Old 21-04-07, 12:33   #1

Crowd for Tueday

Have just been told by ticket office that only 2500 tickets been sold for tuesday.

This cannot be true...

Can it?
leithman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-07, 14:52   #2

Casino cash: £260
Re: Crowd for Tueday

It seems that it is true, when I asked today i got a muttered under the breath type of answer of 3000.

roorky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-07, 14:54   #3

Casino cash: £1638

Well if one good thing in the long term happens from this, it will be that the SFA will maybe realise that replays are a joke, never mind at Hampden when not one Glasgow based team arent involved.
Old 21-04-07, 14:57   #4
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge

Casino cash: £22716
Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

Originally Posted by stevieboi View Post
Well if one good thing in the long term happens from this, it will be that the SFA will maybe realise that replays are a joke, never mind at Hampden when not one Glasgow based team arent involved.
Makes us look shit as well though . I just hope all the stayaways aren't looking for cup final tickets should we get there . Hibs should come out right now and say "KEEP YOUR STUBS"
Old 21-04-07, 14:57   #5

Casino cash: £764

Shocking if true!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hibs should be allocated 15,000 for the final. Give them to the Semi Replay attendees and then season tickets.

Where are all the 40,000 Hibs fans????????
Canon Hannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-07, 15:00   #6
Reggae Reggae Sauce Radge

Casino cash: £15307

there was a whopping NO-ONE in front of me in the que early doors today

at this rate we'll be toiling to take our 7000 strong 'backbone' through on tuesday.

HailHail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-07, 15:01   #7
The Radge of all Radges

Casino cash: £558

Originally Posted by Canon Hannon View Post
Shocking if true!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hibs should be allocated 15,000 for the final. Give them to the Semi Replay attendees and then season tickets.

Where are all the 40,000 Hibs fans????????
Your having a laugh. There are many people who are not going to the replay because they simply cant afford it.

And the ground will be half and half should we get to the final.
Old 21-04-07, 15:03   #8

Casino cash: £764

Originally Posted by liam_ya_bas View Post
Your having a laugh. There are many people who are not going to the replay because they simply cant afford it.

30,000?????

You are having a laugh!

I know loads who are skint........going to the pub???! Probably spend £20 plus.
Canon Hannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-07, 15:03   #9

Well personally I understand why theres going to be a very low crowd. Myself i would love to go, but simply absolutley potless, so TV job for me. The fact that its n Glasgow is the problem, if it were at Tynie i could probably scrape enough do re me to get there. But I dont think people that go on tuesday should have first say on tickets for the final ( if we win) ahead of season tickets, as one of the reasons people get a ST is to have the luxury of pretty much guarenteeing themselves a ticket.
Old 21-04-07, 15:08   #10

Casino cash: £707

Originally Posted by roorky View Post
It seems that it is true, when I asked today i got a muttered under the breath type of answer of 3000.
How embarassing!

BEBO>> Emma Cowan
HibeeEmma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-07, 15:11   #11

Casino cash: £4607

Well personally I understand why theres going to be a very low crowd. Myself i would love to go, but simply absolutley potless, so TV job for me. The fact that its n Glasgow is the problem, if it were at Tynie i could probably scrape enough do re me to get there. But I dont think people that go on tuesday should have first say on tickets for the final ( if we win) ahead of season tickets, as one of the reasons people get a ST is to have the luxury of pretty much guarenteeing themselves a ticket.
Rubbish!

I've got a Season Ticket because I attend every home game so it makes sense, I pay the Club the money up front and I get to stand in a massive queue and purchase tickets a day before others, I've also been unable to get tickets for an away match before even as a ST holder! I wouldn't say its a luxury!

Incidentally I am going on Tuesday so I should be covered if we reach the Final either way!
Old 21-04-07, 15:15   #12

Casino cash: £477
Rep Power: 2 FergosMonchacha is on the way to a first team debut

Not havin this stubs thing at all.

