The Radge formerly known as benji1875
Who is the worst player you have seen play for Hibs?
I would have to say either Colin Murdock or Zibi Malkowski with Stevie Crawford not far behind.
Re: Who is the worst player you have seen play for Hibs?
More suitable options from the Miller/Scott/Duffy days im afraid compared to those three.
Infact this thread appears once every three weeks. If you scroll down the pages you'll find what your looking for. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
PEG SELLING RADGE
Ray Wilkins
Amadou Konte the bumbeling idiot always came on when we really needed somthing and instead got someone who could trip him self up with style.
I got told he was a lazy fecker, but he was a quality player in his day. Did he not applaud Huns fans when we played them or something To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Anyway, the worst player that I can think of is probably Greg Miller. Not so much for being shite (which he undoubtedly was) but more for the fact that Alex Miller kept him and his brother whilst releasing Craig Dargo who could have done a job for us.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2005
Hurtado "The Tank" would make Amadou look gifted. In the time it took for him to turn in the box, you could go and buy a pie and bovril and no miss anything.
Still, he kept De La Cruz company! |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2004
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
either of the miller brothers for me
Paul Tosh or Lee power for me. In fact u could pick just about any of duffys signings cos they where all awful.
![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
Ally Brazil would be top of my list followed by Ally Scott we got from rangers-kerist were they bad,i could go back in time to a player called Jim Blair we got from st mirren-honest Lionel Blair would haver been better.
Without doubt- Eduardo Hurtado, not far behind are Amadou Konte and Tony Caig
![]() Join Date: Apr 2007
hutardo,wiss,zibby,konteand mark mcgraw
Mark Caughey the N Ireland World Cup superstar.. Peter Welsh.. Jamie Mcquilken, Willie Irvine (second one..) Paul Tosh, Lee Power, Greg Miller and his brother Graeme.. Emmon Bannan.. Jarko Wiss..
For me the worst who contributed feck all over a decent period of time with one or two good players around him is Jarko Wiss.. |
Lillian Martin? Derek Townsley? Eduardo Hurtado? Freddy Arpinion? Alen Orman? Paul Fenwick? Janos Matyus? All very average players in there IMHO. Yes there was young upcoming players towards the latter stages of his Hibs career but De la Cruz, Mixu Paatelainen and John O'Neil are the only good players that spring to mind that could be described as good at that time. Yer right though Kenny. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. He wasnae the best but a wouldnae have him high and dry above the rest.
Correct with the Duffy signings - all crap
Worst for me - thers been a few Konte Bannon Shannon Graham Harvey - straight outta Ormiston Primrose to our first team Wiss Fellinger Stuart Turnbull Willi Irvine the second coming |
![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
paul hartley the wee hearts c**t
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Remember it was Hibs that shafted him.
Formerly Cockney Radge
In terms of costing matches on a consistant basis for me it has to be Zibi.
Never was too impressed by Beaumont..was like an accident waiting to happen. Still never forgiven him for not pulling Foster down. Gav
#22 | |
Wiss signed IIRC in Jan 2002 and he was with us another TWO years.. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#23 | |
Ian Murray was decent at the time, Gary O'Connor was hot and even McManus was running riot in that period. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Scott Brown and Derek Riordan were only making their debuts at this time and were very very raw. You have Brebner and Smith to add to the list of good players and Zambernardi had the odd 40 yard diagonal pass but would maybe stick him with my first group I mentioned. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. There wasn't really a stand out from the squad minus the three selected above - MP, DLC & Jo'N + now Brebner and Smith. Thinking about it. It was a fecking woeful squad. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.