Old 11-04-07, 18:06   #1

THE GAME is on the way to a first team debut
Legends to Leg - Ends

Shock horror, the garden looked rosey for a while but the Hibernian Jinx strikes again and whilst we should be preparing to attempt to make this one if not THE biggest season in the clubs History, we have in fighting and quit Talk.

I would like to take this oppurtunity to express my sincere dissappointment at the lack of respect the so called SENIOR players are showing towards a manager, who, wether like it or not is the most successful manager since Alex Miller, good times were had under Mowbray, cup final reached with Eck and Bobby but none of them could bring home a cup, which JC has done. Okay some might say with Mowbrays team but IMO i don't think under Mowbray we would have reached the final, I think we would have lost the St Johnstone game but JC has added more Guile and Tenacity and a better resistance when we're up against it.

YES recent league results have been poor BUT this isn't just down to JC, he's doing his upmost to get the club to where it should be but the players aren't responding AND when the chips are down instead of the SENIOR players standing up and taking responsibilty they go crying to Petrie and Blame JC. Bollocks, these same players were quite happy to stand and be applauded as heroes when they brought the cup home so Why the sudden Petulance??????

These players should wake up and see what we all see, as a season ticket holder who also goes to most away games, it's become apparent that some players now are just going through the motions, nothing more. They moan about having days off cancelled, JC's diet he's introduced etc etc, should they not wake up and realise that as an ex-player who's played at the highest level they might be able to learn something about how to make the most from their career from JC????

I'm afraid for the future at the moment, cos what example does this set to the Young players like Stevenson, Chisholm, Lynch, Campbell and McCann who have broken through????? That if they don't like something they can go kicking and screaming like imputent kids until they get their way?????

I acknowledge that the jury is still out as far a JC being a manager is concerned but surely he should get his chance????? If he walks or gets sacked then how low does the barrier for Player power controlling the club go????????

These players should be legends with what they've achieved, but they need to realise that LEGEND status is more than winning a trophy!
THE GAME is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-07, 18:30   #2
Mussel-bound Radge

Weehibbydrew is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Legends to Leg - Ends

Top post. If the rattle-throwers win, we're fecked for years to come.
Old 11-04-07, 21:34   #3

Originally Posted by THE GAME View Post
Shock horror, the garden looked rosey for a while but the Hibernian Jinx strikes again and whilst we should be preparing to attempt to make this one if not THE biggest season in the clubs History, we have in fighting and quit Talk.

I would like to take this oppurtunity to express my sincere dissappointment at the lack of respect the so called SENIOR players are showing towards a manager, who, wether like it or not is the most successful manager since Alex Miller, good times were had under Mowbray, cup final reached with Eck and Bobby but none of them could bring home a cup, which JC has done. Okay some might say with Mowbrays team but IMO i don't think under Mowbray we would have reached the final, I think we would have lost the St Johnstone game but JC has added more Guile and Tenacity and a better resistance when we're up against it.

YES recent league results have been poor BUT this isn't just down to JC, he's doing his upmost to get the club to where it should be but the players aren't responding AND when the chips are down instead of the SENIOR players standing up and taking responsibilty they go crying to Petrie and Blame JC. Bollocks, these same players were quite happy to stand and be applauded as heroes when they brought the cup home so Why the sudden Petulance??????

These players should wake up and see what we all see, as a season ticket holder who also goes to most away games, it's become apparent that some players now are just going through the motions, nothing more. They moan about having days off cancelled, JC's diet he's introduced etc etc, should they not wake up and realise that as an ex-player who's played at the highest level they might be able to learn something about how to make the most from their career from JC????

I'm afraid for the future at the moment, cos what example does this set to the Young players like Stevenson, Chisholm, Lynch, Campbell and McCann who have broken through????? That if they don't like something they can go kicking and screaming like imputent kids until they get their way?????

I acknowledge that the jury is still out as far a JC being a manager is concerned but surely he should get his chance????? If he walks or gets sacked then how low does the barrier for Player power controlling the club go????????

These players should be legends with what they've achieved, but they need to realise that LEGEND status is more than winning a trophy!
Well said sir. Sums it up perfectly for me
Old 11-04-07, 21:54   #4

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

I was thinking today, when reading a fine interview with Mickey Weir in the EEN, that this team are in danger of spoiling the after glow from a fantastic 5-1 victory... in the LONG term as well as the short...

You see, it struck me that, whilst Mickey and Keef and Geebsie and Co kind of stumbled to the 91 win a little (and in Mickey's case a lot for the mealy puddin spectacular penalty tumble) they may well remain uneclipsed by the class of 07 because of the actions of some of them this week and at other times this season.

This squad have demonstrated this week they do not know what it is to BE Hibs. That accusation cannot be loaded at GBH, Keef or the Mickster. It cannot even be loaded at the Tam McIntyres or Gareth Evans of this world.

Those guys carried their win in all the right ways. Those guys cared about the club as much about themselves. Michael and Keith are rightly club legends.

The current mob lie uneasily at the moment. This scenario can go only one of two ways.

They can embrace the positive aspects of the season, embrace the traditions of our club and act like professionals. Do that and they WILL eclipse the class of 91.

Fail to circle the wagons this weekend, continue to act like petulant bairns and March 18th may count for less and less than October 91. (Or 72 for that matter)

Mickey tells them tonight that they are acting like prats.

Spot on wee man (and nae tumbles this time)
Old 11-04-07, 22:13   #5

Decal Joe will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by THE GAME View Post

Is the fact that these youngsters have broken through into peoples places maybe got something to do with the reaction!
Old 11-04-07, 22:36   #6
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.

Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Decal Joe View Post
Is the fact that these youngsters have broken through into peoples places maybe got something to do with the reaction!
Could it be that the "Apprentice" is keener than the "Journeyman"?

Why is he doing my job? I`m the expert, and have the tickets to prove it.

So move on to another company, expert.

The future is youth..............All of us should look at your OWN jobs today.

Fcukin` Whizz Kidz eh?

John Collins.........a man who knows where to invest. Fine-tuning required, but a good job on the cheap, will suffice.

Think your too good? Go prove it elsewhere then. It`s tough.

JC is the man.

Zitelli`s Heid! is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-07, 22:51   #7
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.

Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough

Incidentally, shouldn`t the boss back his supervisor?

If he doesn`t, the BOSS should be taking the rap for a poor appointment?

It stops at RP`s door.

His call.

`Mon the JC.

And Fcuk all you traitorous doubting Thomas`s,

One cup, and a fitter team. Not 70 min`s anymore. 90 and counting.

Of course, the extra work keeps them from their Playstations..........Fuck `Em!
Zitelli`s Heid! is online now   Reply With Quote