Old 24-04-07, 05:57   #1

hibee downunder is on the way to a first team debut
empty seats

all you so called hibs fans who are not going to the semi bet your first in line for a ticket if we make the final.ITS THE SCOTTISH CUP
hibee downunder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 07:01   #2

Pilrig is on the way to a first team debut
Re: empty seats

all you so called hibs fans who are not going to the semi bet your first in line for a ticket if we make the final.ITS THE SCOTTISH CUP
Come the final and we get through, they'll be crawling oot of the woodwork for tickets.

HIBS FOR THE CUPS - BELIEVE !
Pilrig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 08:09   #3

LeGod4 is on the way to a first team debut

A total disgrace , its the bl00dy Scottish Cup Semi Final.

Q - all the excuses under the sun.

AN EMBRASSMENT TO HIBERNIAN FC.

LeGod4 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 08:16   #4

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

An even bigger embarrassment is this thread.

Get a grip FFS.
Old 24-04-07, 08:23   #5

An even bigger embarrassment is this thread.

Get a grip FFS.
Damn straight, queue all the excuses under the sun
, i work in Glasgow and finish at 4:30 drive home which will take me an hour and a half at least in this weather so 6:00 pm then have my dinner = 7:00 by that feckin time im no going to be able to be bothered driving back to Glasgow again to maybe catch the second half am i? Especially when i'm up again at 6am to drive to Glasgow again. This thread has really pissed me off, the sfa have screwed this up big time, a semi final with two teams from the east coast on a school night in the pissing rain? Aye good ones ya muppets, think your heads are the only empty things around here.

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 08:24   #6
PEG SELLING RADGE

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

Those of us who are going will make the best of it. Not being able to make it tonight for a genuine reason is no crime. Not going because there's man u on or something is. (crimes against hibernian)

Steve's right, no point arguing about this.

More ammo for smelly sellik when they go ballistic at us getting our (rightful) 50/50 ticket split should we make the final though. Then again, who cares what they think.

HailHail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 08:28   #7

P.S notice the thread started is in feckin Auckland, i suppose you've had to sell your first child to a rogue slave trader to be able to travel here tonight and your sponsored by everyone 'back home' to get to Hampdem so that you can raise funds to build an orphanage for underpriveleged kangaroos?

Old 24-04-07, 08:32   #8

Spleesh is on the way to a first team debut

enough posts already about the expected low attendance...............

but for somebody in new zealand to have a dig is a bit rich :wa**ker:

have to agree with bionicrab & steve...............get a grip

Get it right up ya's
Spleesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 08:35   #9

tricky will become famous soon enough

Damn straight, queue all the excuses under the sun
, i work in Glasgow and finish at 4:30 drive home which will take me an hour and a half at least in this weather so 6:00 pm then have my dinner = 7:00 by that feckin time im no going to be able to be bothered driving back to Glasgow again to maybe catch the second half am i? Especially when i'm up again at 6am to drive to Glasgow again. This thread has really pissed me off, the sfa have screwed this up big time, a semi final with two teams from the east coast on a school night in the pissing rain? Aye good ones ya muppets, think your heads are the only empty things around here.
if you're working in Glasgow anyway why not hang about and go to the game? just a suggestion dinnae bite ma head off.
Old 24-04-07, 08:38   #10

Greenscratch is on the way to a first team debut

Greenscratch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 08:47   #11

if you're working in Glasgow anyway why not hang about and go to the game? just a suggestion dinnae bite ma head off.
Have you ever hung around glasgow in the rain for over three hours and not been able to drink? No? Well call me old fashioned but either have i and i really dont fancy it after a shift at work. The first thing i want to do after working all day is go home and have a hot shower and a hot meal.

Old 24-04-07, 08:51   #12

Have you ever hung around glasgow in the rain for over three hours and not been able to drink? No? Well call me old fashioned but either have i and i really dont fancy it after a shift at work. The first thing i want to do after working all day is go home and have a hot shower and a hot meal.

Ha Ha is that best excuse you could come up with, have you no heard of a pub with a roof on it. I'll bet youd fancy it if it was the final though

Old 24-04-07, 08:55   #13

Ha Ha is that best excuse you could come up with, have you no heard of a pub with a roof on it. I'll bet youd fancy it if it was the final though
How is that an excuse? Its a reality. Simple as that.

Old 24-04-07, 08:57   #14

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

I'll bet youd fancy it if it was the final though
Why does it bother you so much if someone wants to go to the final(if we get there), but not the semi final replay? Surely as long as you get a ticket, thats all you should care about.
Old 24-04-07, 08:58   #15
Erin Go Bragh

Rep of Ireland Hibee will become famous soon enough

A total disgrace , its the bl00dy Scottish Cup Semi Final.

Q - all the excuses under the sun.

AN EMBRASSMENT TO HIBERNIAN FC.

What about those of us abroad that made the original game last week and would have to take 2 days off work, plus flights and hotel

Hope this excuse is ok for you

Rep of Ireland Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 09:02   #16

Greenscratch is on the way to a first team debut

LeGod : have you been to EVERY Hibernian game there has been, since you were old enough to go to games

Tell you what - I'll say NO - even though I dont know you. Im THAT CONFIDENT that you've not been to every HIbs game in yer puff. This renders YOUR agument moot.

Good for you Legod that your going tonight. I am proud as fcuk re the Hibbys going thru - pat yourself on the back, or buy yourself an extra pie, or pull your pudding in the bogs at half time, or whatever it is you need to do to be the uber fan you think you are.

Just go to the game and ROAR the cabbage on - roar that wee bit louder to make up for the lesser fans who couldn't be there.

Glory
Greenscratch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 09:34   #17

tortohibee is on the way to a first team debut

im getting well pissed off with people moaning about the crowd size. it the feckin 24th of april and i spent well in excess of £200 already following hibs this month. plain simple fact is most people cant afford it. i am already borrowing £20 for the game to watch it in the pub

tombliboos tombliboos knock on the door

---------------------------------------------
tortohibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 09:37   #18

GibbytheHibby is on the way to a first team debut

Cock!
Old 24-04-07, 09:45   #19

What about those of us abroad that made the original game last week and would have to take 2 days off work, plus flights and hotel

Hope this excuse is ok for you

Very poor excuse imho.

Old 24-04-07, 09:45   #20

hibadelic has a spectacular aura abouthibadelic has a spectacular aura about

You could go for a meal in Glasgow after work, have a pint, watch the match then go home. Frankly, I wish that was all I had to do to watch the game tonight. That said, I totally understand why folk aren't keen to go tonight.

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 24-04-07, 09:46   #21

im getting well pissed off with people moaning about the crowd size. it the feckin 24th of april and i spent well in excess of £200 already following hibs this month. plain simple fact is most people cant afford it. i am already borrowing £20 for the game to watch it in the pub

You should have stuck in at school and got a job that paid proper dosh then