View Poll Results: Are You A Season Ticket Holder ?
Yes I Am 67 72.83%
No I'm A Walk Up 25 27.17%
Voters: 92. You may not vote on this poll

Old 24-04-07, 12:45   #1

Poll , Only For Those Going tonight

Are you a Season ticket holder ?
Old 24-04-07, 12:51   #2

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough
Re: Poll , Only For Those Going tonight

Are you a Season ticket holder ?
If you look at the average Hibs home attendance of roughly 12,500 Hibs supporters only and Hibs we know have 11,500 season ticket holders then there must be around 1,000 walk up supporters so you would expect your poll to show roughly a 90%/10% split.

Bet it doesn't though.
and I've no idea what that means.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 12:52   #3

If you look at the average Hibs home attendance of roughly 12,500 Hibs supporters only and Hibs we know have 11,500 season ticket holders then there must be around 1,000 walk up supporters so you would expect your poll to show roughly a 90%/10% split.

Bet it doesn't though.
Me neither but i'm sure someone will
Old 24-04-07, 13:00   #4

the other 2 coming with me tonight are walk ups too
Old 24-04-07, 13:05   #5

Me a ST holder but the 3 mates i'm driving through are non..
Old 24-04-07, 13:07   #6

Me a ST holder but the 3 mates i'm driving through are non..
I just wonder what our away support is made up of ? Perhaps 50/50 ?
Old 24-04-07, 13:07   #7

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

8 going through on the battlebus.

2 ST 6 Nons

Old 24-04-07, 13:11   #8

psychocandy will become famous soon enough

found a cheap train deal to glasgow. i arrive at central just after 6, reckon this will be enough time to get over to hampden for kick off

not had a season ticket in years due to living outside scotland
Old 24-04-07, 13:14   #9

HibeeEmma is on the way to a first team debut

Quite encouraging to see there isnt much between them!

Im a ST holder but my boyfriend is a walk-up.

BEBO>>
HibeeEmma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 13:14   #10

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

My mate and I are both ST holders

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 13:19   #11

All 4 in my car are season holders

1875 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 13:22   #12

rossh will become famous soon enough

We have got 15 going through tonight of which all bar one are season ticket holders.
rossh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 13:37   #13
Time For Action Radge

Sunshine on Leith is on the way to a first team debut

All 5 in my car are also ST holders.
Sunshine on Leith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 13:49   #14

maybe i'm an example of the type of thing that skews the results. i'm no longer an ST holder as I can't make that many Sat games having two small kids.
I go when I can, and ironically mid week games are actually easier for me at this point in time.
Old 24-04-07, 14:46   #15
I'm a Pogues Radge

hibbymick is on the way to a first team debut

Yes i am ..So is my uncle ..My Brother in law will be next season..
Old 24-04-07, 14:48   #16

3 of us going all season ticket holders.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 14:52   #17

Hibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of light

2 of us in the car, both ST'S

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Being another year older.
46 days 13 hours 32 minutes
Hibsean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 15:17   #18

Not a season ticket holder, neither is my mate who is going through with me nor are either of his two kids...they are german though, however there was no German option in the poll...was that intentionally designed to discount any german attendees at the game, if so I think it was wrong :dub15:

Old 24-04-07, 15:21   #19

Bet it doesn't though.
You're right it doesnt. Its 69.6% to 30.4% at the moment. I dont know what it means either.

Old 24-04-07, 15:38   #20

Going with my faither. I'm a ST holder, he isn't.

Plenty of folk who don't have STs will be there. Plenty of folk with STs only set foot outside Edinburgh for cup finals to watch Hibs.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
wee 162 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 15:44   #21

There's a lot of guys who play on a Saturday eftie so can't get to games so therfore don't have a season ticket but a game like tonight is one they can attend..

I'm going with 2 tonight.

I've come to the conclusion that there is a significant percentage of our season ticket holders who are not hardcore supporters (more than i thought..)

Away games are always off the agenda and ok a semi final is a good day when organised in advance but a semi final replay? Feck that...

However, of course we also have a healthy percentage of season ticket holders who go home and away always..
Old 24-04-07, 15:49   #22

You're right it doesnt. Its 69.6% to 30.4% at the moment. I dont know what it means either.
If that held across the entire support then it would mean that on average, less than one in 3 ST holders were going, whilst on average most walk up fans were going.

That's obviously wrong because the average crowd does not include ST holders who don't turn up so the walk up support is bigger than is usually acknowledged, and it is not the same people who go every week in terms of walk up support.

My opinion is that a large part of the ST holding support includes people taking their bairns, and it is tough to take the bairns to a midweek game at Hampden. I would imagine there are a couple of thousand bairns in the number of ST holders so if you take them out then it is probably getting closer to understandable.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
To view links or images in signatures your post coun