Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby
From The Glasgow Herald
Collins could not, however, find 10 minutes for newspaper reporters. This will hardly bring the general public out on to the cobbles in a demonstration of outrage but it brings more disaffection against a manager who has committed a series of own goals in a week when his team have scored no goals in two encounters against the bottom team of the league.
[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] Probably sick of the newpaper journalists - not like them to get all huffy about it.
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
Re: From The Glasgow Herald
![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
The only problem the fans have is with the players who have stopped trying and are looking to leave ER. JC is right to be p*ssed off at the media who have stirred this up from a nothing story. |
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2005
These kind of articles really make me sick.
However Hibs, John Collins. TC and RP should be savvy enough to expect it, deal with it and not fan the flames. Why should we be so media stupid? Is anybody actually running this side of things in the interests of HFC? It is really quite important guys
Hibsterical Radge
This is a classic 'heads they win, tails we lose' situation for JC and Petrie.
If they speak, they're accused of not giving the full story, so the press speculate. If they don't speak, the press see it as their duty to speculate on an issue when they are not in receipt of the full facts, and all too often get it completely wrong. As far as I'm concerned, the press - with only a few honorable exceptions - are a group of selfish, spoilt brats, who would quite rightly be branded liars and stalkers if they didnae have a press badge to hide behind.
Clydesdale Bank Premier League Table 06 October 2007 16:54 1 Hibernian 9 9 21 2 Celtic 8 21 19 3 Rangers 9 15 19 4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16 5 Hearts 9 1 14 6 Motherwell 9 -1 13 |
If you're gonnae write petulant excretement like that sorry excuse for an article, then all you're gonnae dae is convince everyone that JC was quite correct not to waste ten seconds of his precious life talking to you.
If the herald had any spine it would have reported on the Ferguson v Le Guen spat a long time before it finally did, which was patently worse than this one. It didnae: I wonder why. I took the meaning of JC's "I've learned who I can trust quote" as a reference to certain players. I think I was probably wrong, he was referring to several daily journalists.