Old 24-04-07, 22:42   #1

GlesgaeHibby is on the way to a first team debut
Craig Thomson

Surely the fa review referees performances?????
that incompetent fud should not be allowed to referee a game as important as a scottish cup semi final.

He wasn't watching the game at times. He got in the way. He was whistle happy at the wrong times. He blatantley ignored fouls commited rite in front of him.

Can the club not launch an official complaint? if i wasn't doing my job properly i'd be getting told

GlesgaeHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 22:49   #2

dazzamc7 is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Craig Thomson

Thomsons a very poor referee in general, I've always thought that. Every game I've seen him referee, Hibs games or other games that I've caught on setanta, he's been diabolical. Tonight is no exception.

There were two CLEAR fouls on Benji he waved away, a clear penalty claim when Bamba got shiels that he didnt even look at and many other niggly fouls he got wrong IMO. Also, how on earth did he not book more Dunfermline players? He was too whistle happy when he didnt need to be and when he did he wasnt! Far too inconsistent to referee. Needs his heed looked at
dazzamc7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 22:52   #3

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Thomsons a very poor referee in general, I've always thought that. Every game I've seen him referee, Hibs games or other games that I've caught on setanta, he's been diabolical. Tonight is no exception.

There were two CLEAR fouls on Benji he waved away, a clear penalty claim when Bamba got shiels that he didnt even look at and many other niggly fouls he got wrong IMO. Also, how on earth did he not book more Dunfermline players? He was too whistle happy when he didnt need to be and when he did he wasnt! Far too inconsistent to referee. Needs his heed looked at
Yip that's a spot on assessment! As i said in another thread, refs are supposed to add on time for time wasting etc, but when the Dunfy player booted the ball for miles.....he booked him....which was correct and then blew the whistle straight after. What was the bloody point!
TranentHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 22:55   #4

dazzamc7 is on the way to a first team debut

That infuriated me, more so because he books the player for that and lets others get away with murder and doesnt even speak to them! Agreed with the time wasting point, he should have added on time, thats what he is supposed to do, but he didnt. Just another baffling decision by him and there was many many more.
dazzamc7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 23:36   #5

hibbychubbs is on the way to a first team debut

correct me if i'm wrong, i thought the referee had to add on 30 seconds for every subtitution. (alan greene radio 5 always states this in his commentaries) so disgarding fletcher sub at half time, there was 5 subs in 2nd half which equals 2.5 mins, so time wasting & injuries which there was a few, mc'intyre's must have been 2mins in itself. so how come only 3 mins injury time. imo it shold have beem minimum of 6 mins injury. very poor referee again

hibbychubbs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 23:57   #6

weedgiehibbie is on the way to a first team debut

Having just watched the Sheils penalty cliam and the Dunfy pen that was given can anyone explain the difference between the contact from Bamba on Sheils and the contact from Hogg on Hamill? Neither player got anywhere near the ball but it looked like the same kind of contact on the "fouled" players to me
weedgiehibbie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 23:59   #7
Everybody is a Radge

snoots is a jewel in the roughsnoots is a jewel in the rough

Having just watched the Sheils penalty cliam and the Dunfy pen that was given can anyone explain the difference between the contact from Bamba on Sheils and the contact from Hogg on Hamill?
The difference is the ref is a twat.
Old 25-04-07, 00:00   #8

Spot on snoots!

However we couldnae score in a barrel o fann**s at the mo!
Old 25-04-07, 00:02   #9

striker9 is on the way to a first team debut
redface Re: Craig Thomson

Having just watched the Sheils penalty cliam and the Dunfy pen that was given can anyone explain the difference between the contact from Bamba on Sheils and the contact from Hogg on Hamill? Neither player got anywhere near the ball but it looked like the same kind of contact on the "fouled" players to me
Just got back from the game.I caught the last 2mins of the highlights how does the boy hammil stay on the park for the blatant kick on stevenson ??! then wins the pen
THOMPSON FECKIN WANKER
striker9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-07, 00:04   #10

weedgiehibbie is on the way to a first team debut

Just checked the SFA website, Regulation 15.6 states that "All employees of the Scottish Football Association must be twats"
weedgiehibbie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-07, 06:29   #11

alnewhaven is on the way to a first team debut

Nobodys even mentioned the ball which went out, without a Hibs player touching it but Dunfermline corner.
alnewhaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-07, 06:32   #12

Pilrig is on the way to a first team debut

Our referees are the envy of Europe

not.

