Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 09-04-07, 08:04   #1

doontheslope70 hasnae upset anyone -yet

Hibs Players Revolt against JC

According to today's Daily Retard:

I hope this is wrong.

doontheslope70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-07, 08:42   #2

Re: Hibs Players Revolt against JC

i hope it is and is nothing more than muck raking from the weegie press, but there's been too many of these stories for me to be entirely comfortable.

what is going on?
Old 09-04-07, 08:46   #3

Archie will become famous soon enough

i hope it is and is nothing more than muck raking from the weegie press, but there's been too many of these stories for me to be entirely comfortable.

what is going on?
I agree - I heard a couple of months ago all is not well reports - I hope it is not simply players coming out of a comfort zone with TM.
Archie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-07, 09:01   #4

MrRHibs is on the way to a first team debut

I agree - I heard a couple of months ago all is not well reports - I hope it is not simply players coming out of a comfort zone with TM.
Goes along wi Mikey Stewart shouting his mouth off in the local boozer about how the team dont rate collins.

He also stated Big Jonesy went mental at him after a recent defeat "You'lll never be a manager in a 100 years"

This was 1 week before the CIS final and I just took it as sour grapes as he never got on and he knew then he wouldnt really be involved.

MrRHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-07, 09:21   #5
Stu

Stu has a spectacular aura about

Perhaps I'm being naive but I don't really believe this story. It just sounds like a journo who has been scanning the messageboards for a 'story'.

If Collins is giving them a testing time pushing them hard and forcing them out of their comfort zone then so be it. The last manager, good though he was, appeared to lack this ability. Many of them are not 'kids' any more, they have to learn to accept reponsibility and be professional about their job every single week. All in my humble opinion.

"Collins and No.2 Tommy Craig were disappointed with the attitude of their side in the shock reverse to the SPL strugglers."

If this were true, (which I'm sure it is) is it not what we expect from our manager and his assistant?

Stu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-07, 09:34   #6

there's a lot of things being "overheard" coming from the hibs dressing rooms after games,and it always seems to end up in the daily record
Old 09-04-07, 09:36   #7
Stu

Stu has a spectacular aura about

there's a lot of things being "overheard" coming from the hibs dressing rooms after games,and it always seems to end up in the daily record
An interesting point. ;-)

Stu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-07, 09:40   #8

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

I think i'd be more concerned if there was nothing said after Saturdays debacle and i suppose the players are entitled to have their say too.
It sounds to me that someone overheard this and phoned a journo pal , we have been big news recently so it stands to reason the papers would be keen to print an "all is not well" story.
Old 09-04-07, 09:42   #9

Spot on. I think there are a few players who are very unhappy with JC. I would suggest that it isn't that difficult to work out who they are when you look at team selections...
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 09-04-07, 09:45   #10

Harry the Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

hmmm, obviously it's wise not to read too much into what you read in the Daily "Sons of Good Queen William", but it is worrying if stories have been heard from elsewhere.
Harry the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-07, 10:05   #11
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge

Swoosh is on the way to a first team debut

1-i Champion! 1992 Champion! 360 Dergree Snake Champion! 3D SuperBall Champion! Air Heads Champion! Alien Attack Champion! Alien Invasion Champion! Alien Missle Attack Champion! Alpha Bravo Charlie Champion! Alpha Force Champion! Apple Season Champion! Assteroids Champion! Asteroids 2000 Champion! Attack by Night2 Champion! B-Ball Shoot-Out Champion! B-Ball Shootout Champion! Ball Champion! Balloon Shoot Champion! Balloony Champion! Barrel Jumper Champion! Base Defender Champion! Baseball Champion! Battleship Champion! Beach Pong Champion! Beat The Cheese Champion! Benjamin Blümchen Champion! Bird Feeding Champion! Blast Billards Champion! Boat Hunt Champion! Boat Rider Champion! Bomb Disposal Champion! Boomerang Mayhem Champion! Border 2 Champion! Bounce Frog 2 Champion! Breakout Champion! Brum Brum Champion! Bubble Bobble Champion! Bubble Bugs Champion! Bueno Rufus Champion! Bug Attack Champion! Bumper Cars Championship Champion! Camper Strike Champion! Capture The Flag Champion! Castle Defender Champion! Cat Batting Champion! Cave Run Champion! Chopper2 Champion! Classic Breakout Champion! Cone Crazy Champion! Copter Champion! Cosmo Pilot Champion! Cowboys Champion! Crazy Koala Champion! Cursor Love Bunny Champion! Curveball Champion! Desert Battle Champion! Dodge Champion! Dodging Circles Champion! Donkey Rocket Champion! Doom Champion! Dragon Force Champion! Driller Champion! Dyno Champion! Easter Eggs Champion! EVOLVRON Champion! Finding Nemo Champion! Fishing Impossible Champion! Flash Invaders 2 Champion! flashteroids_2001 Champion! Flies Champion! Flysui Champion! Four Balls Champion! Free Lancer Champion! Free Mars Champion! Golden Gate Drop Champion! Goo Slasher 2 Champion! Gravity Ball Champion! Gruellas GrubFest Champion! Gunny Bunny Champion! Halflife 2 Total Mayhem Champion! Hammered Champion! Heineken! Champion! Helicopter Champion! Homeland Defense Champion! HTF Crazy Disco Champion! Jade Dagger Champion! Mario Capeglide Champion! Michu Champion! Mine Sweeper Champion! Minesweeper Champion! MJ Baby Drop Champion! Plasma V2 Champion! Plastic Saucer Champion! Road Hogs Champion! ROFLattack! Champion! Round Champion! Rudolph Champion! Samba Champion! Scope Assault Champion! Sheep Invaders Champion! Sheep Jumper Champion! Shield Shot Champion! Shoot Rat Champion! Shoot The Cliche Champion! Shoot The Fly Champion! Shoot the Gatso Champion! Short Bus Rampage Champion! Shortbus Revenge Champion! Simpsons Shooter Champion! Sniper Champion! Sonar Challenge Champion! Space Ace Champion! Spacegame Champion! Speartoss 5 Shots Champion! Speed Mania Champion! Sperminator Champion! Spore Pong Champion! Spy Hunter Champion! Squares 2 Champion! Star Bores: Episode One Champion! Star Runner Champion! Star Strike Champion! Super Clicker v2.0 Champion! Surgery Champion! Tank named Grizzly Champion! Teh Zombie Champion! Terrorist Attack Champion! The Balls Game Champion! The cave of death Champion! The GunGan Champion! The Hammer Game Champion! The Terrortubbys Champion! Tomb Digger Champion! Toms Adventure 2 Champion! Tricky Clicky Ball 2 Champion! Turkey Shoot Champion! Turkey Shoot Champion! UFO 101 Champion! Van Champion! Walking Bots Champion! Weezer Jam Session Champion! Western Shooter Champion! Wheel of Misfortune Champion! Woop Ass Champion! X Attack Champion! Yeti Pengu Throw Champion!

