Old 10-04-07, 18:52   #1

Casino cash: £300
my own two pence...

...JC is a wank.

from what i can make out, he's a very clever and tallented man, both on and off the field.

however, he's quite possibly trying to not just be a role model to the players, but an idol, almost a god.

the stories i've heard/read all point to this.

i'm not saying JC should go - bugger that, we've just won a trophy.

i just hope he learns from this.

...and i DON'T think he will...
Quagmire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-07, 18:55   #2
The Radge of all Radges

Casino cash: £588
Re: my own two pence...

i agree.

cant comment on the guy being a wank though.

Last edited by liam_ya_bas; 10-04-07 at 23:18.
liam_ya_bas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-07, 19:01   #3

Casino cash: £7200
Rep Power: 17 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about

Old 10-04-07, 19:03   #4

Casino cash: £300

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby View Post
Quagmire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-07, 19:05   #5
Grumpy Auld Radge

Casino cash: £1292
Rep Power: 2 Monaco Muppet is on the way to a first team debut
Exclamation Re: my own two pence...

At last people are seeing him for what he is.....

we haven't kicked a ball in the league since the 2.2 draw with the tic

Bring on Mark Proctor
Monaco Muppet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-07, 19:06   #6

Casino cash: £1301

I think the players are discontent about the heavier workload, and stricter regime of Collins and Craig. The players that aren't happy about this will never make it to the top. If this is what's going on, then I fully back JC.
calumhibee1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-07, 19:31   #7

Casino cash: £287

You're spot on. It looks to all intent and purposes that the players can't handle hard work and discipline. They need to have a hard look at themselves.
fenwickhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-07, 19:37   #8
Grumpy Auld Radge

Casino cash: £1292
Rep Power: 2 Monaco Muppet is on the way to a first team debut

if its hard work that they are don't like, how come they managed it under Mowbray..its only since collins came in that the form has dropped
Monaco Muppet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-07, 19:39   #9

Casino cash: £39803
vCash: 7886500
Rep Power: 42 Jamie is just really niceJamie is just really niceJamie is just really nice

Originally Posted by Monaco Muppet View Post
if its hard work that they are don't like, how come they managed it under Mowbray..its only since collins came in that the form has dropped

Did they do as much thou with TM

My location
Old 10-04-07, 19:39   #10

Casino cash: £2578

We are no nearer consistent perfomances than we were under Tony. If JC wants to change mindsets and players to achieve that more power to him.
bennyk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-07, 19:40   #11
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge

Casino cash: £23251
Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

We had some bad games under Mowbray too though
Old 10-04-07, 19:44   #12

Casino cash: £3532

Remember they won nothing under Mowbray!!!
Old 10-04-07, 19:46   #13

Casino cash: £2907

This is Mikey stewart in disguise
Old 10-04-07, 19:47   #14

Casino cash: £5474

Have a look back at our performances post christmas under TM.

I hope our form drops even further & wins us the Scottish Cup.
Old 10-04-07, 19:55   #15

[quote=Monaco Muppet;615121]if its hard work that they are don't like, how come they managed it under Mowbray..its only since collins came in that the form has dropped[/QUOTE

We had inconsistent spells under Mowbray too .
Old 10-04-07, 19:56   #16

Casino cash: £2907

bring back jim duffy
Old 10-04-07, 19:58   #17

Casino cash: £5185
Rep Power: 18 cavalier is a jewel in the roughcavalier is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by kev1875 View Post
bring back jim duffy

Wi Blobby as his assistant clearly!!
Old 10-04-07, 20:00   #18
Mental Matelot Radge

Casino cash: £2250
Rep Power: 7 Billythehibby is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Quagmire View Post
...JC is a wank.

Bears absolutely no description to the man I've met a couple of times around ER.
Old 10-04-07, 20:15   #19

[quote=Quagmire;615075]...JC is a wank.

from what i can make out, he's a very clever and tallented man, both on and off the field.

however, he's quite possibly trying to not just be a role model to the players, but an idol, almost a god.

I find the first sentence of your post extremely offensive and not the kind of thing I expect to see on these boards
Old 10-04-07, 20:38   #20

Casino cash: £3607

Been less of the headlines regarding brawls in George St hostelries etc since the 'new broom'. Maybe some don't like the extra effort and discipline to earn a crust. Oops I forgot ....they are only paid buttons.
alnewhaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-07, 20:42   #21

Casino cash: £255

...JC is a wank.

What a moronic post - for starters could you please tell me what he has done that appears godlike to you? Sacrificing virgins perhaps? Or what?

What is it that you think a manager does - get along spiffingly well by his subordinates and be well liked by them?
crabit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-07, 20:43   #22

Casino cash: £4477
Rep Power: 10 Johnny Vegas is on the way to a first team debut

...JC is a wank.

apart from your opening comment where you are clearly wrong and make yourself look very stupid you make a good point

my opinion is altough mowbray was a great manager and well respected by the players,he was just too much of a soft touch and maybe worried about upsetting folk

collins is also a great manager(with still lots to learn) but isn't afraid to kick arse and we have too many primadonnas who can't get this into their pampered little heads

jc is the boss and should be respected if any hibs player can't handle that they should piss off and play for someone else
Old 10-04-07, 20:45   #23

Casino cash: £7200
Rep Power: 17 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about

...JC is a wank.

I don't recall hearing that chant when we won the CIS Cup.
Old 10-04-07, 23:15   #24
<