I canny make the replay as I live doon south due to work etc - would love to be there and was there last Sunday. I get up to 15-20 games a season and would go weekly if was still i Reekie as I did when I was there.

Im shitin it for another reason also as we tend to play better in front of big crowds with Pars used to nae folk at games.

If stubs come into the final allocation - if we get there and I think we will spank em -then it should be based on Sundays stubs as a starter.
FergosMonchacha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-07, 15:16   #13

Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

Originally Posted by liam_ya_bas View Post

Aye all those thousands of skint Hibs fans , bet they'll find money for the final though
Old 21-04-07, 15:16   #14

Casino cash: £16564
vCash: 19000

if the figures quoted in the first post are true then that is a shocking turnout by the hibs fans, so far thats only 10% of the people who attended the CIS Final are going to the game

i dont expect the same crowd but c'mon its a semi final and basicly a play off to the uefa cup
Livi_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-07, 15:17   #15

Originally Posted by FergosMonchacha View Post
Not havin this stubs thing at all.

I canny make the replay as I live doon south due to work etc - would love to be there and was there last Sunday. I get up to 15-20 games a season and would go weekly if was still i Reekie as I did when I was there.

Im shitin it for another reason also as we tend to play better in front of big crowds with Pars used to nae folk at games.

If stubs come into the final allocation - if we get there and I think we will spank em -then it should be based on Sundays stubs as a starter.
So do you have a fairer suggestion ???
Old 21-04-07, 15:17   #16

Originally Posted by Decal Joe View Post
Rubbish!

I've got a Season Ticket because I attend every home game so it makes sense, I pay the Club the money up front and I get to stand in a massive queue and purchase tickets a day before others, I've also been unable to get tickets for an away match before even as a ST holder! I wouldn't say its a luxury!

Incidentally I am going on Tuesday so I should be covered if we reach the Final either way!
Well thats your opinion but if this wasnt the case why are only 3000 tickets been sold, Call my previous post rubbish if you wish, but you will have to say that to around another 8-9 thousand people who cant make Tuesday, both for financial and work reasons.
Old 21-04-07, 15:19   #17

Well thats your opinion but if this wasnt the case why are only 3000 tickets been sold, Call my previous post rubbish if you wish, but you will have to say that to around another 8-9 thousand people who cant make Tuesday, both for financial and work reasons.
You forgot canny be arsed
Old 21-04-07, 15:19   #18

Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
So do you have a fairer suggestion ???

What's wrong with

Season Ticket Holders - one each
Public Sale - first come first served basis
Old 21-04-07, 15:21   #19

Casino cash: £16564
vCash: 19000

What's wrong with

How about

ST 1 each

semi replay stub holders 1 each

rest public sale
Livi_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-07, 15:21   #20

What's wrong with

People who make the effort on Tuesday should be rewarded , these folk pay week in week out to go to games SHOCK HORROR , why should they not be rewarded too ?
By the way some of us stay outside Edinburgh which puts us at a disadvantage in a public sale
Old 21-04-07, 15:24   #21

Don't get me started on all the 'supporters' who crawl out the Woodwork for the big games.

Everybody's got a great excuse for not following their team to a Semi-Final replay at Hampden.

I'd be happier if people just told the truth and said I don't agree with a replay and I cannae be bothered goin all the way through there when it's live on the Telly!

There'll be a few who spend more in the boozer on Tuesday night than I will going to the game!
Old 21-04-07, 15:25   #22

Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
You forgot canny be arsed
I think thats being a tad harsh Forza, if my car ran on water i would go. But when you add it all up it comes to around the £50 quid mark. How are teenagers meant to afford this, some of whom are still at school for example. Of course some people are loaded but choose not to go. But after seeing some of the things that went on last Sunday, peoples cars windows being smashed in and my friends bus being attacked by a group of neds, some people could be blatantally scared to go near that place again , especially at night. You could say i'm trying to make excuses, but i am just trying to see it from other peoples point of view.