Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby
The whole situation at Easter Road
I've been quite busy recently and not really had a chance to get on the bounce, and don't really read the papers because they just make 90% of what they write up.
I've been reading through a few threads but different ones are saying different things. Just wondering if some of yous can update me and try to help me understand whats happening at our club 40 hours before one of our biggest games in our history. A few names being mentioned: Stewart: I understand he's been released? Deano: Was reportedly involved but now been cleared of the sitiuation? Whittaker: Signed up with McKay? Morrow, Si Brown, Jones, Sproule, Hogg: Obviously not to bothered about the first two but whats up with Ivan and Jones? And is it true that Hogg's the only player who has went public. Any help would be much appreciated.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. WELCOME HOME DEEKS |
A Darling Radge
Re: The whole situation at Easter Road
you know about as much as everyone else...zilch
Stewart - according to most rumours the ringleader, another rumoue sez he's signed a pre-contract with Sunderland. just imagine, Stewart with Roy Keane, another guy who's given his manager (Mick McCarthy) dogs abuse. That's said, Stewart would be illadvised to repeat his ER stunt with Keane. Sheils - not a mutineer according to his agent. Morrow - wasn't at the meeing with Petrie, he's at Firhill after all. Whittaker - a co-ringleader accorfing to one rumour another sez he's a McCock man now. Simon Brown - another unhappy bunny. But according to a bloke who phoned up Real radio tonight, although about 18 turned up to meet Petrie only a handfull - 4 - were anti-Collins, most of the rest (including Jones) were behind the manager. Oh and the Brellier pre-contract rumour has started up again. Greggs must be doing a roaring business these days !HIBS FOR THCUPS - BELIEVE ! NAE BARRY THE NED AT HAMPDEN |
Shit Stirrin Radge
It was 14 players who went to see Petrie.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
Stewart hasn't been released and isn't going to be released on Monday either,the only 'media' outlet that seemed to think so was 'Talk 107' whoever they are and all the real big hitters ie the tabloids, BBC Scotland and The Scotsman and the EEN have barely mentioned his name. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Stewart is getting made a scapegoat because he is leaving for more money and prospects at the end of the season, his face was tripping him at the cup final and he is a Jambo,he may of course be as guilty as sin but the witchhunt against him reflects the poor quality of some Hibs supporters rather than any actual evidence. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Deano was never up for investigation, no one else is either so he doesn't need to be cleared of anything. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. No announcement has been made about Whittaker and 'Wullie' but lets hope so as 'Wullie' has already helped Hibs get £2m from 'Scotland's Shame' and Broon is up to £3m and counting. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. 'Wullie' is Hibs best travelling salesman as he spins and hypes and bumps up the price of players who are going to leave anyway so Whittaker should be encouraged to change agent to 'Wullie' To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hogg came out with some complete drivel that 'everyone backs the manager' when it's perfectly obviously a good number of them don't ,Morrow hasn't said a word (he is at the hairdressers again To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ) nor has Si Brown or Sproule and Jones gave a decent enough interview but it was obvious he has a problem with JC as well. Hope this helps. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
HIBS FOR THE CUPS - BELIEVE ! NAE MAMMY'S BOY AT HAMPDEN |
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. WELCOME HOME DEEKS |
Why would Jones have a problem with Collins though?
Also lots of Hibs fans still think the Daily Record is making all this up to unsettle Hibs in order to help Celtic. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. These maddies should be certified as this is serious stuff. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Unless of course you believe that JC is really out of his depth - do you? |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. but I think lots of people believe what they read in newspapers on radio shows and on websites. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Stewart has been sacked, someone attacked TC, Deano and Brown go on Monday, its all a ploy to help Celtic, Mr Petrie hates JC as well, Brellier will sign next week, 'Wullie' signs up Whittaker and that's only todays postings. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Cantankerous Old Radge
Rep Power: 37 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 5000 Arcade Stats: |
That's no secret. There have been a number of players 'named' by those supposedly in the know, although the posters rarely agree. I have heard so many stories that I can't remember the ones I originally believed. Or started. Sunderland for Mikey? So everyone says. I was sure it was Stoke so what do I know. They both begin with S so I wasn't that far off. :Shrink20:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Ive now watched it twice and im undecided. Jones isnae the best person in front of the To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. he is a fast talker and seems uncomfortable at times. So its hard tae tell.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
The big problem is that this situation has been dissected by lots of people who know nothing or very little about what actually happened and in many ways that is credit to Hibs. As for the daily record they run these stories on all clubs and add their own sensational spin, it's how they sell papers afterall. I think it is fair to say that JC will be looking to move on a few players, who are not getting a game at the moment and who will struggle to find new clubs at anywhere close to the level of wages they are on now. It's never good to have disgruntled guys around the club for any length of time. I don't see all this as so negative actually since I believe JC and TC will come out of it much stronger. The players who remain will know without a shadow of a doubt who is boss. The board will back the boss, although I public vote of support would be good. The fans have backed the boss and will continue to back the him if he can get us back to winning ways.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. 14, To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. 18 To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. players demand to meet the Chairman then you have to think the club captain is on the side of 'the lads'. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Atlanta Hibs Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Sep 2003
I guess Sam read between the lines To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. He also stated that "nothings changed" with training since Mowbray. To me that was him saying the doom and gloom boys are full of it. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
It is certainly evident that there is a battle of wills going on and JC may well be in uncharted territory as regards dealing with the kind of shits that are out there in the big bad world. However, even if JC is in any way vulnerable emotionally in respect to dealing with all this I have no doubt the support from the fans will carry him through it. The only thing I haven't been able to suss is why yesterday's press conference went so badly. The only reasons I can come up with for that are -
TO me it is the latter that seems more likely given the farcical nature of the press conference and given the fact that it was the only instance of JC not being A-OK in his presentation. In either event - roll on Sunday! |
Cantankerous Old Radge
Rep Power: 37 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 5000 Arcade Stats: |
I think that JC was very nervous about 'press manipulation' of his words. He seemed far more at ease at dealing with the visual media,which is very unusual. Those in politics or high profile roles are usually much more wary of 'live interviews' where they may be caught out by clever or persistant questioning. It seemed to me that Craig was trying to 'lead' JC through the press pack and maybe they were more intent on not saying something that could be twisted or misquoted by the hacks as opposed to a 'live interview' which is generally harder to 'spin'. What I took from it was a deeply held suspicion from JC and TC that the journo's may be aggressive in their treatment of the Q&A session. Perhaps the recent treatment from Jackshun has left some festering wounds? However, it was pretty ham-fisted. I think at one point JC said that if Hibs lifted the Cup he would try alcohol at last and have a gottle of geer.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.