Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 10-04-07, 23:12   #81

Decal Joe is a jewel in the roughDecal Joe is a jewel in the rough

Re: SIX Players involved!!!

What I've been told is that everyone apart from Michael Stewart has a club lined up. And, to be honest, I'd be surprised if he didnae have something lined up if he's chosen not to sign a new contract.
Does that mean that Stewart is the only Hibs player who's not contracted to Hibs for next Season and everybody else who wants a move has a transfer lined up?

Sorry, if I'm being thick but I don't really get it! are you suggesting that there has been tapping up of our players!
Old 10-04-07, 23:13   #82

Pilrig is on the way to a first team debut

Well just watched scotland today and it's went from 6 players to 18 "the first team squad" she said!

Nobody in the media seem to be able to get the figures right as yet, and if this is the case that 18 players went to see Rod, because of JC's managerial ways, i'd like to know why so.
I feel a tad sorry for JC just now, according to EEN it was because of strict training etc, i'm sure most of the men here wouldn't mind going through some "strict training" to pull on the jersey every Saturday for 1000 a week or so
Shame on them i think!

Strict training ? Christ these wimps wouldnae last 5 minutes under Turnbull !
Pilrig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-07, 23:23   #83

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

Does that mean that Stewart is the only Hibs player who's not contracted to Hibs for next Season and everybody else who wants a move has a transfer lined up?

Sorry, if I'm being thick but I don't really get it! are you suggesting that there has been tapping up of our players!
What I mean is

That everyone who is out of contract at the end of the season has a club lined up if they don't want to sign the offered contracts at hibs. I've not heard where Michael Stewarts destination is, and I'm dissappointed because I think he would benefit from another year at Hibs.

Those on long term contracts will honour them

Except for those on long term contracts who have negotiated themselves transfers. Two are off I've heard, one to another SPL team, one to the Premiership. And yes, it's fair to say they have been tapped given they are on extended contracts.

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-07, 23:29   #84

Except for those on long term contracts who have negotiated themselves transfers. Two are off I've heard, one to another SPL team, one to the Premiership. And yes, it's fair to say they have been tapped given they are on extended contracts.
Scott Brown & David Murphy?
Old 10-04-07, 23:30   #85

Tattooedhibee is a jewel in the roughTattooedhibee is a jewel in the rough

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

What I mean is

That everyone who is out of contract at the end of the season has a club lined up if they don't want to sign the offered contracts at hibs. I've not heard where Michael Stewarts destination is, and I'm dissappointed because I think he would benefit from another year at Hibs.

Well if Murphy is heading down South.

Tottenham are going to be very disappointed.

Tattooedhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-07, 23:45   #86

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

I haven't heard David Murphy is leaving. Have you?

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-07, 23:47   #87
Cantankerous Old Radge

Dr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of lightDr Shrink is a glorious beacon of light

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

I think he said as much in a recent newspaper article.

Murphy - not Smurfy.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 10-04-07, 23:51   #88

Said as much in a Sunday Times interview the Sunday we played the Gunts..

Getting married and wants back down south but as he's under contract "I'll just have to see if the clubs valuation of me is met" and "Glad the club will get a fee for me.."

Or quotes to that effect.

Unfortunately the Sunday Times don't put Scottish content on-line anymore so the old Sunday Times marketing line 'The English Just don't Get It' was pish..
Old 11-04-07, 00:10   #89
Anyone for a cup of tea radge

broonieboy will become famous soon enough

Fecking barstewards whoever is inlvolved. Some of these guys were nowhere before they got a chance at Hibs. Martis was playing shitey semi pro in holland, Deano was washing dug shite of Thierry Henrys boots at Aresnal etc etc. No fecking gratitude. No work ethic to try and push for a game, instead they try to engineer the sacking of the manager or a move away. I'm disgusted.

broonieboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-07, 00:21   #90

Tattooedhibee is a jewel in the roughTattooedhibee is a jewel in the rough

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

Fecking barstewards whoever is inlvolved. Some of these guys were nowhere before they got a chance at Hibs. Martis was playing shitey semi pro in holland, Deano was washing dug shite of Thierry Henrys boots at Aresnal etc etc. No fecking gratitude. No work ethic to try and push for a game, instead they try to engineer the sacking of the manager or a move away. I'm disgusted.

We need to find the fact on the players first. I'd be pritty sure Martis will not be one of them. He might be disappointed to find he was benched again on Saturday though as he played solidly last Wednesday.

Tattooedhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-07, 03:02   #91

There isnt half some shyte being spouted in Greggs these days.

Everyone on here knows someone on the inside at ER.

Gies fcukin peace

Old 11-04-07, 07:24   #92

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

Bee Eater Champion! Fly Girl Champion! Hungry Hungry Mario Champion! Snake + Champion! Snake 5 Champion! Squirrel Smash Champion! Wheel Of Fortune Champion! Winning Streak Champion! Yeti 1 Greece Champion!

What I mean is

Stewart would benefit wi a boot in the baws.

" target="_blank">

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-07, 10:46   #93

bigbopper8 is on the way to a first team debut

I, too, would be amazed if Broony is among the Hibbie half-dozen; whatever communication took place between Leith and Govan in January ensured him a move to the Lodge come the end of the season. He seems to have demonstrated admirable maturity by knuckling down to a great game. Also, don't forget Smith is not a fan of those who attempt to take on their manager; you might recall his (public, at least) displeasure with Barry the Ned.

I agree that the likely leavers of Stewart and Murphy will be there, Jones if only in his capacity of captain. Shiels as well. That leaves two more. Fletcher perhaps? Who else.

Taking this from the Hibbie microcosm into the Scottish football macrocosm though, this third such instance of rebellious player power at three of Scotland's biggest four clubs in less than six months just demonstrates how powerful they feel. It also shows how much influence manipulative agents have over them and the media for that matter.

And it also emphasises how the transfer window has got to go. By that I mean if a manager boots a player in a key position out for this kind of mutiny he may well leave himself scarce in terms of options for that position.
Wot a load of B***, There were 16 players who went to air their disapproval with J.C to Rod and the only 2 first team players who didn't go were Shiels and Hogg.
bigbopper8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-07, 10:51   #94

Wot a load of B***, There were 16 players who went to air their disapproval with J.C to Rod and the only 2 first team players who didn't go were Shiels and Hogg.
Another one 'In the know..'
Old 11-04-07, 10:59   #95

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

It's amazing how many people know what goes on inside Easter Road but won't tell anyone how they know.
Old 11-04-07, 11:00   #96

Another one 'In the know..'
I think a name the names is needed:

not least because if it's not mikey stewart, then his name should be cleared before he takes pelters next time he plays....

Old 11-04-07, 11:05   #97

Pilrig is on the way to a first team debut

I think a name the names is needed:

not least because if it's not mikey stewart, then his name should be cleared before he takes pelters next time he plays....
Correct, just cos his face was trippin him at the cup celebations disnae mean he was one of the mutineers.
IMHO we'll never know who the 6 (or more) are until long after the event. JC and RP will certainly keep stoom, so you'll have to rely on queing at Greggs or drinking in certain watering holes - even then it'll only be hearsay
Pilrig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-07, 12:22   #98

So this is a move to make themselves so unpopular with the club that they are released from their contracts?

Pity there is a market for such "employees".
Old 11-04-07, 13:21   #99

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

So how players were invloved then folks, 6 or 18? Or somewhere in between?!

Those involved in the RP meeting should make themselves known, although will they become apparent by Sunday's line-up?
Old 11-04-07, 13:46   #100

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice