Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 17-04-07, 21:46   #1

hibb1 is on the way to a first team debut

What age for East Stand

Aright Folks ive been taking ma laddie to games in the last cpla seasons maybe 10 each season and hes really got the bug for it this year and hes dying for a season ticket for next season..Noo ive always took him to the west or FF and the south stand for his hampden trips..
So went to ER today for season tickets and they can only guarantee seats for East Stand now ive noo been in the east for a cpla years so was just looking for peoples thoughts on how the east stand is for kids and if anyone has seats there with kids.? hell be nearly 8 by the time the seaon starts

Cheers
hibb1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-04-07, 21:47   #2

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

Re: What age for East Stand

Aright Folks ive been taking ma laddie to games in the last cpla seasons maybe 10 each season and hes really got the bug for it this year and hes dying for a season ticket for next season..Noo ive always took him to the west or FF and the south stand for his hampden trips..
So went to ER today for season tickets and they can only guarantee seats for East Stand now ive noo been in the east for a cpla years so was just looking for peoples thoughts on how the east stand is for kids and if anyone has seats there with kids.? hell be nearly 8 by the time the seaon starts

Cheers
The dearest part for a bairn , i'd personally say no cos he probably won't see a whole lot of the game
Old 17-04-07, 21:49   #3
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

Well he might struggle to see as people stand up alot and even if the wee guy stands up he probs wont see still!

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-04-07, 21:53   #4

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

Theres a young lad7/8 who in the seat in front of me.I've seen him laughing,bouncing,crying(someone knocked him over)he sorta crouches on his seat and probably misses the majority of the game but the wee man is there every home game.

Old 17-04-07, 21:54   #5
Roots Rock Radge

Dunc89 will become famous soon enough

Towards the gates end would be fine for a laddie that age, I would've thought, maybe no towards the other end for the standing and that.

Maybe try a couple of games there this season?
Old 17-04-07, 21:56   #6
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

Get a ticket there and test it out start of this season i went to the east but kept missing half the game but we just asked to move and now we have great seats in the west

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-04-07, 22:06   #7

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

Towards the gates end would be fine for a laddie that age, I would've thought, maybe no towards the other end for the standing and that.

Maybe try a couple of games there this season?
Aye but anything that happens toward the away end half of the pitch he aint going to see ,
Old 17-04-07, 22:06   #8

crabit is on the way to a first team debut

Cheers
East stand wouldn't be great for kids since everyone stands when there is any kind of attack. I'm assuming you would have to sign up for East stand tickets with the possibility of getting tickets for the other stands in June where existing ST holders have not renewed? That is maybe a bit risky I'dve thought but not a massive risk in my view.

I think that getting Cat B Season Tickets for the South Stand sounds like a better idea (especially if they do Upper!). In theory that would also give you priority for getting Cat A tickets.
crabit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-04-07, 22:12   #9

Cheers
Think you'd be okay as long as you can get a seat in the first couple of rows. Higher up than that and he'd be toiling to see much. I'd also say because the terracing is built on the level of the old slope that it's actually a better view from the end towards the away end if you're near the front.

It'll also save you fortunes in juice and crisps as if you try to go more than once in a game you'll not see half an hour of the game, so you are entitled to say no
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 17-04-07, 22:27   #10

East stand wouldn't be great for kids since everyone stands when there is any kind of attack. I'm assuming you would have to sign up for East stand tickets with the possibility of getting tickets for the other stands in June where existing ST holders have not renewed? That is maybe a bit risky I'dve thought but not a massive risk in my view.

I think that getting Cat B Season Tickets for the South Stand sounds like a better idea (especially if they do Upper!). In theory that would also give you priority for getting Cat A tickets.

Yip spot on..... i think im gonna take the risk and hope for seats elsewhere,The boy never mentioned Cat B Season tickets are they defo doing them?

Cheers folks
Old 17-04-07, 23:50   #11

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

Ive regulary been taking my wee brothers in the East since they were 9.

They love it. There 11 now.

Id say get a seat down the sides, not centre of the stand. Towards each corner flag.

1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-04-07, 00:02   #12

deano6-2 is on the way to a first team debut

I sit in the east in the front row towards the away end and u get a perfect view of the whole pitch. There are empty seats ther most weeks so u could ask for them and you wont have to worry about him not getting to see the game.
deano6-2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-04-07, 01:21   #13

I sit in the east in the front row towards the away end and u get a perfect view of the whole pitch. There are empty seats ther most weeks so u could ask for them and you wont have to worry about him not getting to see the game.
Nice one thats what i wanted to hear thanx
wee 162 mentioned that area tae looks like i could be saving a few bob on juice and crisps at least
Old 18-04-07, 05:29   #14

James.g is on the way to a first team debut

I bought s/t for the east next season for mysel and 2 sons 8 - 9, they have been in there a few times this season and loved it, but i always made sure we were right at the front where the kids can lean against the railing /wall and gives them much better view and no ones obstructing their view of the game if they stand. I've had them s/t in the west and ff and although they liked the west they much prefer the east, and i have to be honest like yirsel i was not too sure about taking them in their but they aint gonna hear or see anything in there that they aint already witnessed in other parts of the ground. I f you can get seats next to the front or not far from it where the bairn can go down to the bottom and you can keep an eye on him from where your sitting i'd say go for it, my laddies love it in there, but maybe that says something about my wee scoundrels

good 2 b

James.g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-04-07, 21:38   #15

PILTONSTANY is just really nicePILTONSTANY is just really nice

I'm considering getting the wee one an ST but i'm sure that the FF and West stands are sold out with season tickets,I find it a bit much having to pay £110 for a 4 yr olds ST in the East while it's £40 or £50 elsewhere.
Old 18-04-07, 22:08   #16
Libertines Radge

jnr_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Yip i sit front row of East stand bang on Half way line. Are lots of plenty seats around me. Snap them up for the wee fella
jnr_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-04-07, 22:24   #17

pq123 is on the way to a first team debut

My personal opinion first, I love the East terracing. It is alive and bouncing and I enjoy going there with my older son. However, I have a younger son who has just turned eight and I would not take him to the East. The sight lines, apart from the first few rows, are pish poor. The language (including mine) is atrocious. As the only part of the ground with substantial non-season ticket holders space, the number of last minute pished/melted fans is disproportianate to the average for the stadium.

When the wee man does not go, that is my preferred place to be but when he is at ER, I go to a less anarchic and less animated part of the ground.

The advice to 'try before you buy' is sound. Give it a go for at least one of the last three home games.

Best of luck

PQ123
pq123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-04-07, 23:12   #18

Got the Mrs to go and book them the day she got them for the East Stand front row towards the away end
im gonna bell them the morra and see if i can get exact seat numbers its not on the reciept tickety things,Need to wait till 4th June when i go to pick them up to see if there is any available seats in West or FF and if there is i can swap seats.
Im noo to worried about the language as hes heard it all before ,we had a boy behind us on Sunday and he was shouting that much abuse the police eventually told him to belt up,didnae faze the wee fella at all he kens he will hear it and it stays at the Football i was more worried about the view but im not noo
Old 19-04-07, 10:14   #19

GlesgaeHibby is on the way to a first team debut

Can anyone help me here then, as has been mentioned above the FF and west are pretty much sold out. I put down on my application form my first and second preferences for seats, FF lower, west lower. Now if there are no seats there at all do you think the club will then try and offer me seats for the east??
GlesgaeHibby is offline   Reply With Quote