#41 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
Re: martis
JC's transfer moves are really going to make or break him as a manager as Martis gave no impression of someone who is ready to last a full 36 games a season alongside Jones though nor does 'wee Hoggy' who can be 'relied upon' to give away a goal every 2/3 games.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Martis has the height, To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. he has the strength To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. and he has been reasonably well coached to try to play the ball on the ground and out of defence To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. but he makes rash judgements and crucially lacks confidence at the best of times and when he is playing badly this lack of confidence becomes self destructive. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The spine of any team is crucial and it's no coincidence that Aberdeen and Hearts have better central defensive combinations than Hibs.
#42 | |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#43 | |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#44 | ||||
Zemmama Radge
||||
#45 |
![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
He isnt this bad for christ sake! He is a hibs player at the end of the day! and will still get behind him!
<a href=" To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. src="http://r1.fodey.com/1f0d95c61b45946ad872fc2ee2039b07e.1.gif" border=0 width="402" height="146" alt="Ninja!"></a> |
#46 |
This was a backs to the wall performance and Martis was to the fore in that respect - we wouldn't have got the draw without him - we would have been trounced in fact.
#47 | |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Not sure about that! I thought the spine of the team was GK, a CH, a CM and a CF To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I'd agree that if you have a very strong player in each of those positions you'll do OK! Aberdeen have Anderson who is a better defender than any of the 3 we can select from but I wouldn't think that Diamond and the like are any better, Hearts haven't got a better pairing in fact I'm not sure if they have a pairing at all, isn't it usually Berra plus one other (btw Pressley and Webster have left! they were a strong pairing) |
#48 |
While a couple of monkeys could have managed to produce a more intelligent contributiuon, it would appear that the football analysis in this thread consists of -
"Donkey P*sh Sell him now Gash One of the worst He let the ball bounce He was a bomb scare He doesn’t understand ‘get it the f*ckaway’ He isn’t half indecicive (sic) GASH is certainly the word Seems to be totally lost unless Jones is by his side babysitting him No Martis had a bit of a 'mare the sooner he learns to just clear the ball and not wait for it to bounce the better.On another day he could have cost us a couple of goals hes a close run up of konte maybe even zibby utter garbage check my posts he is hibs worst ever,even worse than murdock,he ball watches and ends up going for same ball(as quoted above)AS JONES OR HOGG. He should maybe try wasps or harlequins as his kicking to touch is 100% accurate at all times,only trouble would be all the knock ons when he tries to control it. F!CKIN ABSOLUTE TOLLIES !!!!!!!! When he deflected Mackies shot on to the post (sic - the concept of sentences appears to be beyond this particular poster!) (That was as far as I could read I'm afraid without throwing up - I just don't have David Attenborough's patience when dealing with lower life forms) |
#49 |
![]() Join Date: Aug 2003
I watched this game on Setanta and I can honestly say that I did not rate Martis at all. You were wary each time he got near the ball wondering what cock up he was going to do with it this time. I know that on some occasions he has played ok this season but others he has looked very nervous and not confident on the ball at all like yesterday. I was actually half expecting another OG from him but thank goodness that never happened. I don't know if we should necessarily get rid of him or it is just that he needs a lot of work. Certainly yesterdays performance was not good.
#50 | |
I can only speak for my "let the ball bounce" comment , ask anyone who coaches defenders this is a no no |
#51 | |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jul 2006
with exception of the celtic game Martis has been crap!! he is not good enough 3 own goals in his first season with us constant mistakes how can you defend him?
#52 | |
"he is crap" "he isnae crap" "he is..... I can relate to proper footballing analysis, the kind that Murdo McCloed gives, but I can't relate to stupid prattle. For a start this isn't a sentence - "with exception of the celtic game Martis has been crap!! he is not good enough 3 own goals in his first season with us constant mistakes how can you defend him?". |
#53 | |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Unfortunately I notice two of the paragraphs have disapeared into cyberspace so you will have to take my word for it but honest guv it was really great stuff. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#54 | |
#55 | |
the problem is with you only your opinion counts! you arent willing to listen to anyone else all you say is that we cannot give proper analysis and like you can? yeah right saying Martis is a good player says it all !
#56 |
I am listening - so say something!! Other than pish I mean - footballing stuff! That was implicit in my post but you declined to engage. Simple bland assertions don't get you very far I'm afraid.
#57 | |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. though Hearts can probably double up with FC Kaunas. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#58 | |
#59 | |
#60 |
QUOTE=crabit;622091]If there were three choices then you should have said "any of" rather than "either of" - sorry for being short but I am somehwat despairing with all the anti-Martis crap that is being touted around just now.[/quote]
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Execution at Dawn methinks To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#61 |