Old 22-04-07, 22:59   #81

Re: martis

No - I don't think he will play on Tuesday - he is the 3rd pick CB, but a very good one!

Now - will you answer the question I put to you - would a coach drop a defender for letting a ball bounce before kicking it? (I did not ask whether he might consider another player!!)
Well if he drops him he has to play someone else . If a centreback puts himself under pressure as described my answer is yes
Old 22-04-07, 23:02   #82

OK, fair enough - if what you say is on the level then your lack of insight and understanding must have other sources.
Your sentence makes absolutely no sense whatsoever?

1875 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-04-07, 23:05   #83

crabit is on the way to a first team debut

Your sentence makes absolutely no sense whatsoever?
It does actually - it means that what you say is still wrong even if not racially motivated.
crabit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-04-07, 23:09   #84

Well if he drops him he has to play someone else . If a centreback puts himself under pressure as described my answer is yes
Thats still evasive if you ask me but I will still assert that JC will not mark him down for not indiscriminately hoofing every ball that could otherwise be controlled and passed out of defence.
Old 22-04-07, 23:11   #85

It does actually - it means that what you say is still wrong even if not racially motivated.
That would be in your less than humble opinion of course?

I certainly hope you are not suggesting for one minute that my opinion of Martis poor performance yesterday is based on some kind of racial intolerance?

Old 22-04-07, 23:16   #86

That would be in your less than humble opinion of course?

I certainly hope you are not suggesting for one minute that my opinion of Martis poor performance yesterday is based on some kind of racial intolerance?

I am in no position to know what motivates your opinion, but if yoiu can't put your opinions and your reasons for holding them up to any kind of scrutiny then I am going to enquire further - thats just how I am.
Old 22-04-07, 23:19   #87

Hibee_Lisa is on the way to a first team debut

I am in no position to know what motivates your opinion, but if yoiu can't put your opinions and your reasons for holding them up to any kind of scrutiny then I am going to enquire further - thats just how I am.

you are the only one mentioning the colour of his skin!! and it has nothing to do with people not rating him!
Old 22-04-07, 23:40   #88

you are the only one mentioning the colour of his skin!! and it has nothing to do with people not rating him!

You know that? How?

It's not as if you have done a very good job of explaining why you don't rate Martis.
Old 22-04-07, 23:44   #89

(That was as far as I could read I'm afraid without throwing up - I just don't have David Attenborough's patience when dealing with lower life forms)

I am listening - so say something!! Other than pish I mean - footballing stuff! That was implicit in my post but you declined to engage. Simple bland assertions don't get you very far I'm afraid.

Old 22-04-07, 23:47   #90

You know that? How?

It's not as if you have done a very good job of explaining why you don't rate Martis.
i just dont rate him simple as dont think he is good enough and has made to many mistakes what dont you get about that?
Old 23-04-07, 00:06   #91

i just dont rate him simple as dont think he is good enough and has made to many mistakes what dont you get about that?
Jones has made more mistakes than Martis.

Do you agree or disagree with that statement?
Old 23-04-07, 00:39   #92

Jones has made more mistakes than Martis.

Do you agree or disagree with that statement?
disagree
Old 23-04-07, 07:13   #93

Hibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of light

I did, live on Setanta Sean, third game i have missed this season? What was your point exactly?
My reason for asking if anyone saw it live was that I was forced to listen to it on the radio, the way Murdo Mcleod was talking you would have thought that Martis was on fire!
My post was not meant to sound sarcastic, I would concede however, I should have explained what I meant. I would also have to admit, I hadn't noticed your original post.

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Being another year older.
46 days 14 hours 10 minutes
Hibsean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-07, 07:22   #94

You know that? How?

