Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,873 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby
Time For Action Radge
Would hertz take such a poor support to a SC semi?
If the numbers that have been quoted for tomorrow night are true, around 4-5,000 I have to say it's a really poor show.
I know quite a few ST holders that are not going tomorrow and I find it rather bizzare. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Surley the fact that it's on tv shouldn't make a difference, or should it. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. FFS it's the semi-final of the Scottish cup against a team that we are clear favourite's to beat. To my point, if hertz had won the CIS cup as wee did a few weeks ago and even with the pish season that they've had would they take such a poor crowd to a SC semi-final replay against Dunfermline? i'm not so sure. |
Re: Would hertz take such a poor support to a SC semi?
Someones posted the yams attendances in midweek replays at hampden on another thread - top was 13 thousand v United in 1974.
Im gutted i canny make it - work doon south and - me and ma Da are both ST holders - Da no goin either but hes gettin bit guilty now........think he cange his mind tomorrow.....we'll see Ahll be at Hamdpen in ma heed tomorrow.......mon the Hibs Hibernian Forever. |
hearts v airdrie scottish cup semi in 1992 had an attendance of about 6,000 i think
i hate to say it but i think hearts would have sold slightly more tickets by now not many more mind you
Reasons tomorrow night is going to have a pish crowd, and will show up Scottish Football to be the joke it is..
1/ Unbelievably, the game is being replayed at Hampden. It's a nightmare to get to at the best of times but going through there during the rush hour on a Tuesday night makes it even more of a problem for a lot of people. Maybe a weak excuse, but reality i'm afraid. 2/ It's live on Sky TV. IMO this is the main reason so few tickets have been sold. TV has ruined football in so many ways. 3/ The ticket prices are the same as the first game. Fans are beginning to realise they are being ripped off completely. 4/ It's near the end of the month, a lot of fans are skint. Many people have more important things to spend what money they may have left this month than Hibernian. Especially when the game is on Sky TV. 5/ The first game was on a Sunday, and wasn't live on TV. Hence the reason so many Hibs fans made the effort to go through. Also the CIS cup feel-good factor was still there. Families make a up a big quota of the fans on days like semis and Finals at Hampden, and no matter what way you look at it, they will be less willing to go through there again on a Tuesday night for the reasons quoted.The tie should have been decided on the day. Only in Scotland would we have to go through this farce of a replay a week and a half later. In answer to your question about Hearts, even though I have no interest whatsoever in Heart of Midlothian football club, and personally I never compare Hibs to them on anything, they have a bigger core support than Hibs and probably would have taken a bigger support through given similar circumstances. But it's negligable, maybe a couple of thousand more.
Aye, they might well have done. Maybe it's because we are sick of the sight of the place having been there a dozen times in the last 7 years, while I think it would be their 4th trip in that time so there would still be the novelty value for them...
Every game is unique imo. For whatever reason a lot of folk have decided that they are giving it a miss the morn... edit: BTW Hearts took about 7,000 to their SC semi final against Celtic two seasons ago. That was at the weekend, and was about the same as Hibs took to see us playing the huns midweek at Hampden under Williamson. I certainly wouldn't be looking at their "core" support as particularly fantastic.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
![]() Join Date: Jul 2006
I'm a Season Ticket holder for ER. I've been to all the Cups games this season (CIS & Scottish), but I am unable to attend tomorrow night's game for a variety of reasons. I have got my Higher exams coming up in May, and at nights I have to revise for these.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I also have school the next day, although that really is not a problem. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Thirdly, I have no one to go with as my mates have already said they aren't going for more or less the same reasons. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I'll be there in spirit, perhaps watching whilst I'm having a rest with ma scumbo brother To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. But believe me, if I could be there I would. Come on the Hibees!! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Time For Action Radge
Can you remember how many we took to hunbox for the replay against Celtic in '94? |
Rep Power: 50 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 4000 Arcade Stats: |
Time For Action Radge
Pretty much what I thought tbh. |
Rep Power: 50 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 4000 Arcade Stats: |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
11565 SF-Replay Hampden Wed 03 Apr 1968 Hearts 2 Morton 1
12960 SF-Replay Hampden Tue 09 Apr 1974 Hearts 2 Dundee United 4 11273 SF-Replay Hampden Wed 14 Apr 1976 Hearts 3 Dumbarton 0 11163 SF-Replay Hampden Tue 14 Apr 1992 Hearts 1 Airdrieonians 1 As posted by Arthur Duncan on another thread To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. So technically Hearts would take more supporters than Hibs as you would might expect because they have more supporters to begin with To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. but basically football suporters don't like cup replays even if they are semi finals Hibs v Aberdeen in 1979 was 9,879 and Celtic v Hibs in 1994 was about 7.000 Hibs supporters and tommorrow Hibs might make it up to around 6,000 so based on the historical replay attendance numbers none of this is really a surprise. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Time For Action Radge
also i doubt the sfa made such a baws of tickets back then. even in 91 the lc final was not all ticket - which actually was a fuck up, but i expect many of these yams games were pay at the gate.
HIBS FOR THE CUPS - BELIEVE ! NAE YAMS AT HAMPDEN |
stalker radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
i think the biggest problem for hibby fans is that since & including the cis final & tomorrows replay is the fans have had 6 out of 7 games away from home which is a lot of dosh in anyeones language. idoubt if many fans from most teams inc hertz could afford it. just a thought.
[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] |
G-Radge-ual Descent into Madness
well im going tomorrow now its tickets on the gate, and i couldnt have gone otherwise - at lancaster university, trying to bring a celtic fan and a couple of neutrals to make up the numbers, ill teach them songs on the train
To go off at a tangent, what do you think a Celtic v St Johnstone semi would have attracted in similar circumstances?
I think a crowd of 10k would be reasonable tonight, and I doubt Celtic v St J would attract more than 15k.
Yes they would because they're a bunch or arseholes, and there's Man U on tonight
#23 | |