Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 23-04-07, 21:25   #1
Gala Radge

billzab is on the way to a first team debut

Guid pub tae watch semi in around Ricarton?

I'm gonna be in the Ricarton area tommorow night. Any good pubs in the area that will be showing the semi and full o' Hibees?
billzab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-07, 22:19   #2

magicalmixu is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Guid pub tae watch semi in around Ricarton?

I'm gonna be in the Ricarton area tommorow night. Any good pubs in the area that will be showing the semi and full o' Hibees?
why dont you go to the hampden area instead
magicalmixu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-07, 22:30   #3
Gala Radge

why dont you go to the hampden area instead
Why can you not just answer my question!

Trust me, if I could go I would go. I have not missed a home game all season, I have been to several away games and was a the CIS final. So instead of giving me the third degree, just tell a fellow Hibee the best pub to go to in the West of Embra (I have transport) were I can walk in with my Hibs top on and no bump intae a load of Yams. If you notice my profile, I am from Galashiels and not very familiar with the pubs in this area. I could head down to Leith, but would probably miss the firts half due to the time I will finish the job I am on.
Old 23-04-07, 22:39   #4

magicalmixu is on the way to a first team debut

relax its hardly the third degree,i am no familiar with the riccarton area but the rainbow on drumbrae south will have a lot of hibees in it tomorrow night
magicalmixu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-07, 22:47   #5
Gala Radge

Cheers for that. Sorry for sounding edgy, it's been a long day and I just wanted to sort out were I could get to see the game tomorrow in the company of other Hibees. Drumbrae will be just fine, not too far away.
Old 23-04-07, 23:58   #6

Tattooedhibee is a jewel in the roughTattooedhibee is a jewel in the rough

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

Jump on a 25 LRT which runs fae Riccarton. Jump off at Sighthill and watch the game in the Artful Dodger in the shopping centre. Loads of Hibbies will be in there including my auld boy. Think theres half time scran on the go anaw.

Tattooedhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 12:39   #7

Jump on a 25 LRT which runs fae Riccarton. Jump off at Sighthill and watch the game in the Artful Dodger in the shopping centre. Loads of Hibbies will be in there including my auld boy. Think theres half time scran on the go anaw.
That takes me back a bit...havent been in the dodger for.must be 25 years now. Is it still a shithole.

Old 24-04-07, 13:13   #8

LeGod4 is on the way to a first team debut

That takes me back a bit...havent been in the dodger for.must be 25 years now. Is it still a shithole.

Nah mate its been done up recently, its now a very classy wine bar where you often find couples enjoying a glass or two of a chilean red or french chardonny. Great place to take a lady friend if your trying to impress her as the locals are so friendly and welcoming.

Aye mate your right its a hole !!!

LeGod4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 14:26   #9

macman is on the way to a first team debut

Woodhall in Currie's a Hibs pub
macman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 14:31   #10
The whole world has gone radge

Billzab are you Brellier in disguise? In the riccarton area wanting to go to watch the mighty Hibs?

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-07, 14:40   #11

Tattooedhibee is a jewel in the roughTattooedhibee is a jewel in the rough

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

Come and visit yerself, and naw.
Crofters is though (Auld Sighthill Inn).

Tattooedhibee is offline   Reply With Quote