Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 16-04-07, 17:31   #1
Radgey McRadge Radge

chrissyraff is on the way to a first team debut

Bell Boys Champion! Boa Constrictor Champion! Diji Ninja Champion! Evangelion Champion! Gladiator Champion! Sveny Champion!

Thinking Magic Malkowski

Seemingly this is what the Gretna fans and the tabloids are calling the clown

I haven't seen any highlights as such but speaking to the
rents today they seem to be under the impression he is playing amzing for Gretna and that they are looking to keep him on past the loan

Cyanide & Happiness @

Bebo:

Minicity:

Bebo Hibs Band:

chrissyraff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 17:34   #2

Re: Magic Malkowski

Seems to have found his level, then.

Good luck to him.
Old 16-04-07, 17:58   #3

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

Seems to have found his level, then.
He'll be back in the SPL next season......
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 18:04   #4

KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

He'll be back in the SPL next season......
Thankfully not with us

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 18:08   #5

be mad if he came back to haunt us by playing a blinder against us. Anyway Im just happy he will then be taken off the wage bill and do wish him well.

Davy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 18:11   #6

KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

It would be nice to see one of our ex players in the SPL, but not with one of the in-firm.

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 18:13   #7

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

Gretna being in the SPL next season will be an absolute joke. They will bring maybe 500-600 fans from the South East to home games at Motherwell versus bottom-six sides, and say 100 local supporters from Lanarkshire. So bearing in mind the Falkirk, ICT, St Mirren etc. travelling supports we could quite conceivably see the first ever SPL attendances below the 2,000 mark - and possibly midweek or Christmas fixtures in hundreds not thousands if unlucky say Gretna v ICT on 27 December for example?

One solution would be for Motherwell and Gretna to offer combined season tickets - say 25% extra than one for 1 club only - as that might encourage a few hundred Motherwell fans to turn out to see the bigger sides like OF, Edinburgh teams, Aberdeen etc. Or that might be me clutching at straws. Obviously Gretna will get reasonable crowds v OF, and Kilmarnock Motherwell St Mirren as nearby, but overall the record for lowest average attendance (ICT in 2005 at 4,067) will be shattered.
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 19:38   #8
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

I have a feeling JC will bring him back and try him again and when he mucks up again collins will say .. "He deserved a shot for previous good form" and we'll all be greeting again!

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 19:41   #9
Baradge of fire

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Ace Blackjack Champion! Pressure Shot Champion! Straw Game Champion!

I have a feeling JC will bring him back and try him again and when he mucks up again collins will say .. "He deserved a shot for previous good form" and we'll all be greeting again!
If he does that ...I'LL FARKIN GO AND SEE ROD THE MOUSER AND HOUND JC OOT

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 19:45   #10

And at the same time say dunno to the reporters eh? scotty trained u well..

Old 16-04-07, 19:48   #11
Baradge of fire

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Ace Blackjack Champion! Pressure Shot Champion! Straw Game Champion!

And at the same time say dunno to the reporters eh? scotty trained u well..

Ehhhhmmmmm aye Ehhhhmmmmm

Mibee J'mon should change the Dunno smilie to "Scotty"?

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 20:46   #12

Good old Zibby. Will we get money for him--what a deal that would be
Old 16-04-07, 20:52   #13

Ehhhhmmmmm aye Ehhhhmmmmm

Mibee J'mon should change the Dunno smilie to "Scotty"?
I agree

Old 16-04-07, 20:52   #14

PILTONSTANY is just really nicePILTONSTANY is just really nice

Gretna have been stinking since his arrival,They should have won the league ages ago but they're drawing and losing too many games.
If the St Js could just win their remaining games i reckon they'd steal it.
Old 16-04-07, 21:21   #15

Fly On Drug Champion! Makai Hockey Champion!

Seemingly this is what the Gretna fans and the tabloids are calling the clown

I haven't seen any highlights as such but speaking to the
rents today they seem to be under the impression he is playing amzing for Gretna and that they are looking to keep him on past the loan
they can have the clown

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 21:22   #16

pilrig70 is on the way to a first team debut

Gretna have been stinking since his arrival,They should have won the league ages ago but they're drawing and losing too many games.
If the St Js could just win their remaining games i reckon they'd steal it.
Thinking that too. St Johnstone are a good team. Good enough for the SPL and better than St Mirren, ICT, and Dunfermline for sure. They played good attacking football against Celtic on Saturday and against us in the semi. Hope they get promoted.
pilrig70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 21:22   #17

Hibeegolucky is on the way to a first team debut

Maybe its just Gordon Marshall handing out "special" gloves to our keepers? Then again maybe its just Zibby cant handle pressure and is shiyte!
Hibeegolucky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 22:10   #18

pq123 is on the way to a first team debut

Zibby always struck me as a mentally fragile player. The agony written across his face when he made serious howlers was clear for all to see. That agony and self doubt makes me wonder why he chose to play in the most vulnerable position in football.

I wish him all the best at Gretna.

PQ123
pq123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 23:14   #19

Pilrig is on the way to a first team debut

Good old Zibby. Will we get money for him--what a deal that would be
And Miles Brookson's supposed to be an astute business man.

HIBS FOR THE CUPS - BELIEVE !

HAMPDEN = ZIBI-FREE ZONE
Pilrig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-04-07, 12:21   #20

Zibby always struck me as a mentally fragile player. The agony written across his face when he made serious howlers was clear for all to see. That agony and self doubt makes me wonder why he chose to play in the most vulnerable position in football.

I wish him all the best at Gretna.

PQ123
Hear Hear PQ. I hope the nonchalant clown has finally laid some ghosts to rest and is enjoying his stint at Gretna. Mind you, next season will be a trying one for him. If he stays at Gretna and they survive the EssPeeHell that awaits them it would surely be down to the goalie. Imagine Zibbi being the toast of the town - hitherto unthinkable but you never know.

(The reality is they will be lucky to get 20 points next season, will lose a barrowload of goals and Zibbi..........)

On the slightly off topic point re crowds posted previusly, I was talking to (I think) Papa Zondervan on the David Essex Ultras Express on Sunday and he reckoned that a Gretna V ICT wednesday night, game at Motherwell, crowd less than 500. I couldnt really disagree with that.

Old 17-04-07, 13:37   #21