Watching the debate Crabit and your obscure and veiled statements regarding racist conspiracies you are beginning to make yourself look a bit of a feckwit nae offence intended

Old 23-04-07, 08:21   #95

KABULHIBBY is on the way to a first team debut

Quote your sources for this please - not that is doesn't sound clever mind
FA coaching course, Cyprus 2004, defenders shouldn't let the ball bounce in front of them as the trajectory after the bounce is unpredictable and difficult to control
The larks, still bravely singing, fly
Scarce heard amid the guns below.
KABULHIBBY is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-07, 08:41   #96

My reason for asking if anyone saw it live was that I was forced to listen to it on the radio, the way Murdo Mcleod was talking you would have thought that Martis was on fire!

My post was not meant to sound sarcastic.
It did sound a tad so Sean.

Old 23-04-07, 10:21   #97

Bartok has a spectacular aura aboutBartok has a spectacular aura about

OK, fair enough - if what you say is on the level then your lack of insight and understanding must have other sources.
You are coming over as arrogant, opinionated and argumentative. No need for such hostility, or suggesting that race is an issue here. It's clear there is a range of views over the player's performance and his general abilities. Just accept that without trying to ram your opinions down everyone else's throat.

Bartok is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-07, 10:30   #98

FA coaching course, Cyprus 2004, defenders shouldn't let the ball bounce in front of them as the trajectory after the bounce is unpredictable and difficult to control
What you have said is incomplete it seems to me since you will have less control the further you are stretching for the ball - distance has to be a factor. Plus, if you are kicking the ball on the volley then you aren't controlling it at all - many teams set a lot of store in retaining possession these days.

Anyway you couldn't have that as a one size fits all truism - the better the pitch is the less true it will be (tennis players are happy to let balls bounce in front of them all the time
). It would certainly makes a lot of sense in the Meadows - just hoof it away and smartish if you are playing there.

From what I have seen of Martis I can't believe he isn't conscientiously applying all that he learns on the training ground and if he isn't getting that aspect of his game right then I am sure it will only take one telling for him to correct it. He certainly put himself about yesterday, no doubt in response to the comments JC made about him - including, I would suggest, jumping for balls that were sailing high and wide (and where else but the SPL would you see that happening as often).

Anyway thanks for the reply - I would have looked out for this it again but Setanta aren't showing a replay of that game!
Old 23-04-07, 10:37   #99

nanamag is on the way to a first team debut
Thumbs up Re: martis

morning all you bouncer, i need you'r help i'm driving to the game on tuesday but have no idea of how to get there i have always went by the supporters bus, i stay in fife i no how to get to glasgow but can anyone tell me what junction to come off at to get to hampden, i have been told that if i fallow the signs for rutherglen it is a steight road from them can anyone confirm this

nanamag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-07, 10:46   #100

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

morning all you bouncer, i need you'r help i'm driving to the game on tuesday but have no idea of how to get there i have always went by the supporters bus, i stay in fife i no how to get to glasgow but can anyone tell me what junction to come off at to get to hampden, i have been told that if i fallow the signs for rutherglen it is a steight road from them can anyone confirm this

I would start this as a new thread if I was you!

You're request for information will get lost in between all the people who have a similar opinion and the one idiot who's missing a 'b' from his username, has all his FIFA Coaching badges, is an expert on grammar, spelling and punctuation and believes that everyone who criticises certain Hibs Players is a Racist.
Old 23-04-07, 10:52   #101

You are coming over as arrogant, opinionated and argumentative. No need for such hostility, or suggesting that race is an issue here. It's clear there is a range of views over the player's performance and his general abilities. Just accept that without trying to ram your opinions down everyone else's throat.

Argumentative? Yes - but this is an online forum after all
Opinionated? - Yes, but not to the extent I won't change my views if they are shown to be wrong
Arrogant? - "Oh would god the giftie gie us..."

I am in no more of a position to say that race is an issue than you are in a position to say that it isn't. There is a very large and unaccountable difference of opinion between Murdo McLoed making him MOTM and the posters on here who think he should be dumped. All I am trying to do is to understand what their beef is given that I am with Murdo on this one.

As for the r