Dont know why people waste time reading that pish.
7 times outta 10 its aload of pish.
Like said in a previous post. Id be concerned if there was no shouting coming from the dressing room. Its just someone looking to make a quick buck from this story.
We have all heard these rumours before. They died down when we won a cup. Only naturel that the DR brings these back up.

Weegie pish.

Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian!

Swoosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-07, 10:10   #12

Decal Joe is a jewel in the roughDecal Joe is a jewel in the rough

I can totally believe this rumour.

It wouldn't be the first time that we've heard similar things about the players relatioship with JC.

In every place of work there are numerous personality clashes and a new Boss coming in is bound to make enemies (especially if he's a 'got the T-shirt kind of guy!).

As I have stated, I fully expect to see major personnel changes over the Summer.

The only other wee point I'd make is that I don't always think the Players who aren't too happy with the situation are being left out the Team, although we are often queustionning why they've been included!
Old 09-04-07, 10:33   #13

Spot on. I think there are a few players who are very unhappy with JC. I would suggest that it isn't that difficult to work out who they are when you look at team selections...
Then JC should punt this player out of the first team squad. I've heard far too many back stabbing stories in recent times. It appears all too reminiscent of the short Sauzee period...

FWIW i also don't think it's good man-management from JC to tell a national newspaper (NOTW) 3 weeks after a cup win and 1 week before a semi of another that he intends to replace half the team...
Old 09-04-07, 10:46   #14

Murphy looking for a way out the door ?????

OUR CIS GLORY HID BIG FAULTS
By Chris Roberts

DAVID MURPHY reckons Hibs' CIS Cup heroics have deflected attention away from their awful performances in the SPL this season.

The English full-back pulled no punches after his team-mates had been floored by Phil McGuire's late winner at East End Park.

The Leith kids have lost their way since destroying Kilmarnock at Hampden to lift the first silverware of the campaign.

John Collins' side have slumped to defeats by Hearts and Dunfermline and drawn with St Mirren.

But Murphy insists the problems are much more serious than that.

He said: "It has been a bad week at the office but we haven't been playing well for a couple of months now.

"The cup final deflected from the performances we have been putting in.

"We have to look at ourselves as a team and we just haven't been doing it. Our league performances this season have been awful.

"We deserve to be where we are because we have been very poor

Old 09-04-07, 10:50   #15

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

Murphy looking for a way out the door ?????

OUR CIS GLORY HID BIG FAULTS
By Chris Roberts

DAVID MURPHY reckons Hibs' CIS Cup heroics have deflected attention away from their awful performances in the SPL this season.

The English full-back pulled no punches after his team-mates had been floored by Phil McGuire's late winner at East End Park.

The Leith kids have lost their way since destroying Kilmarnock at Hampden to lift the first silverware of the campaign.

John Collins' side have slumped to defeats by Hearts and Dunfermline and drawn with St Mirren.

But Murphy insists the problems are much more serious than that.

He said: "It has been a bad week at the office but we haven't been playing well for a couple of months now.

"The cup final deflected from the performances we have been putting in.

"We have to look at ourselves as a team and we just haven't been doing it. Our league performances this season have been awful.

"We deserve to be where we are because we have been very poor
Not looking for a way out IMO, think hes the only one that has admitted that we are in other words awful in the SPL this season.
Old 09-04-07, 10:51   #16

Greenman, Murphy made it pretty clear that he's looking to leave in the summer to go back south in a interview last week in the Sunday Times. He's getting married in the summer and he wants to leave when we will get a fee.
Old 09-04-07, 10:55   #17

I would agree that Murpy is being brutally honest here. There are a few of his colleagues who need to look in the mirror and ask themselves if they can be happy with their performances recently. It's a testing time for JC and I'm just praying that along with his coaching/backroom staff that they can find a way to lift the team and finish the season in style.