Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 16-04-07, 19:22   #1

alnewhaven is on the way to a first team debut

Scotty - £6mill?

Keith Jackshun on Real Radio just now ....if Celtic have £6 million to spend they should use it to buy Scott.

Is there that much in the biscuit tin?
alnewhaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 19:44   #2

Re: Scotty - £6mill?

I would reckon they probably can afford 6 million but there's no danger they'd give it to Hibs. Brown, in my opinion is Premiership bound!

As for the huns, there's no tony stanger they could afford him, they are restricted to signing Alan Gow and Kirk Broadfoot on bosmans...... they are absolutely rint.
Old 16-04-07, 19:48   #3

Grab the 6 million with both hands--thank you very much
Old 16-04-07, 19:50   #4

greencol will become famous soon enough

Air Balls Champion! Bank Shooter 2 Champion! Border Patrol Champion! Cub Shoot 2 Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Penguin Shot Champion! SpeedPong Champion! Submarine Champion! WRX! Champion!

Keith Jackshun on Real Radio just now ....if Celtic have £6 million to spend they should use it to buy Scott.

Is there that much in the biscuit tin?

Nervous breakdown for katie if that happens.
Old 16-04-07, 19:53   #5

garethni is on the way to a first team debut

I do think they will have £6mill or slightly more to spend but i doubt very much that they would use this all on one player plus theres a bit of dead wood they need to replace.... IMO Browns only going to the Premiership for around £5mill + signing on fee's to either Sunderland, Fulham or Middlesboro.
garethni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 19:57   #6

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

No danger any team will pay Hibs £6M for Brown. I'll say £3.5M tops.
southfieldhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 20:00   #7

Decal Joe is a jewel in the roughDecal Joe is a jewel in the rough

No danger any team will pay Hibs £6M for Brown. I'll say £3.5M tops.
I agree that 6 million is a lot for anybody to pay Hibs, but whilst I don't think the bidding war will produce 6, I think it might go a we bit higher than 3.5
Old 16-04-07, 20:11   #8
Cantankerous Old Radge

Dr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of light

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

I heard the fat ex-hun Derek Johnston on Radio Clyde the other day state quite comprehensively that Broonaldo was Ipox-bound - a deal was done.
If he had earlier said whether the 'done deal' was with Hibs, Scott himself or Mr McCock then I missed it.
However, he was more than definite about Scott's destination to the extent that "if he was wrong he wouldn't eat his hat" or something like that.

I firmly do NOT believe that Hibs have cut a deal with der hun; simply it would be a stupid deal to guarantee to sell a realisable asset to a competitor for a cut price deal.
I don't think Rodders is stupid.

However, there are 3 parties who have to agree to a transfer, and if Broonaldo says he will only go west then Hibs either have to accept, or keep him and let him go for nowt later.

Me?

I'd keep him rather than see him join his less accomplished twin.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 16-04-07, 20:18   #9

hibbill2002 is just really nicehibbill2002 is just really nice

I heard the fat ex-hun Derek Johnston on Radio Clyde the other day state quite comprehensively that Broonaldo was Ipox-bound - a deal was done.
If he had earlier said whether the 'done deal' was with Hibs, Scott himself or Mr McCock then I missed it.
However, he was more than definite about Scott's destination to the extent that "if he was wrong he wouldn't eat his hat" or something like that.

I firmly do NOT believe that Hibs have cut a deal with der hun; simply it would be a stupid deal to guarantee to sell a realisable asset to a competitor for a cut price deal.
I don't think Rodders is stupid.

However, there are 3 parties who have to agree to a transfer, and if Broonaldo says he will only go west then Hibs either have to accept, or keep him and let him go for nowt later.

Me?

I'd keep him rather than see him join his less accomplished twin.
marvin gaye telt me earlier that ibrox is a did deal, apparently he got telt fi one of the higherups of our main sponser,the deal being 5.3m broon and tommo.... only passing on what marvin gaye saye

hibbill2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 21:19   #10

Hibeegolucky is on the way to a first team debut

£3.5M is the most I can see us getting for Scotty, pretty sure it will be closer to £3M. Even then though, its a shed load of money for Hibs to invest in new talent.
Just hope we find a reasonable replacement for him as hes the only one that can run with the ball confidently!
Hibeegolucky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 22:39   #11

cant see why Hibs would not want a bidding war. Of course there is the possibility Broono was promised a move west in return for a changed attitude over the rest of season, that might explain his sudden turn around

Davy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 22:41   #12
Radgie, Gadgie, Onion Badgie Radge

Wheat Hound is on the way to a first team debut

marvin gaye telt me earlier that ibrox is a did deal, apparently he got telt fi one of the higherups of our main sponser,the deal being 5.3m broon and tommo.... only passing on what marvin gaye saye
Did he hear it on the grapevine ?
Wheat Hound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 23:57   #13
Proud Wearer of the Radge Badge, Gadge

