i'd just like to say that i do not know anybody on the staff at ER
from rod petrie to the tea lady, i'm afraid i don't know any of 'em.
consequently i regret to inform you that i am unable to fill y'all in on what's really happening. however, as i appear to be the only person in edinburgh who is in this position, i expect it's no great loss. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Re: i'd just like to say that i do not know anybody on the staff at ER
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. You canny be a real uber-Hibby then if ye dinny ken anybody To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. as ye say, nae great loss To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
well i bumped into Rod Petrie in Asda in kirkcaldy tonight, and without giving away the news he said that he was through to talk to John McGlynn about taking over on Monday as JC will be given the sack on Sunday night, win or lose. Heard it here first btw!!! Also by Rovers allowing us to take their manager, we will give them Scott Brown, Benji and David Murphy and Tam McCourt for a half season.
ah dinny know anybody at ER either but ah was in Greggs the day gettin a sausage roll (large) and cheese savoury sarnys.
Never heard anyting important apart from when she handed me ma change she rubbed ma palm (im no pregnant she had her plassy glove on - must have been one of the Dough mistresses) and said........"Petries gonni replace JC wi the Bee Gees after the Semi" then started singin Stayin Alive The sarnys were sound Hibernian....Give Us A Goal Glory to the Green Hibees |
Nor do I but I'm willing to speculate that there will only be one winner in all this regardless of the result on Sunday and that is going to be John Collins. The fans appear to back him overwhelmingly from what I have seen or read. I hope the players read some of these sites, because although they have won a cup and will be remembered for doing so long into the future, the most important man at the club is the manager and I think from what RP has said on the subject JC is getting his backing. Rod and the board made mistakes in the past regarding the manager, but I bet they have learned from them.
One other thing which amazes me regarding our players is that according to Tony Mowbray the players were unfit and had poor diets, work ethics etc and he improved this and performances. Now JC seems to be taking them to another level with regard to this and those who are not good enough in the work ethic dept. seem to be complaining. Well if these players are not prepared to shape up they will have to ship out. I'm sure come the end of the season with money for new players, some of these guys are either going to have play JCs way or find another club. I feel Hibs are in a very strong position with regards to "our stars".
I've seen an elvis impresonator and thought he was due a kick-in does that count?
Hibsterical Radge
Clydesdale Bank Premier League Table 06 October 2007 16:54 1 Hibernian 9 9 21 2 Celtic 8 21 19 3 Rangers 9 15 19 4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16 5 Hearts 9 1 14 6 Motherwell 9 -1 13 |
Ah, now yer talkin' To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. So did he tell you who was gonny sign To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Funnily enough the laddie Chisholm was in Greggs this afternoon after training.
He bought a sausage roll and a macaroni pie.
Allegedly.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. what did ye say then To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ye canny jist leave us hinging on like that To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Over the years i've known quite a few people from down ER way. I'm related to a legend(uncle) and through him know quite a few ex-players, also used to work for a former chairman. And i've always found them tight as feck wi insider info and even if they shared something with me in confidence i always understood it was to stay that way!!!
BTW met two of them in the lizzie on the way back from the game on sat. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |
well ye could've at least made it up To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. You'll never be a "good source" To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Me and Paddy had to take your rippin' fae the locals To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.