Old 12-04-07, 09:49   #1

tortohibee is on the way to a first team debut
moaning faced scottish rag

as rab c nesbitt describes the retard i bought it this morning to find us on the back page again 3 days running now. SPURS EYE BROWN SWOOP is the headline by mccocks sidekick keith jackofftothehun. luckily it wasnt SPURS BROWN EYE SWOOP

anyway if this is true
it could be true that broony has not been involved in any pre-contract arrangement with the hun which is good news and also that some dude damien commoli is coming up to watch him for the semi. this can only be good for us as SB will be out to impress and the 5 million figure quoted would be a great bit of buisness for us. as well as having SB in the EPL im sure we would give him our support in moving.

also how the feck does the fact that a bench warmer selling his house make the front page. who gives a fook.

tombliboos tombliboos knock on the door

---------------------------------------------
tortohibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-07, 09:54   #2

Re: moaning faced scottish rag

as rab c nesbitt describes the retard i bought it this morning to find us on the back page again 3 days running now. SPURS EYE BROWN SWOOP is the headline by mccocks sidekick keith jackofftothehun. luckily it wasnt SPURS BROWN EYE SWOOP

anyway if this is true
it could be true that broony has not been involved in any pre-contract arrangement with the hun which is good news and also that some dude damien commoli is coming up to watch him for the semi. this can only be good for us as SB will be out to impress and the 5 million figure quoted would be a great bit of buisness for us. as well as having SB in the EPL im sure we would give him our support in moving.

also how the feck does the fact that a bench warmer selling his house make the front page. who gives a fook.
Noticed that too, the fanny's been getting his house burgled! Couldn't happen to a nicer guy IMO

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-07, 09:56   #3

anyway if this is true

Who, what, where, why

Old 12-04-07, 10:08   #4

hibadelic has a spectacular aura abouthibadelic has a spectacular aura about

Brown can't have a precontract as his contract with Hibs is not up in the Summer, hence we will be receiving money for him. There could be some sort of gentlemans agreement between Petrie and Murray but I can't see it being more than "You can have him for £X million unless someone else wants to pay more."

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 12-04-07, 12:12   #5

Brizo will become famous soon enough

Out of interest why do you buy a rag with a track record for destabalising our club at every opportunity, which revels in printing misinformation and destructive speculation at every chance and employs characters like that well known Liverpool supporter (aye right) and special chum of KT Keith Jackshun, plus a rabble of other Rantic minded finger painters.

FWIW I cant understand any Hibbie who buys this rag.I know weve all got our bad habits and this might appear a bit controversial but imo Hibbies who give this shower their 35 p ? are supporting this evil empire !

Rant over !
Brizo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-07, 13:31   #6

Out of interest why do you buy a rag with a track record for destabalising our club at every opportunity, which revels in printing misinformation and destructive speculation at every chance and employs characters like that well known Liverpool supporter (aye right) and special chum of KT Keith Jackshun, plus a rabble of other Rantic minded finger painters.

FWIW I cant understand any Hibbie who buys this rag.I know weve all got our bad habits and this might appear a bit controversial but imo Hibbies who give this shower their 35 p ? are supporting this evil empire !

Rant over !
Your damn right i seen the front cover today though and wanted to buy it just to see how unfortunate that wee barsteward had been.

Who, what, where, why
Derek Riordan is having to sell his house as it has been repeatedly broken into, twas on the front cover of the daily retard today

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-07, 14:20   #7

Mapleleaf Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Rant over !
BRAVO! BRAVO! Never was a truer word said

Lets get the ball rolling and stir some sh*t

If you buy the Daily Retard - You are not a true Hibs Fan end of story

ps Looking over someones shoulder on the bus counts

Mapleleaf Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-07, 14:29   #8

deltinghibby is on the way to a first team debut

Are there any decent papers to read?
Record - weegie rag
Mail, Express - right wing rags
Sun, Star, Sport - garbage
Scotsman - pretentious anti-public sector rag
Times, telegraph - too right wing
Guardian, Indie - good but nothing about hibs
Herald - know little about it

Any thoughts?
deltinghibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-07, 14:48   #9

Brizo will become famous soon enough

Are there any decent papers to read?
Record - weegie rag
Mail, Express - right wing rags
Sun, Star, Sport - garbage
Scotsman - pretentious anti-public sector rag
Times, telegraph - too right wing
Guardian, Indie - good but nothing about hibs
Herald - know little about it

Any thoughts?
Id suggest that from a fitba point of view David Hardies work in the EEN is obviously the most trustworthy and accurate.

From the ones youve named above as much as I dislike the Sun , Bill Leckie writes a lot of sense and usually has good things to say about us.

Agree with what you say about the Hootsmon but at least their fitba coverage is factual and not sensationalist shit stirring.Strangely the Herald sometimes has more Hibs coverage than the Hootsmon.IIRC Pat Nevins written for them and Graham Spears comes over a lot better in print than he does on zitelli
Brizo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-07, 15:16   #10

tortohibee is on the way to a first team debut

the EEN is the only paper that gives excellent hibs coverage and i dont think ive ever moaned about the sports coverage before.

i also admit to buying the retard occationaly again for the sports coverage and its quite entertaining the fact its so biased as well as inaccurate with so many of its scoops. specialy when its about hearts as they have it in for them just as much as us. also is has a crossword which i can usually finnish

very rarely read the front pages apart from the EEN as its about 24 hours too bloody late. skynews is the bizzo for whats going on in the world as well as the WWW

tombliboos tombliboos knock on the door

---------------------------------------------
tortohibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-07, 15:17   #11

GforGallo will become famous soon enough

i agree anyone buying the record is not a hibby! keith jackshun is gayyyy.....
GforGallo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-07, 15:21   #12

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

i agree anyone buying the record is not a hibby! keith jackshun is gayyyy.....
I buy the Sunday Mail therefor im not a Hibby on a Sunday.

Feck im in the wrong end this Sunday...Mon the Pars!!

Old 12-04-07, 16:17   #13

O'Driscoll is on the way to a first team debut

About 10 years ago, I went to pick up the DR in my local newsagent, as was my habit! Rangers were on the front page as well as the back, so I put it back on the rack and haven't bought it since. I took the stance that they were not telling me who to support!

I haven't missed it 1 iota. Its not that they are anti Hibs, they are anti anyone who threatens their beloved Rangers. If all hibees stop buying their hun paper they would lose more than a million quid every year.

its worth thinking about an organised boycott ala Liverpool with The Sun, after all its not as though they're a friend of our club, they've never had anyhting good to say about us