View Poll Results: JC
GOOD GUY 248 95.75%
WANK 11 4.25%
Voters: 259. You may not vote on this poll

Old 11-04-07, 18:07   #41

emerald green will become famous soon enough
Re: JC good guy or wank

A complete professional who knows what it takes to win championships (with Monaco) cups (with Celtic) and play in the top flight in England (Everton and Fulham).
A complete professional who knows what it takes to play for managers like Wenger and Tigana.
A complete professional who knows what it takes to play alongside Thierry Henry, David Trezeguet and many other truly world class players.
A complete professional and BORN WINNER who walked out into the arena in the opening match of a World Cup Finals against Brazil, winked into the
whilst others wiped their bums and then went on to show the balls to score a penalty against them in front of the entire planet.

A complete professional who is probably the ONLY Scot who has truly gone abroad and embraced the culture and be a success - although I will concede Lambert, McLeod and others seemed to do more than okay.

I mean...what the hell could he know about anything in the game?

This is a dose of Sauzee Syndrome.

The small minded big time Charlies who think they are better than they are in our team are JEALOUS and INTIMIDATED by the natural aura and confidence of a BORN WINNER. They are insecure and inadequate by comparison and instead of embracing the chance to learn from someone who has a career most of them (in fact I would be brazen and say ALL of them) will never have, they are sniping and bitching like wee boys who have had Golden Time taken away from them by the teacher

Sauzee was undermined and sniped at by the serpents and snakes in our dressingroom at that time and he did not have the fall back position JC has - he has spent the last 4 or 5 years getting all the badges and preparing for this job. JC also has the cup win to use as insurance - the players may think that they are untouchable with the fans as they delivered silverware. They are not.

They have misjudged their standing and that of JC.

You see, for those of us old enough to remember the JC of old. The fresh faced clean living wee lad who made our dull dull lives worth living during the late 1980s knows more of Hibs than ANY of the so-called jumped up fans who would be captain or ANY of the journeymen who would be Hibs.

What do these so called professionals KNOW of our club? If they knew anything they would realise JC's standing with anyone who saw him play for Hibs is way beyond the standing any of them enjoy.

JC spent a long time at our club, holds it dear to his heart, has treated it and us with 100% respect, commitment and dignity. Along with Goram he was our last truly world class player who was with us on the ascendency (Franck we all appreciate was no longer on the rise in his career despite his obvious magnificence).

If the 16 year old snipers don't understand this it is not surprising. They did not witness the rise of a supreme talent who was to go on to the very top.

JC of 1986 would WALK into this current side. Not one of them is in his class as a player. That may be hard for some of them to take. If it is then

Oh aye. And the Pub Team comment

:YAYYY:

wot he said

ps Good Guy
emerald green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-07, 18:25   #42

greencol will become famous soon enough

Good guy.
Good for Hibs.
Articulate too. If this is too much for some of our playing staff then close the door on your way out guys.

& i couldn't give a flying if they are established or fringe players.
Old 11-04-07, 18:27   #43
A Darling Radge

willie groves is on the way to a first team debut

i remember when j.c.was about 18,we were playing celtic,he dummied roy aitken,left him sprawling on the turf and used his backside as a stepping stone to the ball....not only does the guy have class...he's got balls as well.
i wouldn't say he was a wank or a good guy...good guys dont win anything in football
willie groves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-07, 18:28   #44
Mental Matelot Radge

Billythehibby is on the way to a first team debut

A complete professional who knows what it takes to win championships (with Monaco) cups (with Celtic) and play in the top flight in England (Everton and Fulham).
A complete professional who knows what it takes to play for managers like Wenger and Tigana.
A complete professional who knows what it takes to play alongside Thierry Henry, David Trezeguet and many other truly world class players.
A complete professional and BORN WINNER who walked out into the arena in the opening match of a World Cup Finals against Brazil, winked into the
whilst others wiped their bums and then went on to show the balls to score a penalty against them in front of the entire planet.

A complete professional who is probably the ONLY Scot who has truly gone abroad and embraced the culture and be a success - although I will concede Lambert, McLeod and others seemed to do more than okay.

The small minded big time Charlies who think they are better than they are in our team are JEALOUS and INTIMIDATED by the natural aura and confidence of a BORN WINNER. They are insecure and inadequate by comparison and instead of embracing the chance to learn from someone who has a career most of them (in fact I would be brazen and say ALL of them) will never have, they are sniping and bitching like wee boys who have had Golden Time taken away from them by the teacher

Sauzee was undermined and sniped at by the serpents and snakes in our dressingroom at that time and he did not have the fall back position JC has - he has spent the last 4 or 5 years getting all the badges and preparing for this job. JC also has the cup win to use as insurance - the players may think that they are untouchable with the fans as they delivered silverware. They are not.

You see, for those of us old enough to remember the JC of old. The fresh faced clean living wee lad who made our dull dull lives worth living during the late 1980s knows more of Hibs than ANY of the so-called jumped up fans who would be captain or ANY of the journeymen who would be Hibs.

What do these so called professionals KNOW of our club? If they knew anything they would realise JC's standing with anyone who saw him play for Hibs is way beyond the standing any of them enjoy.

