Old 24-04-07, 13:38   #1

Greenscratch is on the way to a first team debut
Holy Grail......

Too many Hibbys get themselves in a state regarding the Hibs and this Scottish Cup. The yams have won it since Hibs last did and have used this against us. Fair dos. If the yams won the league it would be you huvnae won the league in 40 odd years blah blah blah.

I want Hibs to win every competition we enter. The scottish cup isnae some Holy grail - its merely another competition we havent won in ages. No more. (looking at the other thread on the state of Scottish football eg 93 titles between ceptic and rankers etc, proves that EVERY team in this countrys' cup and league honours is crap!)

This Hibby isn't buying into the yam myth. If we won the scottish, I can't see how I'd feel any prouder than I did when we won the two league cups I've seen us lift.

I will concede that its a WEE bit more appealing this year as one cup is in the bag.

2 matches away from saying to every gunt from now till eternity:

"we won the double" (cha cha cha cha cha)
"bragging rights for EVER" (cha cha cha cha cha)

To sum up my thread :

ALL GUNTS CAN GTF
Greenscratch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 14:10   #2
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge

hibbyharp1875 will become famous soon enough
Re: Holy Grail......

i agree, the cup win in march means more to me than any future cup or league success, and the reason why is my two daughters ,RACHEL and EMMA bawling their eyes out with joy when sir rob of jones shot that glimmering glistening silvery shiny trophy up into the air ,and it being my honour to BE at hampden WITH my bairns and them old enough to take in what it meant to me and my wife, you cant take away from us what a first experience that was that day, imo that day in march WAS MY HOLY GRAIL and i thank my god i was spared to see,witness,and greet like my bairns on that day

hibbyharp1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 15:09   #3

fire2805 is on the way to a first team debut

WOW - hibbyharp, that was some post - got tears in my eyes reading it!!
fire2805 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 15:18   #4
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge

hibbyharp1875 will become famous soon enough

WOW - hibbyharp, that was some post - got tears in my eyes reading it!!
just that day 18-03-07 was very very special to me and mrs hh as being the first trophy as a hibs family we witnessed together, its funny but whenever chelsea daggers comes on the radio or telly we just smile at each other ,not a word spoken just smile at each other ,and we will always always have that in our memories and our wee chest pumps (canny type that word its banned on my pc lol) ,and when SOL comes on its moist eyes time and..............well you know the rest GGTTH

hibbyharp1875 is offline   Reply With Quote