Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,873 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 25-04-07, 09:45   #1

How Much Is The New Training Academy Costing?

Must be some building or is it going over budget Scottish Parliament style?

Proceeds of Garry O'Connor, Kevin Thomson and now we are told by the manager Scott Brown..

£7.6 Million...
Old 25-04-07, 09:50   #2

Greenscratch is on the way to a first team debut

Re: How Much Is The New Training Academy Costing?

Proceeds of Garry O'Connor, Kevin Thomson and now we are told by the manager Scott Brown..

£7.6 Million...

Not sure Smurf - however that last thing we want is other selling clubs knowing we're flush - its adds zeros to the price of any possible new signings. We DEFO seem to be minted - no way have EG Kili,Arabs,sheep been pulling in the kind of cash the cabbage have in the last few years - yet we don't seem to be very good payers
Greenscratch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-07, 10:23   #3

1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

Frankly I would be astounded if we even have much of a debt to service, adding the money from the CIS Cup run, the 11500 season tickets and Scottish Cup games this year and last to the sales of players (dinnae forget the £150k or so we got for Riordan). This years accounts will make interesting reading, I look forward to Lanark Hibby's assesment of them.

Old 25-04-07, 10:30   #4

*chops is on the way to a first team debut

What is the academy costing? Well, at my last check, one Scottish Cup, European football, our captain, and the best two strikers we've had for a while.

I'm sure it'll be worth it though...
*chops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-07, 12:59   #5

Frankly I would be astounded if we even have much of a debt to service, adding the money from the CIS Cup run, the 11500 season tickets and Scottish Cup games this year and last to the sales of players (dinnae forget the £150k or so we got for Riordan). This years accounts will make interesting reading, I look forward to Lanark Hibby's assesment of them.
It makes JC's comments that if we got £4 Million for Brown there would be nowt for him quite ridiculous..
Old 25-04-07, 13:09   #6

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough

Last year Hibs made a profit after interest payments and before the Garry O money of £700,000.

This year they will maintain this profit and in addtion they will gain from the TweedleDumber money of £2,000,000, the increased atendances by around £500,000 and by the CIS Money of £500,000.

If Scott Brown is sold before the year end of 31 July 2007 then this will be another £3,500,000 to add to the total.

Hence Hibs this year could post a profit for this year of between £7,000,000 and £7,500,000
which is quite a phenomanal set of results.

Every week I post this information so if anyone is getting bored please say.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-07, 13:26   #7

No but the supporters who participated in the Evening News survey appear not to be reading/listening..
Old 25-04-07, 13:47   #8

1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

Last year Hibs made a profit after interest payments and before the Garry O money of £700,000.

This year they will maintain this profit and in addtion they will gain from the TweedleDumber money of £2,000,000, the increased atendances by around £500,000 and by the CIS Money of £500,000.

If Scott Brown is sold before the year end of 31 July 2007 then this will be another £3,500,000 to add to the total.

Hence Hibs this year could post a profit for this year of between £7,000,000 and £7,500,000

Continue doing so Sam, indeed I could discuss the merits of having it as a 'sticky' feature with my fellow admins.

Old 25-04-07, 14:59   #9
Little Fluffy Clouds Radge

Zitelli`s Heid! is just really niceZitelli`s Heid! is just really nice

Wasn`t the training complex originally priced at 2M all in?

Zitelli`s Heid! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-07, 15:18   #10

Wasn`t the training complex originally priced at 2M all in?

[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] Nope it was £4 million but things change so now, who knows.

Old 25-04-07, 15:22   #11
Little Fluffy Clouds Radge

Zitelli`s Heid! is just really niceZitelli`s Heid! is just really nice

Cheers. Must have read it wrong.

Zitelli`s Heid! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-07, 15:45   #12

Gunnerhibby is just really niceGunnerhibby is just really nice

Just to re-itterate what Sam is saying ...

Hibs are no more in debt than yer average Joe wae a mortgage.

They have a solid income, based on ST sales, merchandising, cup profits, etc, both historical and projected. The debt servicing is now down to its minimal, and if memory serves me right, is around the £4.5M mortgage on the Stand(s). This could be further enhanced by either extending the mortgage, bring payments down but going on for a longer period, or just paying it outright on the GO'C, KT and (possible)SB incomes. But the latter wid be daft when there is actually no one standing there wae their hand out saying, "gies ma money back now!".

So pulling all this together, Hibs are in a very good financial state of health.

The Training Centre will make a fair dent in the kitty, but going on next seasons "projected" ST sales, merch, etc, this could recover, or cover a fair whack of it.

Sam, keep bangin' yer drum, some of us are listening

Old 25-04-07, 17:15   #13

[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] Nope it was £4 million but things change so now, who knows.
Yeah it says £4 Million in that piece.

The land itself was around 650K to buy IIRC and the total figure was much less than the now mentioned £4 Million.

Is it chandeliers 1995 all over again..
Old 25-04-07, 23:30   #14

Yeah it says £4 Million in that piece.

The land itself was around 650K to buy IIRC and the total figure was much less than the now mentioned £4 Million.

Is it chandeliers 1995 all over again..
I wish I could put a link from the newspaper reports at the time the Training centre was announced, because i am absolutely positive that they said that the land was to be paid for straight away, and the rest of the East Mains development was to be built and paid for in stages. In fact, I seem to re-call the club saying that they would be meeting with supporters groups to discuss ways of funding the project. This seems to have changed going by recent reports.

I am no expert on these matters and I may be totally wrong, but it seems to me that Hibs intend to pay for and develop the whole centre in a oner, and Scott Brown and Kevin Thomson's transfer money is going to pay for it. This will mean no further extension of the debt (which sems to be the most important thing at ER these days). I also think they may be thinking of building the new East Stand in the next year or two. This would maybe explain why there would appear to be no money in the kitty for players ?

BTW the land purchased at East Mains for the Training centre has been purchased by HFC Holdings (Hibs parent company), and not Hibernian Football Club. I don't know if that is significant (others on this site will be better qualified than me say if it is or not), but I just thought I would mention it.
Old 26-04-07, 00:15   #15

Blackbeard is on the way to a first team debut

I'm sure Rodders reads your posts every week just to stretch his mouser.
Old 26-04-07, 12:15   #16

£7.6 Million...
Its not just the building but the pitches will cost a fair amount as well.
Old 26-04-07, 12:51   #17

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

Heres a link when it was all first announced

So 1 year on from Dubs link the price has risen £1 mill

How much higher will it go?

Old 26-04-07, 12:57   #18

Heres a link when it was all first announced

So 1 year on from Dubs link the price has risen £1 mill

How much higher will it go?
Just like Bid up. TV this isnt it
Rising costs will always be there, the longer you put it off the more it will cost.

Get it built
Give SlovSam full info on pricing etc so he can relay this back to us

AND Stop telling us there isnt money for new players (unless its mind games in which case keep telling us there is no money for new players).

Old 26-04-07, 13:11   #19

Its not just the building but the pitches will cost a fair amount as well.
Its a refurbishment of existing buildings Colin, there is no new build as such, other than a road widening I think?