JC's record
With all the discussion around the manager going on at the moment it's interesting to note that Hibs record under Collins has been as follows-:
P. 27; W14; D5; L8. Does this seem acceptable when you consider we are unbeaten in cup ties under Collins and have already won one cup!!
Re: JC's record
... and given that this is his first managerial post, and came in midway through a season, you'd probably say it was. On the park ... ... if you had seen all these games you'd probably think not.
Goals against- 29.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We've seen a lot worse To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
SPL record under JC not so impressive----W8; D4; L8 :
What was Duff Jimmys Record, Bertie Aulds and dare I say Le God,
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Remember when we were blessed with watching the likes of Del Shannon, McQuilken, and all the other dead wood Duff Jimmy brought in. Collins will get it right To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Victory on Sunday and come the 27th May the man just might have earned himself the status of immortal Hibby To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
No mention of him walking on water? Making wine out of water or conjuring up huge fish suppers?
Bet ya Gordon Strachan hasn't brought anyone back from the dead (well apart from Paul Telfer obviously). The Resurrection was yesterday according to the fixture list - so bring on Sunday.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
I think JC can dine out on the magnificence of his trophy win for some time yet and no Tony Mowbray didn't pick the team, or motivate the players or decide the tic tacs.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Galbraith :won nothing The great Jock Stein :won nothing Shankly :won nothing Macfarlane:won nothing Ewing:won nothing Turnbull: won league cup Ormond:Won nothing Auld:won nothing Stanton;won nothing Blackley won nothing Miller :won league cup Jim Duffy: To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Mcleish:won nothing 'The Sauzee' :won nothing 'Boaby' : won nothing Gudmunder Thorfasson To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. won nothing though wasn't quite appointed to be fair To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Mowbray :won nothing JC : won league cup (after 5 months) To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. These are the statistics that really matter not some arbitrary bunch of recent SPL games.
Sunday is the acid test, it's a game we should win even without Chris Killen. To be honest, I'd rather have a John Collins in charge than Tony Mowbray given their respective records in cup competitions.
The league form has been dissappointing, but certainly no worse than TM's prior to his departure. In addition JC has blooded a flood of youngsters for next season. JC has already got the knack of winning when it matters, and he could give TM a few lessons on that score given the collapse in WBA form recently just at the wrong end of the season.
![]() Join Date: Aug 2003
I like Collins but he needs to make sure our players are happy as at present all the rumours and speculation whether true or not are hinting this is not the case. If there is unrest in the dressing room then this needs to be tackled and solved to move forward.
We had a fantastic celebration when we won the cis cup and we are in the semi's for the scottish cup but Collins need to show us more often that not that we have a team to be proud off and we can rely on them more consistently. The goalkeepers have cost us a lot this year alongside the disturbance with Scotty and Thommo but it can be frustrating as a fan to go and watch our team knowing that they are capable of so much better and coming away being defeated by far less superior football teams and feeling gutted. Come on Collins, sort it out and let's get some decent points in our last few matches this season. GGTTH |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Out of interest who was the manager when they won the league in the 50's? |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
Hugh Shaw/Senior players/and the Chairman being the great Harry Swan. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Chairmen picking teams didn't start with Mad Vlad To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
I think we are possibly in danger of starting to have a bit of a rosy-tinted hue put on our memories of Hibs under Tony Mowbray. TMs last game in charge was at Love St and that was an absolutely appaling performance. In our last 18 games of last season we picked up 19 points. Our form under him was so up and down it was unreal. The current "crisis" under JC has been a one goal defeat against the run of play in a derby, and two late goals conceded against sides fighting for their lives away from home. Aye we haven't been playing well, but it's not like these types of results are anything new.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
Oh and SlovSam Hibs won the Summer Cup under Stein. |
Radge Against The Machine
And smash his desk of polished oak And smash his hands so used to stroke And stop his boring dirty joke And make him yell. But spare the bald young clerks who add The profits of the stinking cad; It's not their fault that they are mad, They've tasted hell. - Slough - John Betjeman |
People keep mentioning our performances and attendances like were in the same league as the Old Firm or something (well, aye we're all in the SPL but you know what I mean). It's been stated before but; we just feckin' aren't anywhere near them and folk just don't seem to be appreciating the good shit that's actually been happening as they seem to think it should be taken as red. We don't have a god given right to success, we've had a couple of brief snifters of it over the past 30 odd years but really we've been shit since the '70s.