JC spent a long time at our club, holds it dear to his heart, has treated it and us with 100% respect, commitment and dignity. Along with Goram he was our last truly world class player who was with us on the ascendency (Franck we all appreciate was no longer on the rise in his career despite his obvious magnificence).

If the 16 year old snipers don't understand this it is not surprising. They did not witness the rise of a supreme talent who was to go on to the very top.

JC of 1986 would WALK into this current side. Not one of them is in his class as a player. That may be hard for some of them to take. If it is then

What she said

Sauzee-god04 take note. This is what is called an informed opinion.
Old 11-04-07, 18:34   #45

nabser will become famous soon enough

The man is a total legend (except for when he signed for everton
) who has been there done it and bought the tee shirt, there will be only one winner in this situation and it wont be the players.

nabser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-07, 18:50   #46

The Cabbage is on the way to a first team debut

Before replying "wank", just consider why the rumoured 6 are unhappy. It's said that they disagree with his training, team selections,comments and demeanour.

This is a guy who has seen and done things in his career that no-one in the current team can lay claim to.

Tell me how a guy with the high standards that he has can expect to be happy with the results the team have been producing since the Cup Final.

If he's unhappy about the results, its only because he wants whats best for Hibs and some of the players are either not performing to his standards, or in his mind cannot contribute to gaining the results he wants for Hibs.

The man is a walking legend and is respected by far bigger names in the game than any of the 6 - whoever they may be.

I'd give utmost respect to the experience and undoubted knowledge someone like JC has gained in the game. If some of these players are unhappy with JC, they have gone about showing their unhappiness in an unprofessional way by leaking club business. They are not worthy of the name of Hibernian and I hope they pack their boots and go.
The Cabbage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-07, 19:09   #47
Radge Against The Machine

Cowshed Graffiti is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by SKII
Matty Jack?

yer sights should be set on other targets.

Ones who speak Spanish, not German.
And English with a Lanarkshire accent.....
I stand corrected. Must have been chatting to the wrong guy in Gregg's. Point still stands tho. We don't want to see another legend destroyed by the unworthy.
And make him yell.

But spare the bald young clerks who add
The profits of the stinking cad;
It's not their fault that they are mad,
They've tasted hell.
- Slough - John Betjeman
Cowshed Graffiti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-07, 19:53   #48

SKIIs post is fantastic. I'll supplement it by being a heretic and saying that legend that he was, sauzee never cut it in his tenure as manager and did have to go.

JC is a different ball game.

I actually believe that more than anything, the guys who brought through our clutch of youth players over the last years are due more credit than either mogga or JC for our cup win.

But - we would have lost to St Johnstone under Mogga, I'm convinced of it. JC has added some steel that wasn't there before, though there's a way to go yet.

In my opinion the players stirring can get to fuck. And if, god forbid, we lose on sunday, i'm just wondering what the appropriate way is to register disgust at them, without it coming across as being at the JC and the club in general.
Old 11-04-07, 20:43   #49

In my opinion the players stirring can get to fuck. And if, god forbid, we lose on sunday, i'm just wondering what the appropriate way is to register disgust at them, without it coming across as being at the JC and the club in general.

Agreed and they won't dare fuckin lose..

They had better rise to the ocassion although if up to me i'd play a team full of 100% guys and drop those guilty of the absolute crap.
Old 11-04-07, 20:50   #50

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

Agreed and they won't dare fuckin lose..

They had better rise to the ocassion although if up to me i'd play a team full of 100% guys and drop those guilty of the absolute crap.
Not often I agree with you but you have it spot on here.

Get the trouble makers out the team and get players in who are happy to be there. The players have to please the manager, not the other way about.
Old 11-04-07, 20:51   #51

Not often I agree with you but you have it spot on here.

Get the trouble makers out the team and get players in who are happy to be there. The players have to please the manager, not the other way about.
I've been told it was Konte who was the ring leader of all of this?
Old 11-04-07, 20:56   #52

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough

Gosh that was brilliant.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-07, 20:56   #53

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

I've been told it was Konte who was the ring leader of all of this?
Konte leaves and the morale drops.
Old 11-04-07, 20:57   #54

Konte leaves and the morale drops.

Old 11-04-07, 21:21   #55
Pure Genius Radge

Smidge is on the way to a first team debut

Post of the Century.
Old 11-04-07, 21:22   #56

16StMarysStreet is on the way to a first team debut

A bit harsh on Matty , ceratinly not a talentless journeyman. A one season wonder (like Fenwick) but excelled that season. And from what I heard it was the native shitstirrers who got Franck his jotters. I'm thinking of one in particular who played for Gretna in last year's final , the under 6ft 5in one.

69 days

HIBS FOR THE CUPS - BELIEVE !

NAE HUNS AT HAMPDEN
Matty Jack?

He and Franck were very different in outlook and practices but...yer sights should be set on other targets.

Ones who speak Spanish, not German.
And English with a Lanarkshire accent.....
My memory is pish and i am shite with 'clues'

Can anyone enlighten me, by naming who the backstabbers were. Please.
Old 12-04-07, 00:28   #57
Aged Radge

A complete professional who knows what it takes to play for managers
Originally Posted by Norwayhibs