Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby
Replay All-Ticket East and West Stands Closed according to BBC Sport
The Scottish Cup semi-final replay between Hibernian and Dunfermline on 24 April will be all-ticket, the Scottish Football Association has confirmed. The east and west stands at Hampden will be closed with Hibs being allocated the north stand and half of the south stand. Dunfermline fans will be given the remainder of the south stand. Sunday's 0-0 draw between the sides was watched by 25,336, around half the capacity of the national stadium. With the replay being shown live on television, a smaller crowd is anticipated for the midweek encounter. Hibs manager John Collins has gone on record saying Tynecastle would be a better option. But the SFA claim planning meetings involving them, the clubs and police came up with no alternative grounds to host a replay. And, on the subject of tickets, the SFA line is that police advice says it would take too long to sell them on the evening and there could be a delay to kick-off. Tickets were printed on Monday and will be made available via the clubs.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Re: Replay All-Ticket East and West Stands Closed according to BBC Sport
Good news,
The view directly behind the goals is awful anyway and at least it'll look reasonably busy for TV. Get your tickets and support our team folks,Hibs need us.
We were sitting in Row S, section G, in the East Stand, and we had a great view of the whole pitch. If anything, I'd say the view from the North Stand, if you were towards one end or the other, would be crap because you'd be toiling to see what was going on down near the corners.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Rep Power: 54 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 3900 Arcade Stats: Tournaments Won: 1 |
Whats the prices then
Jamie - Hibeesbounce Technical Team. For all technical issues.. please email To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Rep Power: 50 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 4000 Arcade Stats: |
If not i'll have a couple of seats in my car for folks i can pick up on the way |
The crowd won't even be sufficient to fill the bottom tier of one stand (12,000 capacity) never mind two. Will be like a ghost stadium, totally ridiculous decision IMO.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
This statement verges on the fucin' ridiculous!!
Easter Road, The Bus Shelter & Fir Park have all been used for Semi-Finals in the recent past. So how come they are no good now? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Rep Power: 50 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 4000 Arcade Stats: |
Absolute joke !!! It should be pay at the gate !!! the SFA dont trust the people who work for them
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. this will take a few off the attendance.suit wearing cucumber sandwich munching arseholes To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The SFA basically say well it's our ground and our cup....................
I don't understand why they need to make it all ticket. The SFA are a total joke
Yep, they were, but this wisnae ... 2003-04 Scottish Cup Semi-Final Replay Inverness CT 2, Dunfermline Athletic 3 Pittodrie Stadium
Toon Army Radge
They'll still get the same cut of the gate for it being played so it's no skin off their nose whether there's 5,000 or 15,000 turn up. What the fans want? It's the SFA we are talking about!
But you know it ain't all about wealth. As long as you make a note to... ... express yourself! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Stevie Carr |
Get auld ECK on their case.................................
I cant believe there was no extra time yesterday it may have decided the tie and saved people the hassle and expense of getting to hampden for a second time.
Will there be consessions?