To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Petrie keeps on telling us how rock solid our finances are and with £2 Million secured for Katie and a good £4 Million coming for Brown i really fail to understand why a club reaching a final and semi-final and winning a cup final with little real debt and 11,000 season ticket holders can't use even a tiny pecentage of the proceeds raised to find replacements.. Again, poor PR from ER IMO. |
Re: "I won't be buying anybody as there is no funds.." JC
Weren't we told that the cash was in place for the training ground
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I know we will never pay top dollar for players but surely the monies we have made(plus the imminent SB sale)some of this must be set aside for strengthening. Are we being ripped off as fans?Hibs expect us to put our hands in our pockets,i would expect Hibs to do exactly the same for us.
I think what Collins is saying is that he is not in a position to go out and pay a transfer fee for a player. He also says in his interview in the Herald and the Scotsman that he intends to strengthen all areas of the squad. Hibs will be signing players in the summer all right, they just won't be splashing out the transfer cash. They will all be Bosmans IMO.
I just hope the wage levels will be raised sufficiently to attract decent out of contract players.
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2006
Yup, agree with ALL above.
I get pig-shit sick of Hibs at times, It doesn`t matter if we win the SC either, there will be pocket-change, pumped back at the squad. Has happened for YEARS! Incidentally, wasn`t the Garry O` cash going towards to the training ground? Now it`s KT`s dosh as well? How much more revenue from us guys, season tickets, sponsors, shirts, cup-runs etc. have they already made? I wouldn`t even mind if they used some of the ScottyB money to sort out the East.......... However......... That ain`t gonna happen either! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Where`s all the money going Rodney? |
Petrie's never going to put his 10% wedge in the club by wasting money buying football players is he.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Same old Hibs lets just rush in and buy our season tickets again To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
If JC comes out and says he has funds available to buy players all of a sudden teams put an additional 100k on the value of the player and a player wants his signing on wedge increased!! I think they are being cute in public. We as fans know there must be cash in the float for players after the cup win and our forthcoming final appearance........they 2 finals alone must net us nearly a million in sponsorship, tv and prize money!
agree with all you have said it makes me wont to
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. , also in the papers today is hibs have given killen till noon today to make his mind up to exceped the contract from hibs, but he said he will take his chances on a bosman another fluker who has been out injured and geten wages well if he does not wont to play for the club G,T,F, IS WHAT I SAY, he has had loads of time to agree this contract and has sat on it since he went out injured i had a feeling he was not going to sign,dont care we have plenty off talent coming through i'm still To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ,ll |
What i have read today in the papers has severely damaged the chances of me renewing mine and my two kids season tickets this year.What a fu**ing joke,why can,t they respond with anything positive to say?.
KINKYAFFRO: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Formerly Cockney Radge
I thought our break even figure when the debt and wage bill were higher was 11,500. This season we've achieved closer to 13,500 with two home games against the ugly sisters to come. Factor in the cup win and the SC run and I fail to see how we cannot pay any transfer fees whatsoever. Thats before you even take a possible £6million from the sales of Katie and Broony. Only thing I can think of is that Collins does not want to alert other clubs that we have money to spend on transfers therefore inflating any transfer fee that club expects. From past experience I am more inclined to believe Petrie is keeping an iron grip on the purse strings tho'. If this is the case then a greater degree of communication with fans who are about to shell out for season tickets to explain where the money is going/planned to go would be essential imo. Gav Gav
![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. totally agree. We will have money to spend I think but not enough to be able to shelll out a bit more on a player becuase the selling club thinks we have some cash to burn. JC said yesterday in the Scotsman that you never make public a list of players that you want and likewise you don't say how much you've got spend. We've made 3.6million from selling Garry and Kevin and the training centre is what? 4 million ish. We're turning a profit so our debt is certainly manageable and we're going to make a fair bit from Scott outwith whatever we've made from the cup runs - we certainly have money to play with for either tranfer fees or increased wages. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. well i no what you are saying, it does get you like that the club must have some money to bye players they must have, whats you'r thoughts on killen, To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I've a wee feeling that this money may be going to a new east stand before the planning application runs out next year, as it'll be harder to get plannin permission again with the new flats being built behind it
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
As per usual, we will take a couple of free transfers. Not done us bad in the past but I had hoped that there might be a little bit of cash to at least try and take us up another level.
Except that we said the same before we bought Jones. I don't think there is loads, but why show your hand?
![]() Join Date: Apr 2004
Hibs had better sign players a wee bit more special than Brian Kerr and Clayton Donaldson with the £7-8million raked in from O'Connor, Thomshun and Brown.
And the current wage structure is dead in the water if the team is goin anywhere next season. Doesnt mean paying silly money but unless the structure is altered in the close season then we'll have another £3-4m lying in the bank next season from the sale of Whittaker and Murphy. The money's there... use it constructively Petrie. (As if). |
If we think we can sustain top six status next season by selling players left, right and centre for £1,600,000, £2,000,0000 & £4,000,000 and then replace them with £1600 a week Bosman's we're really heading for trouble as it's not realistic. |
I cant wait to see the hibs finances results for this season when the summer comes
what was the deal with the the car park that was turned into flats next to the east stand by big Sir Tom did hibs get any money on that or was that all his reward for bailing the team out?
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
"I won't be buying anybody as there are no funds," said Collins. "That is reality, rather than a disappointment. I knew that would be the case.
"We have a training ground to build and a debt to pay off." This is just brutally off message and a very poor example of the manager not being briefed properly. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Mr Petrie told the world the funds were in place for the East Mains development after Garry O was sold and that Hibs have 'rock solid finances' as they now no longer have any short term debt to pay off as it is now all long term mortgage debt and is very easily manegable from annual turnover. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Mr Petrie is right as well as the reality of the last financial year is that Hibs made a profit of £1.2m before the Garry O money and this year thanks to the sparkling cup runs and the increased attendances they are on target this year to make a profit before transfers of £2.5m Add in the TweedleDumber money of £2m the Broon money of £3m and Hibs for the financial year ended 31/07/07 are going to post a profit somewhere in the region of £7.5m To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. That is quite staggering numbers for a club of Hibs size and everyone involved deserves great credit for achieving this To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. . Hibs are a very rich football club To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. but the Chairman through the manager are trying to pretend otherwise which is very shabby. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006