Keepitgreen will become famous soon enough

Against War Champion! Altex Champion! Aniki Ping Pong Champion! Animal Rescue Champion! Anton Champion! Armless Invaders Champion! Bad Guys II Champion! Basketball Shoot-out Champion! Bean Hunter Champion! Bee War Champion! Blood Shed Champion! Bow Hunter Champion! Break Into The Crowd Champion! Bugs Bunny:The Island Of Dr. Moron Champion! Bugz Champion! Buster Shaw Champion! Bäcker Champion! City Hunt Champion! COLOR-RADO Champion! Colors Champion! Conveyor Champion! Corn Pile Champion! Crazy Battle Champion! Dance Mat Champion! Deer Hunt Champion! Drive By Shooting Champion! Drum Lessons Champion! Dschungel Book Champion! Easter Egg Catch Champion! Egg Maze Champion! Evil Balloon Siege! Champion! Fire At Will Champion! Fishing The Sea Champion! Fridge Raiders Champion! Full Time Killer Champion! Gandys Quest Champion! Gay SnowBall Game Champion! GI JOE: Skyburst Champion! Gotham Punch Champion! Guardian Champion! Gunman Champion! Happy Christmas Champion! Highway Hunter Champion! Maze Game Champion! Meychis Desoilles Park Champion! Quick Killer Champion! R-Shot v4 Champion! Rigelian Hot Shots Champion! Rocket Shoot Champion! Rogues Gallery Champion! Santa Present Shoot Champion! Santas Factory Champion! Shoot The Flies Champion! Shuriken Challenge Champion! Snakeman Champion! Snipers Champion! Snok ALt Champion! Soccer Pong Champion! Solo Play Champion! Starship Shooter Champion! Stickman Shooter Champion! Storm The House Champion! Stupid Cupid Champion! Super Bobby World Champion! Systik Champion! Target 2 Champion! The Cheats Smoking Challenge Champion! The Floks Champion! Tightrope Champion! Tommy Gun! Champion! Trap Shoot 2 Champion! Tv Game Show Champion! UrbanSlug Champion! Vanilla Champion! Wack N Egg Champion! Weasley Breakfast Champion! Whack-A-Frittah Champion! What a Shot Champion! Witch Blade Champion! Yoshis MiniGames Champion! Zirch Champion!

Here's a theory that satisfies all of the rumours thus far with Scotty:

Transfer Window, Broony and Katie were itchin for their moves as they had their baws felt fae McKay, telling them all about the wonderful wages waiting on them.

The only clubs willing to make concrete bids AT THAT TIME were the old firm. Rangers in fact the only solid bidders.

We persuaded Scotty to stay, on the premise that we would sell him to the scum at the end of the season and he'd get a nice signin on fee. (JC didnae fancy katie so booted him)

However NOW, there are other clubs in the frame, Premiership clubs.

Now, Scotty isnae too bothered about moving to the scum, cos who would want to go there if you've the chance of the 'best league in the world'?

It's all about the options. When Rangers were the only one, we 'promised' him we'd sell him to them at the end of the season, because they were the only club solidly bidding. It wasnt so much he wanted to go THERE, he just wanted to GO.

Now, there will be bids. Believe me. Big bids. And the final sum will be exactly what is deserved for the best young Scottish player in a long time.

I believe Scott is not daft and he will want to give himself this test. After all, any Scots players that move south and don't make it end up getting bought by the Infirm anyway??

But he'll make it and represent the Hibbies system well. I believe.

Keepitgreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-04-07, 00:11   #14

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

If we reach the Scottish Cup final, and Broonaldo plays well (remember week after FA Cup Final, all Premiership managers who are interested would be there) then I think we could reach £4M. Which together with £2M from Thomson would pay for new East stand.
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-04-07, 08:07   #15

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

Willie McCock on Real Radio last week said there's 13 clubs in Scotland, England, and abroad in for him and the bidding would start at £4 million, as that's the offer that's currently on the table from Celtic. He would say that though...
Old 17-04-07, 12:03   #16

Rumours of middlesborough putting together a £4 million bid would surely quash any chance of us selling broonaldo for £3.5 mill. Plus the wage packet of £22k per week basic and £4k appearance money per game would be more than he will get at DER HUN so again I cant see him heading along the M8 to join Katie.

Hope i'm right.

Old 17-04-07, 12:05   #17

Dub is a glorious beacon of lightDub is a glorious beacon of lightDub is a glorious beacon of lightDub is a glorious beacon of lightDub is a glorious beacon of light

vCash: 3000

Air Fox Champion! Banker Brokers Champion! Bassteroids Champion! Belter Champion! Blackjack Champion! Connect 4 Champion! Dino Rennen Champion! Dirt Dragon Champion! Gauntlet 2 Champion!