Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 12-04-07, 19:44   #1
Clerie Radge

zeroseven is on the way to a first team debut

Happy Birthday EDDIE TURNBULL

Spoke to the man today nice guy .Loves the hibs .Told me he had great time when he was in N I.
zeroseven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-07, 19:52   #2

Re: Happy Birthday EDDIE TURNBULL

how old is he?

happy birthday ned

i wonder what he would have done about a player "revolt"?
Old 12-04-07, 19:56   #3

KABULHIBBY is on the way to a first team debut

Baccarat Champion! Flash Poker Champion!

how old is he?

happy birthday ned

Told the secretary to make up 2 weeks wages x how many, then dragged them into the office to get their P45s, then knowing ET probably booted their arrses out the players entrance
The larks, still bravely singing, fly
Scarce heard amid the guns below.
KABULHIBBY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-07, 20:03   #4

Pilrig is on the way to a first team debut

how old is he?

happy birthday ned

Let's just say their eardrums would have burned....
Pilrig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-07, 20:17   #5
Little Fluffy Clouds Radge

Zitelli`s Heid! is just really niceZitelli`s Heid! is just really nice

Goat pished wi` ET in Fox`s a few back. (long story)

Just me and him, for aboot 3 hours.

Arrogant bastard.....deep.....bit up his own arse........but a total GEM.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY YAN AULD FCUKER!

Hope there`s loads mair.

:YAYYY:
Zitelli`s Heid! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-07, 20:19   #6

NI Hibby will become famous soon enough

Blast The Enemy Champion! Fucking Killer Champion! Power Driver Champion!

Spoke to the man today nice guy .Loves the hibs .Told me he had great time when he was in N I.
I simply do not have the words to tell you how proud that makes us feel when he says that

A very happy birthday to Sir Ned

NI Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-07, 20:34   #7

Bartok has a spectacular aura aboutBartok has a spectacular aura about

Reading his autobiography at the moment, don't know why I haven't before now but our own good Ali gave me a lend o it and my what an excellent thing it is! All Hibbies should read it.

Bartok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-07, 21:25   #8
Spaktacuradge

Brainwrong has a spectacular aura about

Reading his autobiography at the moment, don't know why I haven't before now but our own good Ali gave me a lend o it and my what an excellent thing it is! All Hibbies should read it.
Aye, it's feckin' class.

Brainwrong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-07, 21:32   #9

Many happy returns to a real Hibby legend. The smile on his face after the derby defeat during the ill advised cup parade lifted my spirits no end.A gem of a Hibby
Old 12-04-07, 21:50   #10

Jim Herriot is on the way to a first team debut

Grinning Re: Happy Birthday EDDIE TURNBULL

how old is he?

happy birthday ned

Happy Birthday Ned!

If Gary Ralston's interview yesterday in the Daily Re**rd can be believed,
he's now 84.

Add yir ain jokes...
Jim Herriot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-07, 00:43   #11
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge

hibbyharp1875 will become famous soon enough

2 Hand Poker Champion! efruitslots Champion!

hibby birthday saint ned of the legend status

hibbyharp1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-07, 08:42   #12

NI Hibby will become famous soon enough

Blast The Enemy Champion! Fucking Killer Champion! Power Driver Champion!

how old is he?

happy birthday ned

Still young enough to boot a few arses down ER way given half a chance

DC is right - Sir Ned's book is an excellent read

NI Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-07, 08:53   #13

Decal Joe is a jewel in the roughDecal Joe is a jewel in the rough

Arrogant bastard.....deep.....bit up his own arse........but a total GEM.:YAYYY:
Sounds like you could be describing someone else there as well!
Old 13-04-07, 08:56   #14

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Happy Birthday to the #1 Hibby.
southfieldhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-07, 12:29   #15

Egan Number 6 is on the way to a first team debut

Big happy birthday to Mr Turnbull.
A real gentleman. I had the pleasure of speaking to Eddie when i met him in the scotland in pictures shop at the top of the walk a few years ago.

When he found out I was Tommy Egan's grandson he was over the moon and we has great craic talking about the old Hibs and my grandad's playing career with the Hibs. He actually said that I had made his day! Rather the other way round.

After 6-2, beating the huns at ibrox in the cup and the cis cup final it's probably the best day of my life as a hibby. If I was JC I would invite Eddie into the dressing room on a regular basis
Egan Number 6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-07, 12:30   #16

Has the city ever honoured this man? He is a legend.
Old 13-04-07, 13:05   #17

k.manson is on the way to a first team debut

only met the guy once at the NI tribute nite

he wasnt allowed to drink but didnt need it listening to his speech, the man is hibs thru n thru and thats good enough for me .....

happy birthday auld yin
k.manson is offline   Reply With Quote