Old 20-04-07, 18:51   #1
Wedding crasher radge

Casino cash: £4156
Roughies lost it now

A Celtic fan on the Real Radio phone in just now saying this about Broonaldo-

"Future Scotland Captain", "Future Hall of Famer" "If he progresses he could be good enough for Man Utd" "Should NOT sign for either side of the OF as he will not develop".

Roughy then responds with he shouldn't sign for Spurs etc just now as he will get lost, couldnae hold down a first place, should sign a 3/4 year deal at OF then use that as a springboard to EP.

Anyone else think he has lost the fecking plot?
IMHO Scotty could walk into any mid table EP starting XI.

The shouts from the Celtic fan make more sense than the bumblings of the Mr Rough.
broonieboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-07, 19:10   #2
A Radge Looking On The Bright Side

Casino cash: £3775
Rep Power: 3 KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Roughies lost it now

Cant believe those words came from an ex-Hibee! That is totally the wrong idea, he should go down south. IMO, he could walk into a Reading, Spurs, Blackburn etc and nail down a first team place

KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-07, 19:14   #3

Casino cash: £1642
Rep Power: 17 1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

I have a bad feeling he's going to go to Rankgers.:-(
1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-07, 19:16   #4

Originally Posted by 1875steve View Post
I have a bad feeling he's going to go to Rankgers.:-(
They wouldnae pay the money for him

Old 20-04-07, 19:38   #5

Casino cash: £5607
vCash: 20250

Originally Posted by Almighty Hibee View Post
They wouldnae pay the money for him
rumour has it they already have
Old 20-04-07, 19:47   #6

Casino cash: £2979

as i now live in portsmouth he could easily move into their team no problem. as much as i would love to see him play down here i think if he was ever to think of signing for them it would be a backward step for him. but i'm biased as i'm a hibby & want him to stay where he is.

www.hibbychubbs.piczo.com
hibbychubbs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-07, 19:50   #7
iRadge™

Casino cash: £18874
vCash: 80000
Rep Power: 20 OwenWright has a spectacular aura aboutOwenWright has a spectacular aura about

Rumour has....

Scott does not want to go to Rangers because of a little fat jake called Fergus-hun...
Old 20-04-07, 19:54   #8

Brown would be better signing for a Championship side and get a grounding in English football that way. I get the feeling he may join TM at West Brom.
Old 20-04-07, 20:29   #9
denots radge

Casino cash: £350

the best way for him to break into a premiership team canny be to stay in scotland or go to the championship....surely the best way is to go to a premiership team and play his way into the starting 11

:YAYYY: www.lasswaderfc.org :YAYYY:
Ozziew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-07, 20:49   #10

Casino cash: £1880

at work today I was talking to Hun and an Airdrie fan (wee Hun). The Hun was saying he'd heard SB (friend of a friend type story) was Rangers daft and definitely signing for them. I pointed to the Airdrie fan and said "Rangers could'ne afford him, his clubs got mair money! and anyway I'd rather he broke both his legs than go to your club" . They were both a bit shocked but TBH I'm getting seriously pisssed off wi old firm fans talking about our players as their next signings and expecting me to engage seriously in conversation with them.

For what its worth Neither of the old firm will buy him because they're Bosman clubs now, I think its England for SB.
Old 20-04-07, 21:48   #11

Casino cash: £394

I'd like to see broony go to roy keanes sunderland.

When keane joined them they were struggling in the championship, now look at their amazing run of results, now top of the table.

Sunderland are a team on the up, and it seems very possible, considering the strong link we seem to have had with them this season.

IMO would be a good move for brown, and means he's away from the Old firm
GlesgaeHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-07, 10:04   #12

Originally Posted by Thomo View Post
Brown would be better signing for a Championship side and get a grounding in English football that way. I get the feeling he may join TM at West Brom.
With the figures that are being thrown about, I doubt West Brom will get a look in.

Old 21-04-07, 10:35   #13

Casino cash: £4597

Originally Posted by Almighty Hibee View Post
With the figures that are being thrown about, I doubt West Brom will get a look in.
If all the Players that are rumoured to be leaving WBA do they'll have pots of Cash, if they get promoted they'll have some more. I think if they really wanted him they'd have the money!