Old 21-04-07, 15:46   #41
Anti-Old Firm Radge

murray will become famous soon enough
Re: Crowd for Tueday

Well i find affording to pay for my education more important than a replay at the moment. But thats just me.
thats a pishhh excuse!
murray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-07, 15:46   #42

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

Paying for your education
Not having a go but i don't understand what you mean
Just on what Decal Joe said, funny how people find money when its important to them or something along those line.

Just saying that i have an education to pay for at the minute as well as a car and replays in Glasgow are obviosuly not going to be my first priority. I would go to every game meaningless or not if i could afford to go.
Old 21-04-07, 15:47   #43

Purely because currently it's impossible to measure the PATG Supporters contribution imo!
Exactly which is a real shitter when cup finals come along
Old 21-04-07, 15:49   #44
Anti-Old Firm Radge

Purely because currently it's impossible to measure the PATG Supporters contribution imo!

Exactly, a holiday, flexi-time, sickie etc as many Edinburgh Hibbies will do
I already took a sickie for the last semi last week!

well taking a sickie and going to the game will cost me around £200,wich i cant afford end off!

I will be listening to it on my radio on me phone with 1 headphone in praying i dont get caught!
Old 21-04-07, 15:49   #45

Just on what Decal Joe said, funny how people find money when its important to them or something along those line.

Just saying that i have an education to pay for at the minute as well as a car and replays in Glasgow are obviosuly not going to be my first priority. I would go to every game meaningless or not if i could afford to go.
I was just confused about "paying for your education" I thought you paid for it years later (depending on earnings) if at all . If you're ever too skint for ER let me know and i'll take you with me
Old 21-04-07, 15:50   #46
Anti-Old Firm Radge

I was just confused about "paying for your education" I thought you paid for it years later (depending on earnings) if at all . If you're ever too skint for ER let me know and i'll take you with me
lol you can take me im rooked!
Old 21-04-07, 15:50   #47

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

Exactly which is a real shitter when cup finals come along
I've devised systems on this site before, loyalty cards etc etc but until the Club introduce a scheme for PATG the status quo for ticketing is the 'fairest' method
Old 21-04-07, 15:52   #48

lol you can take me im rooked!
I meant a lift over to Edinburgh lol
Old 21-04-07, 15:52   #49

A Pishh excuse, lend me £50 then.
Old 21-04-07, 15:53   #50

I've devised systems on this site before, loyalty cards etc etc but until the Club introduce a scheme for PATG the status quo for ticketing is the 'fairest' method
It is but if the stubs idea was used it might just add to tuesdays gate a wee bit
Old 21-04-07, 15:53   #51
Mclaren F1 Radge

Livi_hibee will become famous soon enough

If your working your working simple as that.

Aye an good for yer tim mate!

aye it is good for him, he is making more effort than about 8000 (estimate) hibs fans that should be making their way through!

also the point that was being made was, there is always cases where it is impossible to make it, but the sheer numbers that will be absent are actually shocking

Livi_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-07, 15:56   #52

Aw cheers Forza, league games are usually fine as my i go with my dad. Its just that he cant make the replay, therefore i cant go as i dont expect him or ask him to buy a ticket for me.

On the point of education fees, i think mines are paid for at the moment like you said, i was just generalising ie getting to college every day, meals etc. Also saving up for moving to Edinburgh for Uni this summer is another priority. But im sure il get shot down for having ambition before a replay.
Old 21-04-07, 15:57   #53

Aw cheers Forza, league games are usually fine as my i go with my dad. Its just that he cant make the replay, therefore i cant go as i dont expect him or ask him to buy a ticket for me.

On the point of education fees, i think mines are paid for at the moment like you said, i was just generalising ie getting to college every day, meals etc. Also saving up for moving to Edinburgh for Uni this summer is another priority. But im sure il get shot down for having ambition before a replay.
You can't have everything mate none of us can but don't get me started on bloody students

Old 21-04-07, 16:00   #54

You can't have everything mate none of us can but don't get me started on bloody students

Aw i wont, I work in a pub and not one eh them gives you tips much to my displeasure. Not that i do either when i'm out.
Old 21-04-07, 16:00   #55

HibeeEmma is on the way to a first team debut

I agree with Forza in that 3000 fans is absolutly embarassing for a semi final at Hampden from a team like Hibernian FC. This is where our hardcore fans must come out and show that we will support our team through thick and thin....easy and fraustrating!

I understand that some people cannot afford to go which you obviously cannot be helped or those who cant get time off work and are not willing to take a sickie.

It is those fans who could get the money one way or another but chose not to.

Maybe its just my attitude being brought up a die hard Hibs fan the way i think!
Im a student and skint at that but im still sacraficing a lot of things to get to Glasgow on Tuesday night.
I have a season ticket but i hope that those who don't and make the trip through to both semi's should be rewarded but no doubt we will hear the old moaning stories about those who couldn;t make it to either and now want a ticket for the final! (if we get there bearing in mind)

BEBO>>
HibeeEmma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-07, 16:01   #56

Aw i wont, I work in a pub and not one eh them gives you tips much to my displeasure. Not that i do either when i'm out.
No bugger gives me tips for doing my job either i'm afraid , what pub do you work in ?
Old 21-04-07, 16:03   #57

He payin' for his education as well?

Only joking by the way!!!
Old 21-04-07, 16:05   #58
Anti-Old Firm Radge

I agree with Forza in that 3000 fans is absolutly embarassing for a semi final at Hampden from a team like Hibernian FC. This is where our hardcore fans must come out and show that we will support our team through thick and thin....easy and fraustrating!

I understand that some people cannot afford to go which you obviously cannot be helped or those who cant get time off work and are not willing to take a sickie.

It is those fans who could get the money one way or another but chose not to.

Maybe its just my attitude being brought up a die hard Hibs fan the way i think!
Im a student and skint at that but im still sacraficing a lot of things to get to Glasgow on Tuesday night.
I have a season ticket but i hope that those who don't and make the trip through to both semi's should be rewarded but no doubt we will hear the old moaning stories about those who couldn;t make it to either and now want a ticket for the final! (if we get there bearing in mind)

Aye well a guess those who cannot make it arent as good a hibee as you or anyone else thats going!

your the man ! and everyone else thats going!

gettin annoyed now
Old 21-04-07, 16:07   #59

He payin' for his education as well?

Only joking by the way!!!
If only, i have to pay every penny back 'apparently'.

Forza - dont know if you heard of it, its the pub at the Glenrothes Fraserbowl. Heard of it.
Old 21-04-07, 16:09   #60

Aye well a guess those who cannot make it arent as good a hibee as you or anyone else thats going!

your the man ! and everyone else thats going!

gettin annoyed now

Yeah we're the men!

You're a Rubbish Hibby, see you part time supporters make me sick!

Old 21-04-07, 16:10   #61