CRAIG THOMSON, REFEREE ? - DO NOT BELIEVE !
Pilrig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-07, 07:07   #13

Pilrig is on the way to a first team debut

Craig Thomson = Brian Mcginlay's Love Child - Believe !
Pilrig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-07, 08:15   #14

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

Did anyone notice he made a point of deliberately giving Benji absolutely hee-haw?? Maybe Benji has a bit of a reputation but there were clear fouls being comitted on him! Plus, he actually looks like a scumbo.
Old 25-04-07, 08:23   #15
Erin Trust Radge

The Boozy Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

correct me if i'm wrong, i thought the referee had to add on 30 seconds for every subtitution. (alan greene radio 5 always states this in his commentaries) so disgarding fletcher sub at half time, there was 5 subs in 2nd half which equals 2.5 mins, so time wasting & injuries which there was a few, mc'intyre's must have been 2mins in itself. so how come only 3 mins injury time. imo it shold have beem minimum of 6 mins injury. very poor referee again
I was stunned by his time keeping. There were a couple of lengthy treatments, 5 subs and he only adds 3 mins.

What's worse is that in the 3 mins he had to tell De Vries to get his finger out after chasing a ball that went out when there was already a repacement in his box AND book a pars player for timewasting, and yet he didn't add any time on to the 3 mins he had indicated.

The guy's an incompetent moron

Still, I get the feeling that 20 mins of added time wouldn't have been enough.

Cheers
Simon
You know, I don't understand, how one can pass a tree without being glad to see it, how one can talk to somebody without being glad to love this being. Oh, I don't know how to express it but at every turn one come across so many beautiful things.
The Boozy Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-07, 08:24   #16

Sauzee_62 is on the way to a first team debut

Just got back from the game.I caught the last 2mins of the highlights how does the boy hammil stay on the park for the blatant kick on stevenson ??! then wins the pen
THOMPSON FECKIN WANKER
Also, I haven't seen it on TV yet, but from where I was sitting there was a clear foul on Jones about 30 seconds beore Hammil, who should have been off by that point anyway, won the penalty. He was absolutely poleaxed. Then about four or five minutes later Jones got a foul against him in the Dunfermline box.
Sauzee_62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-07, 10:27   #17

Nobodys even mentioned the ball which went out, without a Hibs player touching it but Dunfermline corner.
it went off of brown
Old 25-04-07, 10:58   #18

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

I was stunned by his time keeping. There were a couple of lengthy treatments, 5 subs and he only adds 3 mins.
In the first half, despite a stoppage of at least three minutes for treatment to Muirhead, he only played 1 additional minute.

Still, I get the feeling that 20 mins of added time wouldn't have been enough.
True unfortunately!

The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-07, 08:45   #19

alnewhaven is on the way to a first team debut

Didn't realise that.. Happened at the far end from me and everybody thought it wasa throw in as we hadnt seen a Hibs player touch it
alnewhaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-07, 10:10   #20

Didn't realise that.. Happened at the far end from me and everybody thought it wasa throw in as we hadnt seen a Hibs player touch it
yeah i had a perfect view of it, one call the ref and his asst's got spot on all nite!

although even some people behind me didnt think so, must've been blind!
Old 26-04-07, 10:24   #21

Hammill should of got a straight red for his kick on stevenson, it was nothing short of and assault

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-07, 11:09   #22

Willief is on the way to a first team debut

Hammill should of got a straight red for his kick on stevenson, it was nothing short of and assault

Willief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-07, 11:31   #23

Boogy is on the way to a first team debut

Hammill should have been sent packing - no doubt.

There is a difference between a petulant trip and a blatant kick. Hammill's was CLEARLY a blatant kick out at Stevenson. Still - it's a poor show when we're scraping the bottom of the barrell looking at decisions that should have been.

Dunfermline are f*cking cannon fodder, and we should have strolled past them regardless of wee laddies kicking folk, shit referees or otherwise.
Boogy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old