphatic in declaring it a great season. had we won the SC it would have been legendary, but what's galling me most is the missed euro slot.

out league placing is ominous though. next year could either be great or well dodgy. either way it'll be interesting!
Old 26-04-07, 19:53   #10
Radgie, Gadgie, Onion Badgie Radge

Wheat Hound is on the way to a first team debut

If Hibs were a school pupil, the report card would read as follows:

"Lots of potential, but easily distracted by some of the bigger pupils. Shows a flair for the arts, despite an early year change in guidance teacher. Has a bit of a rebellious streak, but seems to have calmed down, although a recent exam failure is a source of much disappointment.

Overall, a good year but could do better."

Wheat Hound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-07, 20:15   #11

hibb1 is on the way to a first team debut

I went for Great seen us win a cup for only the second time in ma puff and ma laddie whose 7 got to see us lift a Trophy :YAYYY: He got a quick lesson in being a Hibby though ala the Scots cup but hey he still wanted and got a ST for next season

hibb1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-07, 20:22   #12

nabser will become famous soon enough

The tail off in the league has been disappointing and so has the finish to the scottish cup for the third year running but we have a trophy for the first time in sixteen years and if i was offered that at the start of the season i would have taken it with open arms.

nabser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-07, 20:27   #13

Spleesh is on the way to a first team debut

it was a good season........a cup after all :YAYYY:

but i can't help feelin a little down because, as usual, started believing this would be the year for the scottish as well.

after last year in the league, we have to be disappointed were we have finished this season

always next year.......

Get it right up ya's
Spleesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-07, 20:55   #14

Bartok has a spectacular aura aboutBartok has a spectacular aura about

Fuckin excuses, ya part-timer

Bartok is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-07, 21:13   #15

zorkhibs is on the way to a first team debut

I think its been a very good season not too often we pick up a cup
just sad we could not get to the second one
well always another year

zorkhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-07, 21:15   #16

Fuckin excuses, ya part-timer

We don't all suffer from old age!!

I stood up, sang and cried at the other two though, can i be a real fan purleeeeeese?
Old 26-04-07, 21:17   #17
Stu

Stu has a spectacular aura about

Maybe the timing of this question is paramount. In twelve months time I think the answers would be slightly different. People are still a bit scunnered after last Tuesday.

Stu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-07, 21:25   #18

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Success, no doubt about it.
southfieldhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-07, 21:59   #19

Pilrig is on the way to a first team debut

Dissapointed. and of course the Scottish Cup. Still gutted about not getting to the final,
Wait till your my age...naw, naw, we'll have won the Scottish Cup by then...and the Champions League...
Pilrig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-07, 22:37   #20

chrissy-r-hfc is on the way to a first team debut

And we COULD have got beaten off Killie in the final.

Been a good season hopefully we finnish 5th though that would make it look better just for the record books.

WELCOME HOME DEEKS
chrissy-r-hfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-07, 22:40   #21

I voted in the 'great' section, although a little part of me does feel dissapointed, but major success does not come along often(enough).

If you had offered me a trophy in August i would have taken it.
I thought you got the Ugliest **** In The Roma award ?

Old 26-04-07, 22:45   #22

Any season when Hibs win a trophy is a great season as far as i'm concerned. The team and the manager deserve praise for this achievement and the manner in which it was achieved.

The league campaign has been very disappointing IMO. Our away form has been dreadful, and we have struggled to cope with teams like Dunfermline, ICT, and Falkirk, who have deliberately set out to stop Hibs playing. Our home form overall though has been very good, it's away from home where we have performed like a team struggling against relegation for most of the season.

The Scottish Cup as usual was an almighty let-down. I was very disappointed with Hibs performance in both games against Dunfermline, and despite what the manager and some players say, I thought we got what we deserved on Tuesday night.

I am worried about next season because we really do need to invest in experienced players but I have grave doubts that Collins will get the necessary backing from the board. The problems behind the scenes concern me as well, and I am not convinced that Petrie and Collins worki