Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 15-04-07, 10:37   #1

hibees#1 is on the way to a first team debut

Brian Kerr signs pre-contract with Hibs ???

Good news about Kerr if true! Good player who gets stuck in all the time1
BAD news about Brellier.

hibees#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-07, 12:11   #2

am_moroccan is on the way to a first team debut

the 3 new faces for hibs

Brian Kerr from Motherwell : defender

Julien Brellier from Hearts
( supposed transfer) : central midfield

Clayton Donaldson from york city : goal machine

am_moroccan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-07, 12:25   #3

stuart m is on the way to a first team debut

Re: the 3 new faces for hibs

brian kerr plays in midfield does he no
stuart m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-07, 13:12   #4

MightyWell is on the way to a first team debut

I wouldn't be disappointed at all if Kerr leaves at the end of the season. Apart from conjuring up some spectacular goals, he's been a disappointment since his much-hyped move from Newcastle in 2004.

When Butcher had a rant against the "wasters" in the team at the end of last season, I'm pretty sure he was including Kerr in that group. He's been a passenger in the team for much of the last 18 months.

His public comments about a probable exodus of players following McDonald were the last straw for many 'Well fans. He won't be missed if he goes. Once injuries clear up, we'll have a strong central midfield in O'Donnell and Lasley, with Vadocz as a backup.
MightyWell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-07, 13:18   #5
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

I like Kerr but if brelliers transfer is true i will never respect him.

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-07, 16:03   #6

stuart m is on the way to a first team debut

I like Kerr but if brelliers transfer is true i will never respect him.
if the brellier rumour is true id be delighted he is a brilliant player, dont think we can afford his wages though
stuart m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 12:31   #7
The Biggest Baddest Bounciest Radge

BigBadBouncer is on the way to a first team debut

I'd be happy for Hibs to sign a player similar to Brellier e.g thug in midfield. However, I would not like it to be Brellier.

In Leith the sun shines bright, high above a sea of green, and on the field below's the greatest football team...

BigBadBouncer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 12:41   #8

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

I wouldn't mind Brellier signing but it just wont happen. Wages will be a problem for a start.

Also, Brian Kerr is a midfielder.
Old 16-04-07, 13:43   #9

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

Brellier is an excellent player, passion and skill, would be a perfect addition to the team, and would really work up the Yams. So all round I'd love him to sign for us!!
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 14:00   #10

Brellier is an excellent player, passion and skill, would be a perfect addition to the team, and would really work up the Yams. So all round I'd love him to sign for us!!
Me too HJ, couldnt agree more

Old 16-04-07, 14:33   #11

It bears repeating that the first time afaik that anyone mentioned Brellier coming to Hibs was by me in a complete wind-up a couple of weeks ago. I posted something on The Scotsman site on a story about Collins being involved in secret talks with an unidentified player. I claimed to have knowledge that Brellier had met JC in Monaco. I kept it going for a wee while until eventually being caught out on some details by a Jambo who had seen a picture of the Hearts squad training in Germany with Brellier in the picture when I had claimed he was in Monaco. I had said on here before even posting on The Scotsman site that what I was doing was a wind-up.

If anyone can find any mention whatsoever about Brellier signing for Hibs which pre-dates my rumour-mongering (after the cup final but before the end of March) then I would suggest that the rumour has started there, been picked up on by a few people and is seeming to come from different sources because of that. One of my mates who doesn't use the internet actually texted me with the rumour a week ago and I near pished myself laughing.

Of course if we do sign Brellier I will claim to have a psychic link with JC which I shall then use to give you many more details about the cabbage
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 16-04-07, 14:45   #12

It bears repeating that the first time afaik that anyone mentioned Brellier coming to Hibs was by me in a complete wind-up a couple of weeks ago. I posted something on The Scotsman site on a story about Collins being involved in secret talks with an unidentified player. I claimed to have knowledge that Brellier had met JC in Monaco. I kept it going for a wee while until eventually being caught out on some details by a Jambo who had seen a picture of the Hearts squad training in Germany with Brellier in the picture when I had claimed he was in Monaco. I had said on here before even posting on The Scotsman site that what I was doing was a wind-up.

If anyone can find any mention whatsoever about Brellier signing for Hibs which pre-dates my rumour-mongering (after the cup final but before the end of March) then I would suggest that the rumour has started there, been picked up on by a few people and is seeming to come from different sources because of that. One of my mates who doesn't use the internet actually texted me with the rumour a week ago and I near pished myself laughing.

Of course if we do sign Brellier I will claim to have a psychic link with JC which I shall then use to give you many more details about the cabbage
I know you started this Al but its growing legs over on sickbag, some of them are debating whether he should considered a Judas and get vilified - so well done

Old 16-04-07, 15:33   #13
RmR
Prozac and Stella makes everything OK Radge

RmR is on the way to a first team debut

I know you started this Al but its growing legs over on sickbag, some of them are debating whether he should considered a Judas and get vilified - so well done
Sssshhh.... no need to tip the gunts off.
RmR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 17:52   #14

siete is on the way to a first team debut

I wouldn't mind Brellier signing but it just wont happen. Wages will be a problem for a start.
Presumably they could offer him a signing-on fee to lessen the blow of lower wages, but would it be enough to entice him?
siete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 18:26   #15

Brian Kerr would be a decent signing. I also think Brellier would be a good signing. A midfield player who breaks up the play is what we need. We've no had one since Rocastle.
Old 16-04-07, 19:05   #16

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

after the experience with the ginger whinger

do we really what a bitter pub team fud in a key midfield role
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-07, 20:47   #17

after the experience with the ginger whinger

do we really what a bitter pub team fud in a key midfield role
I personally think Brellier will fecking despise Hearts when he gets away from there in the summer. He's been treated shockingly by them. Continually dropped for worse players, and scapegoated for losses by their ownership, and by extension their management.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='